Bookmark

Brink of Consciousness: The Lonely Hearts Murders Collector's Edition

Full version game
(1.02 GB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

How far will you go to save your only daughter's life? Is there a limit? Help Owen Wright rescue his daughter from the clutches of the Lonely Hearts Killer, the mysterious figure who kidnaps and murders people who have suffered a love gone wrong. Unravel the intrigue, put a stop to the whirlwind of crime that has paralyzed this late 19th century British city. Olivia must live! The killer must be brought to justice! Only you can do it!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • A bonus chapter with a surprising plot.
  • An integrated strategy guide
  • Downloadable soundtrack, concept art and wallpapers
  • An interview with the developers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1193 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Brink of Consciousness: The Lonely Hearts Murders Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Brink of Consciousness: The Lonely Hearts Murders Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Brink of Consciousness: The Lonely Hearts Murders Collector's Edition 4.1 5 146 146
The Game's Afoot! Purchased immediately after playing demo. My favorite game genre is large file adventure, and this is the best facsimile of that genre in casual gaming mode I've come across. I enjoy the Sherlock Holmes detective genre in particular and this game definitely feels very similar (without some of the gory and intense parts). I'm very impressed with this game thus far, and had to stop for a quick rave review before proceeding. The game's afoot! November 18, 2012
Excellent!! Okay, let's say that i have about 35 reviewed game in my notepad and have school grade scale (4-10) and maximum points is 70. And only ONE game, have 10- and it's "Dark Parables 4: Red Riding Hood Sisters (Collector's Edition)" But this, this get 67 of maximum 70 points and it's 10! I really, really like this. Only "Puzzles" get 8/10 points and "difficulty" 9/10 points. I think puzzles was too hard for me and difficulty also suffered for it. Voice acting is outstanding. It's best what i have heard in this genre! And also i liked the cutscenes. Yeah, some says they were too long and there was way too much of it, but i like it! Wonderful game! I don't get it why somebody doesn't like this! October 27, 2013
Love this game. This is an awesome game. It's like a movie. I love the characters interaction. This is the best game I've bought in a long time.The music is so cool! I bought the CE.I'm so happy to have a beautiful game to play. I only wish there were more games of this quality. August 3, 2013
LOVED LOVED LOVED !!!! I have over 300 games and I rank this one in the top 3! I loved everything about this game. It was like being part of a murder mystery movie. Due to physical limitations I could not play this game through in one sitting but would have if I could. Could not wait till I could open the game and continue the play. The story really draws you in. The voice overs and graphic's are amazing. You really find out about each character! There is even humor thrown it. The map is very helpful when needed. I enjoyed all the cut scenes, make sure you click on each person and hear ALL they have to say. They are all hints in the games. I loved the puzzles which were different than the old standards. The ho's are well done. Since there are already so many reviews I won't go into more detail. The story does end without the bonus chapter. BUT - I was so happy to have the bonus chapter because I just did not want this game to end. It also was well done and of a good length. I also enjoyed the comments of the builders of this game, as well as the other extra's. So I will conclude DO NOT MISS THIS GAME. I feel the collector edition was well worth the extra. I cannot wait for a new game from this developer! I am sure it will be of the same quality! June 21, 2013
Brilliant I truly enjoyed this game. It reminded me of the Sherlock Holmes kind of games, the way the characters speak and the style of game as well.The story was well done so are the characters. The hos are alright an the puzzles are fairly easy.All in all a fun and enjoyable game to play.Two big thumbs up. Well done December 24, 2012
a fun and exciting game!! I loved this game! The storyline was mysterious and intriguing, the voice overs and period setting excellent! Beautiful HOS and scenery. Once I started this game, I couldn't stop! I liked the first one of this series as well - Brink of Consciousness, Dorian Gray Syndrome -- although, I think many thought it was a bit too raw for their tastes. Still, I love this series and look forward for the third instalment. Relax and Enjoy!! December 13, 2012
Bloody marvelous! Great story line. People who have been broken hearted are being murdered, and a Sherlockian detective is sent to find the murderer. Great characters who talk (a little robotic, but not much). The detective's sidekick, Jayden, is very humorous. Good puzzles. Map, but not interactive. HOS interactive and very easy to see, with some unusual twists. Nice music. Good graphics. Inventory items used up quickly. Very enjoyable game, altho a bit short for a CE. A little over 5 hours casual. December 11, 2012
TALLY HO!!!!!!!! For me the 30 minute Demo just was'nt long enough..the visuals were crisp and clear..the vo's were just perfect...they had the accents down pat...loved the storyline and they stayed right with the time...they did'nt clutter up the mini-games with a bunch of junk which I liked..the challenges of the games were'nt overly hard or to easy..and they stayed right with storyline..I really liked this game so much that as soon as the Demo ended I went right to buy..I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS GAME TO ALL LEVEL OF PLAYERS December 5, 2012
loved it This was a great game to play. I have to say, it is one of those games you wish never ended. I was very happy with the voice overs and the amount of interaction. The interaction was the best i have seen in any game i have played so far.. the characters actually turned to me and looked right at me and i loved that. Great detective game. Not so hard hidden object and great mini puzzles. Great hint system and you also have a journal. You are looking for your daughter who is in danger.. with the help of a detective. In Victorian England. There is fear that a serial killer got a hold of her and you have 30 days to find her before he kills her. I recommend this game!!!!! December 5, 2012
BRAVO, EXCELLENT GAME WOW...Excelent game, it's like I was reading and playing one of my favorite mystery books. It's great, I loved it every minute of it. Great game. Excelent, Congratualtions November 30, 2012
41-50 of 146 Reviews <<prev 34567...15next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Brink of Consciousness: The Lonely Hearts Murders Collector's Edition

Olivia has been kidnapped by the mysterious Lonely Hearts Killer who murders those suffering from a shattered love. Save her!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.