Bookmark

Brink of Consciousness: The Lonely Hearts Murders Collector's Edition

Full version game
(1.02 GB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

How far will you go to save your only daughter's life? Is there a limit? Help Owen Wright rescue his daughter from the clutches of the Lonely Hearts Killer, the mysterious figure who kidnaps and murders people who have suffered a love gone wrong. Unravel the intrigue, put a stop to the whirlwind of crime that has paralyzed this late 19th century British city. Olivia must live! The killer must be brought to justice! Only you can do it!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • A bonus chapter with a surprising plot.
  • An integrated strategy guide
  • Downloadable soundtrack, concept art and wallpapers
  • An interview with the developers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1193 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Brink of Consciousness: The Lonely Hearts Murders Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Brink of Consciousness: The Lonely Hearts Murders Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Brink of Consciousness: The Lonely Hearts Murders Collector's Edition 4.1 5 146 146
Must buy! I've only played the demo so I don't really know too much about the game, but I do know that this is the best game I've ever played! I feel like I'm actually part of it. I will leave a more comprehensive review after I've finished it. Now I must go and pay for it! November 19, 2012
Brink Of Consciousness: The Lonely Hearts Murders CE I actually bought this game when it was first released but never wrote a review and I don't know why because both The Lonely Hearts Murders and Dorian Gray Syndrome are fantastic games! I will admit that I like Dorian Gray better for the story and creepiness of the game but Lonely Hearts is hands down a better quality game with extremely well done voiceovers and the characters move so fluently that they are realistic. To give this game a touch of the past, you can opt for film grain in the options box (Dorian Gray has this feature as well) You play Olivia Wright's father, Owen Wright and pair up with Logan Green the detective you mentored many years ago. Olivia has gone missing after a painful relationship leaves her heart broken, this is the type of victim the Lonely Heart killer preys upon, broken hearted! Owen and Logan know they must find Olivia within 30 days, after 30 days the murderer leaves the victims body displayed in the streets, he removes their heart and replaces it with a single yellow lotus, time is of the essence, what are you waiting for? As I said before this game is a first class kind of game, professional and quite well done on every facet of the game. Most games don't have you actually following a character because the character looks, sounds and moves so fake, not so with this game, characters as very well done and very realistic. The hidden object scenes are interactive, some items require you to click and drag that item where it belongs such as dragging patches to pants to cover up holes. My favorite mini game was placing shoes with stockings of multiple colors and patterns onto shelves that lit up when correctly placed. Each pair had to have something in common with the adjacent pairs, such as green stripes could be placed next to red stripes and the red stripes next to red plaid etc. The Collectors Edition has Wallpaper, Concept Art, Soundtracks and an Interview with the developers, accessible after completing the game, enjoy! April 10, 2014
Fun Enjoyed playing the game. Not to hard or easy. November 22, 2012
BEST GAME EVER!!!!! I am pretty sure I have almost 200 BF games now, and I have to say that this is the best game I have ever played. The storyline is captivating, the graphics are crisp and clean, and the voices are fabulous. This is one game that you cannot play without sound. I thoroughly enjoyed listening to the conversations between characters throughout the whole game. In between conversations the music was lovely. I cannot find anything wrong with this game at all. January 18, 2013
Creepy delight I was able to preview this game before it hit the pond and I must say - I love it! Such a beautiful dialogue, intricate scenery, and hint button that works! You will be entralled as you walk through the streets and parks and mansions of this movie like adventure.Go for it! November 18, 2012
Great Game!!! This is a great game....fun & entertaining! November 18, 2012
Beautiful game! I really enjoyed this game and visually it was a real treat. It is suggested that you play with the sound on and I agree. There is a lot of voice over done very well and some wonderful music. The storyline is good and a bit different, focusing on a serial murderer targeting the lovelorn. Highly recommended. July 19, 2013
Beautifully Crafted Game I love every aspect of this game. I played it all in one sitting as the storyline really drew me in. With the bonus chapter and playing on the hardest setting, the game took me roughly 7 hours or so to complete, so there is plenty to do. The graphics are stunning on my widescreen, the voice-overs are incredibly well done: some of the best voice-acting I've heard in a game. The characters are unique and each character has quite a bit of dialogue scripted in. I clicked on each character multiple times and each time I received a clue, a witty comment, or a story they had to tell. This kept me interested in the detective story element of the game and because I had utilized each character's dialogue to their fullest extent, I was able to solve the mystery before the game beat me to it. This is, hands-down, one of the best games I've played this year. I've had it sitting in my Game Manager for awhile and finally got around to playing it, then kicked myself for having waited so long. There is plenty to do in this game. It's heavy on the adventure side; however, there are some fun interactive Hidden Object Scenes. I especially appreciated having to 'catch' some of the objects within the list. For example, I had to 'catch' a pigeon that flew by the window every so often and it took me a few tries to actually accomplish. This type of interactive play within the hidden object scenes made them come alive and feel less stale and stationary. There are puzzles and the difficulty level for each one is just right (at least for me). I was able to logically solve all of them without getting frustrated or having to skip any. All in all this is a winner of a game and I cannot wait to see what comes to us next from this Developer. Very well done and enjoyable and although I rarely say this, it is worthy of the CE price tag. P.S. One of my favorite characters is the young police officer that never seems to be able to get anything right. He added the perfect amount of comedic relief for such a tragic mystery. This is definitely a keeper. Enjoy! June 14, 2013
Nice storyline Lots of HO, storyline easy to follow, diaglogs made sense. Didnt wear out the sneakers going in alot of different directions finding objects. Hints refilled fast, guide helped me out and easy to follow. You have to flip pages to get to the place you are stuck. Over all a game this kept my interest. Highly recommend to people that don't want to get frustrated with what to do next! April 29, 2013
Amazing I am pretty much hard to please with Hidden objects games but this one is just incredible. The storyline is great and you feel as you were really with them, trying to solve the mystery. I recommend it and if you don't like dark stories, this one is perfect too because it is not too soft and not too dark. And a special bravo for the artists, it is beautiful. April 23, 2013
61-70 of 146 Reviews <<prev 56789...15next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Brink of Consciousness: The Lonely Hearts Murders Collector's Edition

Olivia has been kidnapped by the mysterious Lonely Hearts Killer who murders those suffering from a shattered love. Save her!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.