Bookmark

Brink of Consciousness: The Lonely Hearts Murders Collector's Edition

Full version game
(1.02 GB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

How far will you go to save your only daughter's life? Is there a limit? Help Owen Wright rescue his daughter from the clutches of the Lonely Hearts Killer, the mysterious figure who kidnaps and murders people who have suffered a love gone wrong. Unravel the intrigue, put a stop to the whirlwind of crime that has paralyzed this late 19th century British city. Olivia must live! The killer must be brought to justice! Only you can do it!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • A bonus chapter with a surprising plot.
  • An integrated strategy guide
  • Downloadable soundtrack, concept art and wallpapers
  • An interview with the developers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1193 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Brink of Consciousness: The Lonely Hearts Murders Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Brink of Consciousness: The Lonely Hearts Murders Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Brink of Consciousness: The Lonely Hearts Murders Collector's Edition 4.1 5 146 146
Love This Game! I'm surprised to see this has an overall 4 star rating from members. I've bought more games than I care to admit over the years, and when I find one I truly love, I look for more like it. I wish there were many games like this one. The dark mystery theme is appealing to me, and the characters were interesting. Some scenes weren't appropriate for young persons, and that is the only caution I would give. The scenery is beautiful, with Victorian era buildings, furnishings, clothing. There's fog and rain in some scenes, and intriguing HO sites and graphics. The rain actually sounded like it was really raining outside, whereas some games have rain that sounds so fake. The game playing was smooth in transition from scene to scene. The dialogue between the characters was well done, with some tongue-in-cheek humor people might miss if not paying close attention. I logged in to search for more games like this one. Here's hoping... April 12, 2013
Shades of Titanic The game was fun, if one has patience....Loads of dialogue and if you skip any of it you are missing some of the gist of the game. Not since my early gaming days of playing Titanic have I seen a game quite like this. Yea!!! The way the characters moved was realistic and except for the scenes of the interrogations it moved right along. Good playing time, I enjoyed it. January 23, 2013
GREAT...WONDERFUL...TERRIFIC This game is awesome in every way. The music is back in the day Private Eye music. The VO'S very realistic. Characters move around the scenes. This is a well thought out and well put together mystery that is adventure all the way. I would give this more than 5 stars for how clever it is done. There are many cut scenes and these advance the storyline. You can skip if you want to. The map is not interactive. The only negative may be the bonus game. It's not as engrossing as the main story. I tip my hat to the developers on this one. It's a winner all the way !!!! January 15, 2013
Fantastic and Fun Game Loved the graphics. I liked how each area completed so you were not wondering all over to try and find objects. Interesting story. Like others said it was like watching a movie. I really enjoyed this game. Highly recommend. January 6, 2013
great hidden object game Absolutely loved this game. Downloading other brink of consciousness...hope it just as fun! January 5, 2013
very good hidden object game this was a great game. the story line and voice interactive was excellent. hidden object scenes were great. i would recommend this game January 1, 2013
Terrific Game! I don't comment on games too often but do rely on other players comments when deciding to purchase. I absolutely loved this game. It was written differently as you had "living" characters to interact with. I don't remember another game being set up like this. Story line was very good. Multiple characters so you did not know who the "bad guy" was until the end. Overall, I totally recommendthis game with five stars across the board! January 1, 2013
Magnificent! This is wonderful! This has everything you could want in a game. Yes, it's chatty, but therein lay part of it's charm. The rest is the graphics, sound, HOS, games and storyline. You do have the choice of listening to the conversation or skipping it if you find it tedious. I found that you learn little tidbits of the story if you listen to the characters. Set in what seems to be the late 1800's England, there is a killer on the loose who cuts the hearts out of people who are unlucky in love after he kills them. He then leaves them to be found in very public places. You are the father of missing girl and you are helping the detective on the case find the "Lonely Hearts Killer". Three modes of play. Lots of fine tuning like voice levels, music, environmental sounds, regular sound effects, graininess of the graphics, cursor, widescreen, etc. There is a hint that is of help outside the HOs, a skip for games, a map and a journal. The HOs are very crisply drawn and not dark; they are interactive. The games are different and likewise crisply drawn and fun. I cannot think of a single negative thing to say about this game. I am always so happy to get this quality of game to play and this is a buy for me. I played the demo and can't wait to play the rest of the game. December 10, 2012
Incredibly Good Follow-Up I can't imagine anyone playing the first one in this series, Dorian Gray, and not enjoying the heck out of it. If you haven't, check the follow-up out and you'll no longer be a skeptic. I won't say that this game is perfect, but the small issues here and there don't even come close to taking away from what is nearly a perfect game in my view. You play as a father looking for his missing daughter and trying to prevent her from becoming the latest victim of an unknown killer in Victorian England. In order to accomplish this, you obtain the help of your friend, a policeman and accompany him as you scour multiple locations looking for suspects and clues. It's a good thing you're there too, since the police essentially wait for you to do everything in order to make the plot advance. But what fun would it be otherwise? The game looks amazing. The animation of the characters is frequent and on par with higher-priced adventure games. Scenes are really well done, and hidden object searches benefit from really nice little touches that a veteran gamer will appreciate. I liked the music, but found the voice acting a bit uneven. I love that you get full voice throughout, but a couple of the actors sound like they are screaming every line of dialogue. Still entertaining, though. There are three difficulty levels. I found it especially challenging playing on expert, as you get no sparkles, no hints, and no map. That said, the game itself is not particularly hard. You'll encounter a locked cabinet or door, it will be immediately obvious what you need to open it, and chances are what's inside that cabinet or door will be a piece to the next cabinet..or door. Minigames are interesting takes on things you've seen before, and there are a couple that will take you a while. Overall, though, this game is less about the challenge and more about the characters and plot. That's not even close to a bad thing in a genre where throwing messy piles around a screen and calling it a day is all too common. I also liked that the collector's edition felt like one for a change. One majorly appreciated bonus was an interview with the developers of the game, which is a solid half hour of them explaining elements of the game. I absolutely loved it, as it answered some questions I had and made me feel like I was watching a director's commentary on a DVD. More of that please. The bonus chapter is brief, but entertaining, and provides a bit more closure. Overall this was money well spent. I realize that plenty of games have mined this territory before, but this was a journey well worth undertaking. Beautiful to look at, fun to play, and interesting to think about. Can't ask for more than that. December 8, 2012
Truly Remarkable! As my title says, this game IS truly remarkable - not for the graphics, or the animation, or the environments, or music...these are at the top level of what you expect in a Collector's Edition..top notch, every one, but what makes the game remarkable isn't any of those things. It's the characters and the story that make this the best game I've ever played..ever. The air of mystery is wonderful. The way you can converse with the characters..and hear just what the character should sound like..you hear, in the actors' voices, the desperation, the love, the hatred, the anger, the frustration..everything that a real person would express is in the voices of these characters. They truly become as real as any game character can be. You feel a father's desperation as he searches for the daughter he loves. You feel the detective's frustration at a somewhat bumbling young policeman. You feel the intrusion felt by those who feel you have no right to be asking them anything..and you feel the gripping loss suffered by a father who has lost his son. The animation of the characters is great, too. The detective tells you he he going somewhere else, and actually walks by you..and looks at you as he passes! It's really remarkable...you really feel like you ARE the character you're playing..you interact with the characters in this game like I've seen in no other. In this game, you'll find a great hint system that works beautifully outside the rather junky, interactive hidden object scenes. I never even peeked at the strategy guide..not once. The mini-games were fun - not the norm, for the most part, and quite innovative, and that doesn't surprise me a bit, as that one word perfectly describes the game - innovative. This developer has gone to where others wish they could, and done an incredible job. Play this game...you'll see ..and feel - just what I mean. It's truly remarkable. November 26, 2012
71-80 of 146 Reviews <<prev 678910...15next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Brink of Consciousness: The Lonely Hearts Murders Collector's Edition

Olivia has been kidnapped by the mysterious Lonely Hearts Killer who murders those suffering from a shattered love. Save her!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.