Bookmark

Return to Mysterious Island

Full version game
(Large File: 913.86 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Sorry, no trial version available.

1st Runner-Up Best Adventure Game of 2007
Return to Mysterious Island follows Mina, a strong young woman stranded on the shores of a wild and apparently uninhabited island. As she explores her new surroundings, she uncovers artifacts, living spaces and technologies left behind by the people who came before her to this uncharted island. She soon becomes aware of a figure in the shadows who, seemingly aware of her troubles, offers her assistance for a price.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows 2000/XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 128 MB
  • DirectX: 6.0
  • Hard Drive: 1054 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Return to Mysterious Island

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Return to Mysterious Island

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Sorry, no trial version available.

Customer Reviews

Return to Mysterious Island 4.6 5 28 28
WHERE HAS THIS GAME BEEN ALL MY LIFE?!? Brilliant! Challenging! Innovative!! Engaging! (And lots of other superlatives!) This is, quite simply, THE most amazing game EVER. I'm constantly searching for something intelligent, challenging and interesting and am regularly disappointed by fairies/elves, monsters/demons, inept detectives and relatives searching for lost loved ones. Return To Mysterious Island is so refreshingly different. I loved having to find and construct tools, make medicines, combine fire-building materials, etc. It really makes you feel like you're on a deserted island and scrabbling for survival. The graphics are stunning, the voice-over acting is very believable and even the music was pertinent and enjoyable. The point and click action and 360 degree view were wonderful. I've played quite a few of the Nancy Drew games and loved each one, but they just don't compare to this one. Judging by the comments in many of the reviews, Big Fish would do well to bring a lot more of this type of game to their site. I have to go now and buy the sequel. July 8, 2014
VERY CHALLENGING GAME I really felt like McIver at times, it made me really think a lot and try al kinds of solutions however fantastic and sometimes this helped.Loved the scenery and the little monkeyfriend.It took me about 3 days to finish it, playing about 6 hours a day.I lost time mainly when assembling different parts of things you had to find and use.But I shall certainly play it more than once.It had things in common with the art of murder series and Siberia and no hos. May 3, 2014
Gorgeous Scenic Adventure & Clever Plot MY ALL TIME FAVVV! Bought all straight away after the first! YOU will NOT be disappointed :D January 4, 2013
A very good challenging adventure game Kheops was the developer of this game. So it has the same interface as echo secret of the lost cavern. Once I got the hang of this game it was easy to slip into the other one. So if you like one you should like the other game. You are alone, shipwrecked on an island and you spend the game exploring it and trying to find a way of it. You come across some animals some are helpful some are not. That side of it, is fun. It is a vast island and you can explore different paths. It's not really non linear as you do have to do some things in a certain order. I did find this a challenging game. The backpack has 'pages' which you quickly fill up with the numerous items you find. The goal is to find the correct combination to make certain things you need. Sometimes it was combining 5 or more items. This bit of the game, wasn't as good as sometimes you could never guess the combination. But mostly this was enjoyable and you can earn a hint (don't want to give to much away) to make it easier. The adventure side was really fun, I loved exploring the different sides/aspects of the island and the interactions you had to do. I played this for weeks it took me ages. The puzzles when you came across them, were nice and hard. There was a lot of wandering around trying to figure out what to do next, but that's fun of adventure games! This is a game that requires a lot of time, and patience but you are rewarded with a challenging, great game. If you are new to adventure games, I don't think this is the one I would start with. It is hard in places. I have windows 7 nvidia card, and I could play this game. November 23, 2011
Very well done old-fashioned adventure game! No HOG's here, folks! Just old-school exploring, searching, experimenting, (and sometimes cursing) fun! Return to Mysterious Island offers you a very good storyline coupled with great voice acting, nice visuals, pleasing music and some pretty darn difficult puzzles. I consider myself an expert gamer and it took me much longer than it should have just to get off the darn beach and start exploring the actual island. And I admire that! For me, the game ran incredibly smooth, transitioning from scene to scene very quickly. I soon found this to be a very important positive as sometimes you'll find yourself running all over the island trying to find the one item missing in your inventory. The scenes themselves are beautifully rendered, so you never really get sick of visiting them multiple times. I especially enjoyed the ending where you are required to answer riddles - presented by a deadly robot - by choosing one object displayed amongst many in the Captains Room. It reminded me of the riddle contest in Stephen Kings 'The Dark Tower'. If you enjoy challenging adventure games that require experimentation, patience, and lots of exploration, this game is for you! If you liked this game and are looking for something similar: Nostradamus: The Last Prophecy Syberia December 3, 2012
Not for me One day in the distant future, I might finish this game. But not now. Some players really like this game But I am still on the beach, have everything collected and I Keep Getting dizzy - Too much going around in a circle. I would rather go from place to place... This is too confusing And Not for me. For those of you who enjoy this - good for you. --But not me. I can not remember how many times I have begun this game and had to quit - too dizzy..... Was a waste of my money........ July 9, 2012
360 game not for me! My sole purpose of writing this review is to warn people who can't stomach 360 games. I knew I had a problem with the constant movement, but I was fooled by some reviews that said you can change the motion to "slow" from the options. Indeed you can, but at least for me that didn't make any difference. I didn't notice much difference from the "normal" speed, and though I tried to move at a snail's pace, after awhile I was nauseous to a point that I can't make myself have another go. Pity because it's probably a great game otherwise! July 28, 2013
More frustrating than enjoyable. I downloaded this game because of the rave reviews that this game had. To each his/her own, I guess. I like adventure games, but I couldn't finish this one. To proceed in the game, you have to make combinations in your inventory. Some that you would never even guess or that don't really make that much sense. I had to refer to a walkthrough during a lot of the gameplay; so much, that I couldn't just enjoy the game. December 15, 2013
21-28 of 28 Reviews <<prev 23next

, share your thoughts about this game!

Return to Mysterious Island

Use your survival skills to uncover artifacts, solve ancient technologies, and explore the Mysterious Island.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.