Bookmark

Twisted Lands: Origin

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Experience the birth of the terror that gripped the island of Tormente in Twisted Lands: Origin! This captivating prequel will lure you in with stunning artwork and bone-chilling audio, and then hold you captive as you explore dozens of bloodcurdling locations, search for useful items and solve cleverly designed puzzles! Every story has a beginning, but few are as horrifying as this!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 581 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Twisted Lands: Origin

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Twisted Lands: Origin

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Twisted Lands: Origin 4.2 5 91 91
Exciting and fast paced! This is the game I have been waiting for: A super fun, original, game that is easy to navigate, has lots of stuff to do, and is artistically unique and lovely. I bought it after 24 minutes of play as I could see it was going to be great. The fun factor exceeds expectations, the sound and music fits the game story and speeds up or changes as you go. The voice overs are very professional and dialog is excellent. . The hint button will even direct you as to what to do next, if you are stuck. The map is clear, and I liked the added feature of finding objects to go into a larger mystery puzzle map as the game goes along. I am going back now to playing it now, but I would highly suggest this game. It has most of the features you expect to see on a collector game at the regular price. August 18, 2012
Well made game, very entertaining. Another excellent game of this series! Everything in this game is well thought of and well created. The graphics are crisp and the HO are well defined and fun to look for. The level of this game is easy going. The storyline is OK, nothing new and revolutionary but OK to hold the game together. The music is pleasant and fits the game's atmosphere. Hint system is user friendly, it will give you idea to where to go next in case you're stuck. I am enjoying this game, I think that the developers of this game created a well designed HO game, and I recommend it to all that appreciate this genre. August 18, 2012
Another Great Twisted Lands Adventure Like the others in this series, Origins is a large, long, attractive game that plays like an adventure game with an occassional HOS thrown in. You can pick up and carry objects as well as earn them through the hidden object scenes. The game world is large, but is broken up into sections that are not too hard to navigate. The artwork is very good. The voiceovers vary. The main character (you) does a decent job, but others don't have the accent they should, given the names of the characters and places. Unlike some of the others, there is no time shifting, so only one version of each scene. Now, here's where this game really impressed me... The music is extraordinarily good. If you like the soundtrack to Pirates of the Caribbean, you'll like the music in this game. Full blown orchestra with lots of energy. By all means, dig out your best headphones for this one. The loops are long, so they don't get over repetitive. I went back to Big Fish to see if there is a CE, and if so, if it had a saveable soundtrack, but no such luck. Too, too bad. I would have loved to have been able to keep a few of them to listen to again. The music was done by Strategic Music. They have a web site and an impressive list of games in their client list. You might recognize a few that you've already played. Unfortunately, you can't get the music for this game there, either. You can, however, watch a short video of their orchestra recording a track for a different game. This was a very fun prequil. It sucked me in from the start, and lasted a good long time. Great value, and I highly recommend it. September 19, 2013
Enjoyable Game This was a great game. The graphics, cut scenes, sound effects and voice-overs are great. There are cut scenes throughout the game and some of them are interactive, which was fun and added to the tension of the game. The music was fine at first, but became annoying with repetitive sounds of crows cawing and cats meowing. I finally muted the background music on the options menu. The story line was interesting. You play a detective sent to find Ernesto. The mini games are relatively easy, but fun. The HOS are not too numerous and are enjoyable, there are some interactive things to find. The journal/map/task list is excellent. The map does not allow you to jump between areas, but it does show you which locations have items to do. There is also a compass that you can switch on and off. It shows all exits from a particular scene while it's active. The hint button is helpful and recharges quickly. I didn't have to use it very often, but it was handy the few times I did use it. As you're going through the game, be sure to read every newspaper, letter, scrap of paper you come across. They provide information that moves the story along. There is a lot of back and forth between scenes, so if that bothers you be prepared. While this game stands alone, I played the first two games a couple of months ago and believe that made this game more enjoyable. I definitely recommend this game. September 16, 2012
Long Playing Game! I am a big fan of long playing games, and this was one of them. The storyline was a bit different and the way in which it played out was great. Any game can be 'creepy', but when something is actually chasing you and a little sign pops up on your screen that says "you must hurry!" - you have to click on it to hurry along; interactive to the next level. Loved it. I was REALLY creeped out. Lots of detailed tasks which pulled me into the game more. The ONLY THING I didn't like was the music. The softer melody was good, but when then it crescendoed into a booming sound that was irritating; I had to turn down the sound until that part passed. Other than that - great game. September 6, 2012
excellent i would defintely buy this game excellent story, graphic this game is much excitement and fun than the second twisted land August 18, 2012
Brilliant Game! A exceptional game, graphics etc. The developers have included everything that should be in a game of this genre, this is particularly well done. A definite buy for me after the first few minutes of the demo, wholly recommend this game. August 18, 2012
Twisted Lands Again! Great Opening Scene! Great Game! A prequel? How creative! Exciting opening scene, you must decide on an action. Does it get better? You betcha! Twisted Lands: Origin is a Standard Edition which has a Journal with Tasks, Map, Notes, HO scenes, extravagant Artwork and an above average story line--all of which are crisp and clear! What appeals most, is the fast pace especially moving through the Hidden Object scenes that are do-able! Immediate purchase for this gal --just when I vowed not to -- for the upteenth time. Enjoy! -Mama Mia- August 18, 2012
Great game! I really enjoyed this game. I think this game was the best of all three and it wasn't a collectors edition! The storyline was interesting and kind of creepy. The graphics are beautiful. Not too many HOS. Music is very fitting and haunting. I was sad when it was over. August 20, 2012
A REALLY GOOD GAME I have plaied all twisted lands and for me this is really the best. Lots of places to explore, the ho are not very difficult to find and the hint is ok. Sounds and graffics are good. This is a game as it shall be, because it keeps y allways interested. Absolutelly NOT a bouring game. August 19, 2012
11-20 of 91 Reviews <<prev 2345...10next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Twisted Lands: Origin

Experience the birth of the terror that gripped the island of Tormente! Every story has a beginning, but few are as horrifying as this!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.