Bookmark

Twisted Lands: Origin

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Experience the birth of the terror that gripped the island of Tormente in Twisted Lands: Origin! This captivating prequel will lure you in with stunning artwork and bone-chilling audio, and then hold you captive as you explore dozens of bloodcurdling locations, search for useful items and solve cleverly designed puzzles! Every story has a beginning, but few are as horrifying as this!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 581 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Twisted Lands: Origin

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Twisted Lands: Origin

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Twisted Lands: Origin 4.2 5 90 90
Great game - Again All of the Twisted Lands games are above average, but this one was even better than usual. I just finished Insomniac again (I seldom re-play HO games) and had to get this one. Don't be looking for a detailed review. Just: HOS were fun, with some clever hides. The puzzles covered the range from easy to quite difficult, at least for me.. Story line held together - some games start OK then, well, lose control. I'll probably re-play this one too. November 23, 2012
Thoroughly enjoyed this one! Just bought this yesterday, and I couldn't stop playing until I finished it up today. Pretty good puzzles (some were easy; others more difficult), good story, and good HOS's. I liked this background story for the other two Twisted Lands that I already have. Kudos to the originators. October 8, 2012
One terrific game Decided to buy it before demo was over, and really glad I did. The game was long, fun, and the ending wrapped EVERYTHING up, for once. The hint button would lead you where you needed to go, and I loved that. I never had to use a walkthrough, although once I was tempted to, but the hint button helped so much. I did skip quite a few puzzles as some repeated, and I never knew how to solve the first one, so never did figure them out, but this was one fun game! Different locations, a great story, nice graphics and perfect HOS--not too hard nor easy. You will definitely enjoy this one. October 2, 2012
A must play! Great game! Really good length. Lots of playing time with good puzzles. Storyline was interesting and kept you playing. This is one of the best games that I have played. This is the best of the Twisted lands games yet. A definite buy! It is worth it. September 30, 2012
Gripping story line I really enjoyed this game. Even thought the story line revolves around finding a love one, the way the plot evolves and thickens makes you want to finish the game in one go. Here are a couple of elements I particularly liked: * Graphics are very well done * a lot of areas to unlock gradually * Interesting cut scenes * Love the plot A little plus in this game: little Hispanic accent was cute AND accurate for the voice over September 5, 2012
Great Backstory of Great Series I loved the earlier Twisted Lands and this is the best of the series. I found the HO easy to find and the puzzles easy to hard. I played casual. I really enjoyed reading all the diaries and understood the storyline. I hope to see more from this developer August 29, 2012
Loved the game! I liked the other Twisted Lands and this one is the best of all. It had great graphics, storyline and hint's reloaded fast. It also had a map where it showed where you were and if there was anything you still had to do. It also gave you the tasks that you needed to do. The puzzles were great and if you had a problem there was a hint to use. Music and sound quality was excellent. A great game and I would recommend it August 24, 2012
Fantastic and LONG adventure !!!! Review is based on ENTIRE game. I really loved this!!! I've played the first two Twisted Land games, and this prequel was awesome. Also appreciated that it was offered as a standard edition first. The SE is a complete game, with the ending included. If you liked the first two games, you'll like this one as well !!!! August 22, 2012
I played for 15 minutes and decided to buy This one has a few twists (no pun intended). The game description mentions "interactive cinema". I was curious about that and I won't spoil it for you. Plus 1 for that. As the previous reviewer mentioned, there is a box, which has a map and from what I can tell, you will interact with that map as you accomplish certain things in the game. The in game narrative uses voice over which is nice. The dialog also uses voice overs. For me, the best thing about this game is the story line. I am already involved enough to want to know what happens next. "Full Screen" doesn't fill my monitor. There are black bars on either side of screen. This doesn't bother me, but many of you mention this in reviews and comments, so I thought I'd note it here. There is a compass in the lower left hand corner. From what I can tell, you click it and directional arrows appear. Click it again and they disappear. This seems redundant because when you put the cursor towards the bottom the the screen, these arrows appear anyway. The journal includes: another map, indicating current location and locations with tasks to perform; a task list, and notes. I like the style of the graphics and I like the background sound effects. I always turn music volume to zero, can't comment on that. I like the fact that it is an SE offering. I do purchase a lot of CE's, but only because I am impatient and don't want to wait. I really don't consider CE games worth the price. A few are, but very few. So as always, try it. I predict you'll like it. August 18, 2012
Memory required for this challenging game The Twisted Lands: Origin is twisting (pun intended), travelling, challenging game where the demo hour passed before I even realized it. It was beautifully done artisically and the music was appropriate and not annoying. There are so many things to find from the very beginning and your inventory doesn't end up with much in it as you want to use that item as soon as you get it. The map is not interactive but extremely helpful if you remember that you have to go left instead of right when reading it. The hint button is very helpful in telling you what to do next if you get confused where you are supposed to go and it refills quickly. The storyline is compelling and you get involved from the very beginning. The hos were somewhat junky and some items are a little difficult to find. The puzzles that I ran across were not difficult in the least. There is a lot of travelling back and forth, but I did not become frustrated with it, unless I was having to remember where something was which is why I stated that memory is required for this game. Also objects must be purchased from the lady by the bridge, so keep a look out for coins in your journey. Overall I really loved this game and fully recommend it. August 18, 2012
41-50 of 90 Reviews <<prev 34567...9next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Twisted Lands: Origin

Experience the birth of the terror that gripped the island of Tormente! Every story has a beginning, but few are as horrifying as this!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.