Bookmark

Twisted Lands: Origin

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Experience the birth of the terror that gripped the island of Tormente in Twisted Lands: Origin! This captivating prequel will lure you in with stunning artwork and bone-chilling audio, and then hold you captive as you explore dozens of bloodcurdling locations, search for useful items and solve cleverly designed puzzles! Every story has a beginning, but few are as horrifying as this!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 581 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Twisted Lands: Origin

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Twisted Lands: Origin

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Twisted Lands: Origin 4.2 5 90 90
Good game Nice to play, lots of HOG, object easy to find. A lots of walking back and fort. There is a map but you can't jump from different area. I played in hard mode, there is no sparkle. The Hint will tell you where to go. Short game because I did half of it in the hour demo. You have to collect coins to buy objects you will help you in the game. August 18, 2012
Good prequel - at last a backstory of the series! I loved the plot in twisted lands:shadow town the first in the series. Very complex plot, very different, twisted land:insomniac had a very good plot as well. I wanted to know about the plot and the background to the story so this prequel does deliver that. It?s a very enjoyable HOPA, and those who have played the others will see certain things in this game that were in the other two and an explanation of how it came about. That was well done and clever and I loved that side of things. What I did miss was as clever and as interesting plot as the others, but that?s a tall order to live up to! Here it?s more of a straightforward plot, playing as a detective looking for a woman and is stranded on the island but it?s interesting enough and well done. I just wanted a plot I could get my teeth into. While this can be played without having played the others, as it?s a complete spoiler ? I would recommend playing the games in order of release and not even demo this game until you played the others! I really appreciate that this was a straight release game and not a CE first. TIME - This took me 4hrs on hardest setting (no skipping, no hints) and I was reading everything. HOS ? 22 scenes you have to play (9 were original scenes), all list type only some were mildy interactive. Most weren?t junk pile but cluttered. They weren?t sharp being a certain type of graphic but were defined enough. Some were hard to find and small but not tiny. No random click penalty on hardest setting. PUZZLES 15 puzzles of which you play one 4 times. They were all easy, some super easy and only two (IMO) I would class as medium. Spoiler as to types ** gear, match pattern, pipe type then navigate the angel on path, click on right symbol, put coloured gems in correct area, click on one to open all others, coloured fuses to meet up (love this old school one). The one that was repeated was a click on right order (pictures on knobs)** None were original but I found them enjoyable although wished they were harder. Gameplay - Option of lockable inventory bar. - Compass that shows you all exits in a scene - Non transporter map which told you what scenes there was something to in - 2 choice of play ? hardest does give you hints, skip option and sparkles on HOS - Throughout the game you pick items up that you put onto another map (I didn?t see the point of that) - Collect coins which you use in game to buy things you need - Voiceovers with bubble text boxes I really enjoyed this game, appreciated the backstory of plot as I loved the other games because of the plot. Normally a HOPA I find plots not complicated, not as well thought out but thankfully these DEVs cared enough with this series to really think about it and not ?dumb? down the intricate plot. So I really recommend this series and while this isn?t the best of the plots it?s still an enjoyable game even if you haven?t played the others. I do recommend shadow town CE (first in the series) purely because of plot. August 20, 2012
Good Game This is a very good game band I am going to purchase it. The artwork is of great quality and the puzzles thus far are fun. It is a little scary(creepy) for me though. Also the story-line is old and played out...However it is a SE and well worth the money. This review is based on one hour of play and I am not quick and easily distracted so I didn't get very far but I will recommend it. August 18, 2012
Origin of Twisted Land The use of actors dressed in period costumes makes a good looking game. Voiceovers were pleasant and dialogue didn't seem as forced as in some games. Graphics are gorgeous with just the right amount of color. Animation is really nice and sometimes easy to miss it, especially in a HOS. The HOS are nicely sized and detailed. A travel book documents the open locations, where you are and where there are activities to perform, as well as your current tasks. Makes for somewhat easy gameplay - you can either use the hint (which recharges fast) or the map to see what is next. Still, an interactive map would have been a nice touch. Puzzles were not difficult. Game looks as promising as the other Twisted Lands. August 18, 2012
I need new shoes! Pros: 1-Excellent graphics 2-Nice cut scenes 3-Good story 4-Decent length, especially for an SE 5-Nice HOS, the items are clear but not too easy, the scenes not too cluttered. Just right really. Cons: 1-There is a lot of back-tracking and walking around to use the items you collect along the way so wear a comfy pair of trainers! ;-) 2-There is an annoying repetition of one particular style of mini-game which got a bit boring. 3-More could have been done with a very lovely and mysterious box, the contents of which you collect on the way. When I had filled all the sections I expected something to happen, but it didn't so a chance missed there by the developers to add a little something to the story. 4-Not that challenging. I played on "Expert" and had no need of any help or walkthrough. However, I did enjoy it, a really decent game and very good value for an SE. Would recommend. April 12, 2013
Alot of interaction This is a long game. It keeps your interest, by the twists and turns of the game play and interaction. It has a good storyline, as well as good sound (music). game on... April 13, 2013
Pretty good for beginners This game is super easy even in the hard mode, though I am giving it 4 stars. The storyline is A, graphics is awesome, puzzles are very simple. If you are just starting to play HO adventure games, this is a hit. September 16, 2012
Good game but I prefered the other "Twisted Lands" This is the prequel to the other games. It's nice to see some scenes you already know. I played in expert mode. - The graphics are clear and the objects in the HOS easy to find. - The puzzles are quite easy. Most of the objects you need can be found not far from the puzzle, so there is no real challenge. - The journal is divided in "story", "tasks" and "map". - The map is very good, although it's not interactive. It shows you where you are and where there are things to do. - There are also some objects to find and to put in another map, but actually there is no use for the game. - The hint system is good. - You have to read the dialogs or skip them, no "click to continue". There are some interesting interactive scenes. It took me 2 1/2 hours to finish. I found the other two "Twisted lands" more challenging, this one is on the easy side. But all in all, it's an interesting game with nice graphics. August 21, 2012
Fun game I bought this game after just a few minutes of playing trial. Graphics are great. It's a great all around game. You won't be disappointed. Tons of surprises and loads of HOG October 31, 2012
Nice Balance I really liked this game and would recommend it to any one looking for a moderate challenge and entertaining visuals and story. August 30, 2012
51-60 of 90 Reviews <<prev 456789next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Twisted Lands: Origin

Experience the birth of the terror that gripped the island of Tormente! Every story has a beginning, but few are as horrifying as this!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.