Bookmark

Twisted Lands: Origin

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Experience the birth of the terror that gripped the island of Tormente in Twisted Lands: Origin! This captivating prequel will lure you in with stunning artwork and bone-chilling audio, and then hold you captive as you explore dozens of bloodcurdling locations, search for useful items and solve cleverly designed puzzles! Every story has a beginning, but few are as horrifying as this!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 581 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Twisted Lands: Origin

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Twisted Lands: Origin

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Twisted Lands: Origin 4.2 5 91 91
Pretty Good for Regular NON Collectors Game I enjoyed this game. I played this based on others reviews....and was very pleased with the game for standard price...i.e., no Collectors Edition price....I just find that for the money, the Collectors edition don't really give me things I want, ie. Screen savers..guide, etc., for the extra money they charge I don't think it is worth the money if you play Big Fish all the time. I mean, how many screensavers, etc. etc. do you want?? I never use the Big Fish ones anyway, my computer is set to sleep when nothing is going on....saves energy and the monitor. August 23, 2012
Fun and Entertaining Game An enjoyable game to pass time playing! Big fish needs more like this! Sequel!! August 22, 2012
Better than i thought it would be. I Beta tested this game, my first i might add. I have just finished the free hour and enjoyed the game to this point and will buy it which i didn't think i would be doing as i had found the game uninspiring but they have certainly given it the WOW factor now but have turned the sound off as the bird was driving me crazy. All in all it looks like a good game but expect a lot of back and forwards. This is the first time to post a Review. Now i'll leave the rest to the experts LOL. Cheers August 21, 2012
Learn how the Lands became Twisted! TITLE?Twisted Lands: Origin VERSION?Standard Edition (full game) DEVELOPER?Alawar GENRE?Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure (supernatural) STORYLINE?In this prequel to Shadow Town and Insomniac, you play a detective hired to find his friend's missing daughter on the island which, we discover, is named Tormente. Uncover the backstory behind the events of Shadow Town and Insomniac; find out what happened to the people of Tormente. OVERVIEW?Origin answered a lot of questions about the mass disappearances and strange creatures of the island. In that way, it neatly tied up a lot of loose ends for the series. However, I'm still hoping for one more sequel to take place after Insomniac as I think there are still unanswered questions. GAMEPLAY?Point & click adventure interspersed with HO scenes and puzzles. There are plenty of HOs to satisfy fans. Scenes repeat but objects within them do not. There are lots of items to collect and use. Puzzles range from simple to medium difficulty. INTERFACE?Journal: Yes, and it also contains a task list. Map: There is a map this time and, while it's not a jump map, it does indicate your location as well as areas with current actions. Hints: Available both within HO scenes and in adventure mode. Specials: Collect miniature architectural sculptures to fill in a diorama. Strategy Guide: N/A. TECHNICAL?Minor issues only. The cursor tends to cover the description of the inventory item. When you're finished with an area, it doesn't close automatically, which makes you think there's still more to do there. (This was true of the other two games in the series as well.) GRAPHICS?Painterly, but crisp in the HO scenes. Fantastic background design. CUTSCENES?Animated this time, as they weren't really in the other two. And pretty decently done as well. MUSIC?Dramatic and orchestral, but also with some ambient pieces. Not intrusive or annoying. SOUND?Game and ambient sounds appropriate. VOICEOVER?There were voiceovers this time, and they occurred throughout the game and were pretty well done. The detective's narration was done in a sort of gritty film noir style. SUMMARY?Well worth the time and money, especially if you have the rest of the series. March 13, 2013
Absorbing HOG Rich in HO scenes and with an absorbing though sad storyline (I refuse to give away any spoilers!) this game will provide satisfying gameplay for a few hours. The graphics are good as are the VOs. The hint gives directional help and doesn't discharge unless pointing to a HO scene or an object or area of interest. An interactive map would have been a real plus as there is a fair bit of backtracking involved November 27, 2012
all of the twisted lands have been good so far i enjoyed this one. good graphics, not hard to see at all. has a journal with a map (not transporter) but will tell you places that have objectives. good hints that will tell where you need to go which for me is good. fast recharge and skip charges as well. good storyline. follows right along with others. October 21, 2012
Good game Good storyline: a detective is searching for a clients daughter, and stumbles into lots of chaos. VOS. HOS not clear. Puzzles not too hard, but long skip button. Hint points in right direction to go. Overall a good game, but not the best graphics. Medium length: 4 hours casual. September 5, 2012
Simple & Enjoyable I did enjoy this game. Pretty straight forward, HOS not hard, Mini games simple yet fun. Smooth flowing, good graphics. Game was enjoyable but not much difficulty. September 3, 2012
Pretty good game This is a well-produced game that is fun to play. The story is not the best, and there is a 3-D map feature that is supposed to get updated as the story proceeds, but to what purpose? Not clear at all. The gameplay map shows where action is needed - sometimes - but it doesn't allow jumping. So, lots of back and forth. The HINT works well pointing where to go. HOS and puzzles are OK, with a slow-charging HINT and SKIP button. Artwork is good, but the music is annoying. September 3, 2012
Made me jump in parts...lol. I am new to the twisted land games and found this one nice and long with quite a few different areas to explore. A few too many HOS for me, especially towards the end of the game...not sure why some devs do that(?!?). Puzzles were mixed in that some were easy, others not so, but skip button available after a while. Also quite a lot of backtracking, but which doesn't usually bother me but some of this one seemed a bit unnecessary. Overall an enjoyable game though. August 24, 2012
61-70 of 91 Reviews <<prev 5678910next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Twisted Lands: Origin

Experience the birth of the terror that gripped the island of Tormente! Every story has a beginning, but few are as horrifying as this!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.