Bookmark

Murder, She Wrote 2: Return to Cabot Cove

Exclusive
Full version game
(322.33 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Take on the role of beloved murder-mystery writer Jessica Fletcher and return to lovely (but lethal) Cabot Cove! In Case 1, a prominent gallery owner is found stabbed in the back, and Jessica must distinguish friend from foe. Intrigue abounds in Case 2 when the philanthropic president of the local charity is electrocuted to death. It's up to Jessica to discover whether the motive was love, money or power. Jessica decides that she needs a vacation after all the mayhem and murder in her hometown, but Case 3 finds her embroiled in a mystery involving James Joyce!

  • Gorgeous Locations!
  • Three all-new cases!
  • Over 20 Puzzles!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/8
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 372 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Murder, She Wrote 2: Return to Cabot Cove

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Murder, She Wrote 2: Return to Cabot Cove

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Murder, She Wrote 2: Return to Cabot Cove 3.8 5 98 98
Murder she wrote 2: return to cabot cove. At long last we have a sequel! I just loved the first one - still play it from time to time and so glad to get away from games full of werewolfs, monsters and the dreaded spiders! It is great to find this one. Of late there have been so many games with the same theme running through them.it is refreshing to find this - its a must for murder mystery fans - and there are a lot of us out there! Now can we have some more Agatha Christie please!!! November 21, 2012
Perfect fall game! Jessica, falling autumn leaves, and Cabot Cove! Murder in our fantasy "home town". Yes, it is a simple game and has an "older' game feel, but get some cookies and a cup of tea and relax with well made puzzles, easy HOS, and plenty of atmosphere. Easy buy for me and I'm enjoying this second vacation in Cabot Cove very much. November 21, 2012
Welcome Back To Cabot Cove! OMG, what a wonderful week! First the new MCF came out and now the 2nd installment of Murder, She Wrote! I've been waiting for this gem to be released for some time and now it is here! Based on the demo, the storyline and graphics are superb. Voice overs, music and game play are excellent and is everything I expect from Legacy Games! So why not revisit Cabot Cove and solve some mysteries with Ms. J. Fletcher November 21, 2012
As sweet as the tv series... ...and as entertaining. A good all family game :) Nice storyline, nice voice over. The music is well known and is Angela giving Jessica her voice? If not, that's a very good imitation. Graphics are crisp and colourful. HO's not cluttered and different... you have to find the letters to complete the names of the objects to find... or you can try to guess which is fun. All in all, extremely entertaining and light hearted, suitable for all ages. November 21, 2012
REVIEW OF COMPLETED GAME The Angel of Death is back! I would be completely freaked out if people got murdered at the rate they do whenever Jessica is around. But this is a wonderfully entertaining game. It's a HOPA, not a straight HOG like the first one, so it is right up my street as I cannot abide straight HOGs. Take a stroll with Jessica Fletcher, through the lovely, seemingly tranquil and sleepy town of Cabot Cove. It's Autumn and the falling leaves are gold and copper. The streets are wide and sunny and the houses, shops and offices are quaint. The graphics are very good and the atmosphere warm and inviting. And then..................oh, no, look someone has been killed. So the fun begins. Sorry, that didn't come out right. The game begins, rather. They could not have found a voice that sounds any more like Angela Lansbury than Angela Lansbury herself. Indeed, it took a while for my ear to adjust, before I began to pick up inflections and intonations, very slight, to where I was no longer in any doubt that it was not actually her. Well done. There are 3 cases to solve, the 3rd takes her to Ireland. There are many many HOS, as well as puzzles to solve, not difficult nor too frequent, but fun. There are a host of characters to interact with. There is a lot of dialogue, naturally, but it is clickable. I enjoyed it so did not click through it. It is also integral to solving the crimes and I found it very intesting to follow. The music is good too. The hint button is very good at showing you where to go and fills quickly, as does the skip button, but I doubt many will feel the need for the latter. I cannot remember if there is a map, because Cabot Cove is a very small and compact town, so I never got lost, thus never thought to look for a map. Apologies for that. I will be more vigilant in future. It plays perfectly, without a hitch all the way through. It took me 6 hrs to finish and I really, really think it is a terrific way to pass an afternoon. Great value for money at the SE price and if you have a credit or pcc, well, nuff said. Well done to these devs. Would love to see more from them, about Jess, or about anyone or anything else. They make very good games. November 23, 2012
FUN! (she wrote) :) I enjoyed the three games in this episode. They were on the very easy side of the spectrum and rather short, yet were all clean, healthy fun (as far as mystery murders go, that is). Would like to see more of this type of game on BFG versus the dreary, macabre 'entity' stuff that is usually offered. This was a breath of fresh air with a bit of sleuthing intrique and a just lot of fun to play. November 28, 2012
Finally, a Game to Play, not Watch I've been off games for a while due to the over-produced cinematic wannabes in current vogue. This game gives you plenty to do with only minor interruptions you can skip easily if that's what you prefer. Beautiful,clear graphics, well-acted dialogue; my only quibble is the way they left the vowels out of the object lists: Harvard studies have shown the mind fills in the vowels once it gets used to the concept, and it does, but my mind has other things to do. By the way, I suggest you choose the harder of the two levels of play: more challenge and fewer flashing lights. November 21, 2012
Excellent game, very enjoyable. I loved the first Murder, she wrote, and I love this one as well. I used to watch this TV show and this game reminds me of it, got me back to its atmosphere. The graphics are great, clear and sharp, definitely well made. The gameplay is great as well. There are HO scenes that have the extra fun of finding letters to complete the words on the list. There are interactive objects, easy to solve puzzles, the hint button will take you where you need to be and the stroyline is captivating. I like the fact that just like the first game they used Jessica Fletcher as herself(Angela Lansbury). This game is fun, easy and I hope they will make another one of this series, to continue the fun. November 22, 2012
Excellent game I had just played the game and i feel it as an excellent game. Scenes are bright and beutiful,pleasant music, Good gameplay and perfectly balanced. A must buy game for all HO game lovers. November 25, 2012
for lunch on television every day with jessica and now the game! beautiful graphics, new puzzles and hidden object mode. and a beautiful classic tale of yellow in cabot cove.. November 25, 2012
1-10 of 98 Reviews prev 2345...10next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Murder, She Wrote 2: Return to Cabot Cove

Take on the role of beloved murder-mystery writer Jessica Fletcher and return to lovely (but lethal) Cabot Cove!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.