Bookmark

Murder, She Wrote 2: Return to Cabot Cove

Exclusive
Full version game
(322.33 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Take on the role of beloved murder-mystery writer Jessica Fletcher and return to lovely (but lethal) Cabot Cove! In Case 1, a prominent gallery owner is found stabbed in the back, and Jessica must distinguish friend from foe. Intrigue abounds in Case 2 when the philanthropic president of the local charity is electrocuted to death. It's up to Jessica to discover whether the motive was love, money or power. Jessica decides that she needs a vacation after all the mayhem and murder in her hometown, but Case 3 finds her embroiled in a mystery involving James Joyce!

  • Gorgeous Locations!
  • Three all-new cases!
  • Over 20 Puzzles!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/8
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 372 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Murder, She Wrote 2: Return to Cabot Cove

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Murder, She Wrote 2: Return to Cabot Cove

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Murder, She Wrote 2: Return to Cabot Cove 3.8 5 98 98
Great Stories Make For A Great Game I loved the series when it was on television and was happy to see Jessica and Cabot Cove again. What fun to help solve these three mysteries. A wonderful, breath of fresh air and enjoyable sleuthing. The visuals were breathtaking and sharp. It was easy to navigate through the scenes. The hidden objects were fun and finding the hidden vowels, for extra hints, is very clever. The Murder She Wrote music in the background was spot on and the willingness of the suspects to commit to the murder was so on with the television series. I enjoyed the first, and the second was no exception. I hope there will be a number three. Thanks Big Fish for bringing us such light-hearted and entertaining games to play. January 14, 2013
Hidden Object Game I had so much fun playing this game I play everyday if I could. I just love mysteries. Give it a try you will love it too. January 1, 2013
muder she wrote I loved this game. So nice to get away from monsters and dark evil. Just plain old human murder. It was like getting three games in one since you got to solve three cases. Loved it loved it loved it. Need more like this game. December 11, 2012
Very Good I loved this game as much as the one before. I think the first had 5 "stories" and this was 3, but it was great. Not spooky/gory (well except when you first find the body, but the graphics are not gory). The only problem I had was the story lines would go by too quick for me to read. I'd suggest being able to click "next" when you are done. Otherwise, I really liked it and hope there are more. December 10, 2012
Second in series, as good as the first! Off to buy after playing the demo. I am loving this game - it is so loyal to the show. Gorgeous pix, great music and one of the few games where the plot/story actually has me intrigued. Three more Jessica Fletcher books/mysteries to unravel, with lengthy game play - and thoroughly enjoyable. Thank you! Rapt! November 23, 2012
I love to play game that is exciting. I wont game that i can let my grandkid can enjoy with me July 5, 2013
Just like being a part of the show I loved this game. It was beautifully done. I loved all three cases, which is how this game is broken up into. Three books, three different game plays. Graphics were awesome, I loved the night scenes, the Autumn scenes, the scenes in Ireland, the snow, the people. Loved the voiceovers, the music. I loved finding the typewriter keys in each hidden object scene which helped to spell out the words of objects you were to find. All of the rooms, the roads, the locations were just gorgeous. I loved everything about this game, and I hope in the future they will consider another one just like this but even longer. I didnt think this game was that short, I felt it lasted as long as any other game. This is a must buy especially for older people, who were alive and enjoyed when the show was at its peak. OR anyone really would love this. I give it 5 stars just for its beauty and the way it was put together! February 17, 2014
fun game played casual, low sound. hint are gotten by finding the vowels in the HO scenes, but if you run out then it takes a while for it to recharge. skips are the same way in the mini games. there are 3 cases to be solved and the hints aren't used up if you just want a direction to go in. very clear graphics. i hope there is another one. i have liked both of these. October 11, 2013
Fun yet not too challenging As someone who has seen a lot of HOGs, it's refreshing to see one that is at it's core, a murder mystery. Watching the show growing up, the game does it justice and gives you engaging storylines that aren't predicable. I really enjoyed that in the sequel we're able to move around, as opposed to going from one hidden object scene to another. The puzzles were fun and a little challenging, but overall able to complete without using hints or skip too many times. My own complaint is that there were only 3 stories, while in the last there were 5. I'm really looking forward to another installment! March 25, 2013
Even Better than the First One I love a good mystery and have always been a big fan of Murder, She Wrote, the TV series. Loved the first game but this one is even better. It doesn't have as many episodes but they're well crafted and the game play is more challenging than the first game. I'm glad they brought back the same voice actors, all of whom do a fine job. I especially love Seth! And so glad they stayed in the 70's and didn't try to update it for "today's audience", which everyone else seems to be doing. Thank you for another great game. Now if we can just get another Agatha Christie Hercule Poirot game, I'll be perfectly happy. February 17, 2013
21-30 of 98 Reviews <<prev 2345...10next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Murder, She Wrote 2: Return to Cabot Cove

Take on the role of beloved murder-mystery writer Jessica Fletcher and return to lovely (but lethal) Cabot Cove!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.