Bookmark

Murder, She Wrote 2: Return to Cabot Cove

Exclusive
Full version game
(322.33 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Take on the role of beloved murder-mystery writer Jessica Fletcher and return to lovely (but lethal) Cabot Cove! In Case 1, a prominent gallery owner is found stabbed in the back, and Jessica must distinguish friend from foe. Intrigue abounds in Case 2 when the philanthropic president of the local charity is electrocuted to death. It's up to Jessica to discover whether the motive was love, money or power. Jessica decides that she needs a vacation after all the mayhem and murder in her hometown, but Case 3 finds her embroiled in a mystery involving James Joyce!

  • Gorgeous Locations!
  • Three all-new cases!
  • Over 20 Puzzles!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/8
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 372 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Murder, She Wrote 2: Return to Cabot Cove

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Murder, She Wrote 2: Return to Cabot Cove

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Murder, She Wrote 2: Return to Cabot Cove 3.8 5 96 96
ONE OF AMERICA'S FAVORITE SLEUTHS - FINALLY I have been waiting for this 2nd game to make its debut for months and months. Finally! Same jaunty music. Still looks like the picturesque 60s (nice to be ageless). 3 murders to solve. Casual and expert modes. Gameplay is the same as it was for the first Murder She Wrote. Jessica discovers a murder and helps the sheriff solve it ? seeing clues no one else sees the importance of. HOS are nicely sized, crisp and clear. There are limited hints ? earn extra hints by finding all 6 vowels in the HOS, which will fill in the words in the object list. Graphics are bright and clear. Maintains the same atmosphere as small town America in the 60s. Storyline?s as finely tuned as the first game and the TV program ? murder, but nicely handled without all the grisly details. Jessica is one of my favorite sleuths. It doesn't have the pizazz that some of the newer HOGs (like Surface, Dark Parables, the new MCFs), but it just wouldn't be Jessica with all that. One problem was a puzzle where you had to move everything around - my cursor wouldn't stick to anything, nor would the touch screen work on the scene. Don't know if that's a glitch or just my computer. November 21, 2012
Good Story, Sort-of-Good Gameplay From the demo: Though this game feels a little "less than new," it's still pretty enjoyable. It's a typical leisurely murder mystery. The first case is set in a nice little fishing town with Autumn leaves falling and cute little shops all over the place. Pros: - Nice graphics. Not the best ever, but not bad. - The same typewriter hint system is in place from the last game, where you find letters hidden in scenes in order to fill in the blanks of your hidden object lists. (I think it's fun.) - Two modes: casual, which shows sparkles, and advanced, with no sparkles - Voiceovers are quite good. - There are three separate cases to solve! - The cases seem to be straight up murder mystery, which is a nice change from something supernatural. - Worked in normal, non-black-bar widescreen on my monitor, and has an aspect ratio button if you need it. Cons: - You only get hints by collecting all of the spare letters in the hidden object scenes. - Hidden object scenes are a little junkpile-y. - Using inventory objects can be a little too linear at times, but it's not too bad. - Puzzles are a little easy, although somewhat entertaining. November 21, 2012
Good except for one thing This is a well put together straight forward mystery, and that I like. Everything in this story, graphics, sound, voice overs are well done. So why am I hesitating buying it? I don't know if it has enough value for the dollar. The original murder she wrote had 5 cases, this one has 3 and the initial one is a repeat from last time, so in actuality there are only 2 new cases.I still may use a punch card on it. I need to think a bit more. November 21, 2012
Love Jessica! Based on the trial: Being a long-time fan of Murder She Wrote, I was very entertained with the first Murder She Wrote game. This iteration has you running around town to find items (lots of keys) to open things and not as many HOSs. Since that is what I prefer, I found MSW2 to be a touch tedious but still fun. Jessica and Mort collaborate. And there are lots of twists and turns to the murder mystery to be entertaining. No map. Good graphics. Good voice overs. Clear HOSs. Missing typewriter keys - love that. November 21, 2012
Fun little game. I also have the first Murder, She Wrote and really liked it...something not dark and spooky for a change (althought I do like those as well). The graphics seem a bit better with this one, same music, same HOGs (a bit dark in some places and difficult to find typewriter letters in some as well-not hard to fill in the blanks anyway). Games are quite simple (I assume the paint thing is a game). Seems a bit shorter than the first one and not as many places to explore. Didn't knock me off my chair with excitement either but I liked it and I am going to buy it. As always, try it for yourself and see if it is for you. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews. November 21, 2012
Good nostalgic solid game - 3.5 rounding up I can't comment about the length (as I was taking lots of notes at the time) of this game but I felt for a straight SE it was OK/good. I don't do love or good etc for my ratings so don't panic. I do out of 5. Overall re adventure and puzzles I thought it was 3/5 for hardness (with one very hard puzzle). Objectively it may be more a three star game but didn't want to give the wrong impression on this as I really enjoyed it. Murder she wrote was the first game I bought here back in the day I was playing straight HOGs, now I don't want to see another HOS as I've played so many but murder she wrote is one of only three series of straight HOG (hidden object game) I'd buy. So it was a pleasant surprise to find that 'adventure' has been introduced in this game - scenes didn't auto come up but you have to look for them. If you are used to IHOGs it's a simple/quaint game but for those who wanted a straight HOG may be disappointed. That doesn't mean there weren't many HOS in fact there were 11 HOS in 1st case, 9 HOS in 2nd and 9 in 3rd case but I felt most were well spaced out and you didn't replay any more than twice (would have been nice if there were no repeats!) I love old fashioned games like this as they do the HOS well, no junk piles and pleasant looking scenes that you want to stay in, and only a couple of tiny items but they were all so well defined which was great. I enjoyed the couple of 'stumpers' in a scene of so well hidden it's hard to find, this game shows others how to do this well and I do wish modern HOPA developers would see what a good one looks like. It was the same as the first game you have to find the typewriter keys to fill in the blanks and if you find all 6 you get another hint. If you run out of hints it does replenish itself in both modes. Puzzles, there were quite a few and some quite unique or you don't see much which was good. I really enjoyed the puzzles. There were a couple of hard ones (that fingerprint computer was hard but loved the challenge!) but I found accidentally that there were a couple of cheats on some, that it wouldn't allow you to click on the wrong tile etc. I thought they could have easily made it harder on the hard setting by not doing this. I thought it was a perfect hardness for a laid back kind of game, mostly easy with a couple thrown in you had to think. The first puzzle you came across the moving paper one was the least enjoyable one. The first and second case is set in the same location, with some buildings not being available in one case but are open in the other case. The last case is set in Ireland and I was glad as I like different scenery. The voice overs were the same (I think) as the first one, shame Angela Lansbury herself couldn't do it as she has such a distinctive voice that is hard to match but they were well done as usual. The first game had a choice of timed or casual and had a grade or evaluation at the end of each case here you don't have that choice. It would have been nice to have this mini achievement to see how well you did at the end of a case. As much as the HOS here were good they weren't as good as the first game I like the setting of the original game better. The first chapter I thought was quite long and a good length and I got excited that the other two would be the same but they were shorter. The stories were pleasant but it wasn't like the real murder she wrote that she smacks herself on the head 'duh' and goes in wait for a trap figuring out the murderer as we've seen slips of speech etc and she remembered. I guess to make it more a game it relies on collecting things and using that as evidence which made it good gameplay and a different kind of story. Overall I loved this updated blast from the past, and it's clear bright colours. If you are used to just modern HOPAs you may find this just a bit too old-fashioned and don't get it. But for the rest of us who just want a slightly updated version of a classic HOG and love the show it's the perfect prescription. Some tweaks (as mentioned above) would have been great. So for those who are wanting that type of game (which I don't normally play anymore) try it out. November 23, 2012
Just plain fun with great graphics and good stories! I've played 2 out of the 3 stories and I'm REALLY enjoying it much more than I thought I would. I liked the first Murder, She Wrote but it was sort of campy. This new one has alot of the bells and whistles of the new great games - especially great graphics and actually interesting murder mystery stories. Very FUN! November 22, 2012
Visit picturesque Cabot Cove with Jessica Played the first of three mysteries in this new edition of Murder She Wrote -- it's a gorgeous autumn in the picturesque town of Cabot Cove where our heroine Jessica Fletcher (made famous on TV by the delightful Angela Lansbury) strolls down main street -- and happens upon a murder! An art dealer has been murdered in his gallery, a valuable painting has been stolen -- whodunit??? The story is well thought out, with some interesting suspects and some good puzzles to solve. The HO scenes are crisp and clean, and full of fun objects to look at. The same mechanic is repeated from the first MSW -- HO objects are listed without the vowels, and you have to find the typewriter keys to fill them in. What they've taken out, which I loved, is the sound of typing as each letter gets filled in after you find the key. I'm sorry they took that out, it was one of the charms of the first game, although the storytelling here is definitely superior. There are tech glitches which other players have noticed -- the inability to remove papers and objects covering up a clue in an office, and I got stuck when the hint told me to go to an artist's studio, then told me to leave when I got there. In the end you/Jessica manage to unravel the twist ending, though the ending feels too rushed. Still, this segment plays longer than any of the 5 in the original MSW -- and it's leisurely and fun! November 30, 2012
Been waiting for this one! When I finally saw this game I was thrilled and I bought it within 5 days. I was a little dissapointed that they didnt include more cases to solve. And that one of them reminded me on one of the cases in the last game. But overall I like the changes that they did on the game and like the mysteries as well. I like how even the main character looks a lot younger in this game than in the other one. December 2, 2012
Jessica returns! I love the first installment that I bought this without trying the demo. This game has many improvements from the first one, we can now pick up things and use them, like many other HOG games out there. However, I feel like the game is rather short, for 3 stories and the third one is esp. short. I played it for 1 hour, and that hour included me going back and forth to the kitchen, calling my mom and others. I feel like the third story was rushed and without enough clues. I feel like the Irish accent there is bad, doesn't sound like an Irish to me. The first installment where Jessica was in London, the voice acting is superb. Also I am getting weary of each suspect asking "you can't prove it!" and the like, and what we do is to show them the evidence and they quickly confess. I may be the very few people who think that the first installment is better than this one although of course in terms of gameplay, this one is superior. And one more thing, doesn't Jessica feel cold at all walking in the snowfall wearing just her regular suit? I wish the game developer could be more sensitive and pay more attention to detail. Well, aside from that, I have nothing to complain and hope that they will soon release the third game. January 22, 2013
41-50 of 96 Reviews <<prev 34567...10next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Murder, She Wrote 2: Return to Cabot Cove

Take on the role of beloved murder-mystery writer Jessica Fletcher and return to lovely (but lethal) Cabot Cove!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.