Bookmark

Murder, She Wrote 2: Return to Cabot Cove

Exclusive
Full version game
(322.33 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Take on the role of beloved murder-mystery writer Jessica Fletcher and return to lovely (but lethal) Cabot Cove! In Case 1, a prominent gallery owner is found stabbed in the back, and Jessica must distinguish friend from foe. Intrigue abounds in Case 2 when the philanthropic president of the local charity is electrocuted to death. It's up to Jessica to discover whether the motive was love, money or power. Jessica decides that she needs a vacation after all the mayhem and murder in her hometown, but Case 3 finds her embroiled in a mystery involving James Joyce!

  • Gorgeous Locations!
  • Three all-new cases!
  • Over 20 Puzzles!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/8
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 372 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Murder, She Wrote 2: Return to Cabot Cove

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Murder, She Wrote 2: Return to Cabot Cove

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Murder, She Wrote 2: Return to Cabot Cove 3.8 5 98 98
Tedium I am not a fan. I did not enjoy the gameplay and thought it all a bit tedious. I purchased it with a BF coupon which I always have in abundance. March 5, 2013
to short Even though the game was interesting, it was way to short. voice acting and visuals were good, but compared to the last murder she wrote game, this one was not long enough and has no replayablity. December 15, 2012
Unnecessary sequel Humph. I had trialled the first game andenjoyed it, but never got around to purchase it. I'll have to say that I liked that one a lot better than this sequel. There was no improvement regarding graphics, and I also think gameplay could have been much improved. I hate "pixel-hunting"! Also, much more focus is on the adventure aspect than the hidden object searches, and even though that's what I prefer, I didn't much care for this game's. So, even though I like the show as well as the first game, this will definitely be a No Buy for me. My advice is to stick to the first game! December 3, 2012
Not So Hidden Object this time around I really enjoyed the first Murder, She Wrote game because there were loads of hidden object scenes. This game has beautiful visuals but in the hour trial I only found 4 HO scenes and was bombarded with mini puzzles in which I had to go back and forth from building to building looking for clues and solving puzzles. I expected more hidden object scenes but if mini games is what you want you will really enjoy this game. If you want hidden object scenes, I would save your money and purchase this one as a $2.99 deal. December 2, 2012
It's just alright first off, the 3 stars are for the 3 "chapters" we get vs. the 5 from the 1st game. i would have been fine with another 5 but to cut it to 3? that is not the makings of an enjoyable sequel. i did like the 3D world like in most HOGs. secondly, this team up for this sequel was not a good one. they cut gameplay nearly in half without adding more to the 3 stories, made getting hints a chore, and the redundancy of the game itself was just painful. if one more person told me "show me proof," i was going to scream. SPOILER ALERT! i think the 3rd chapter was just a big laugh in MSW fans face. if you remember micheal haggerdly (not sure if i got the last name right), he was a older man in the series. here, he is 27!!! 27!!! they just arbitrarily made him 27. why? the story could have worked with him being his age! then in the beginning, there is a list of names. two of the names are allen walker and edward elric. really people? were you so uninspired to make up names that you just picked two names from animes and thought no one would notice? well, i did and i am very disappointed in the companies for not only that but everything else and this painful game they made. SPOILER END i'm so very glad i had a free coupon because this is not worth your good money. November 27, 2012
GOOD FUN FOR HO BEGINERS I FIND MYSELF A WEE BIT DISAPPOINTED WITH THIS GAME. IT IS A FUN GAME I THINK FOR NEWBIES, BUT THERE WAS TOO MUCH RUNNING ALL OVER THE TOWN. THE WHOLE GAME IS VERY CLEAR AND THE DIFFERENT CASES DO NOT INCREASE IN SKILL LEVEL, THIS CAN BE A BIT BORING. December 11, 2012
Good Story Line This review is only based on the trial hour. The first thing I noticed is that the characters mouth/lips didn't move with the diologue. It loses something for me when that happens because I have played other games that were more realistic in terms of facial expressions and lips moving in a realistic fashion. I thought the storyline seemed quite interesting, but the game seems tedious. I don't want to work that hard to play, as it needs to be somewhat relaxing for me to enjoy it. The hint system holds 1 or two hints at a time, and will eventually empty itself completely after you have used so many hints. inotherwords, even though it says one hint, i was able to hit that several times before it emptied completely. There are two modes of play, casual and difficult. I thought the graphics/visuals were just ok and nothing more. I doubt that I will be purchasing this game based on my observations. November 24, 2012
So Very Average I bought the 1st one...this one is not better is just average no improvements...one thing that really disappointed me on both installments is they did not even come close on the voice of the main character "Jessica Fletcher" which anyone that has ever watched "Murder She, Wrote" show was Angela Lansbury! for me that would have made the game... if they had gotten someone to come even close to her voice...so i play with the sound off! this is a no buy for me...may get it when it goes to daily special. November 22, 2012
This hidden object game could have been so much better This is a re-write (almost) of the first Murder She Wrote. The person who did the voiceover for Mrs. Fletcher is different and I was disappointed about that. I felt the game play was way too easy. Even though I was a big fan of the first one, I just can't endorse this one. It's definitely not better than the first - it isn't even as good as the first. Remember, try before you buy. My opinion belongs only to me and you may see things in a different light. July 9, 2014
Not as fun as the first game. I jumped at getting this game because I enjoyed the first one so much. My first gripe was "Hey they have less mysteries to solve." My hope was that maybe the mysteries have more depth to them than in the first game. They were a bit longer, but the game play felt less smooth. The graphics had improved from the first. My main annoyance with the game would have to be that when an object is clicked 20 times (well not always 20 I think it was more an average of 5-7 times and that does wear thin on one's patience after a bit) and it doesn't register, I tend to get put off a game pretty quickly when this occurs too frequently. I won't delete it since I am a fan of Murder she wrote, but it will not get as much play as the first one gets. I recommend trying the demo before buying. March 24, 2014
71-80 of 98 Reviews <<prev 678910next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Murder, She Wrote 2: Return to Cabot Cove

Take on the role of beloved murder-mystery writer Jessica Fletcher and return to lovely (but lethal) Cabot Cove!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.