Bookmark

Murder, She Wrote 2: Return to Cabot Cove

Exclusive
Full version game
(322.33 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Take on the role of beloved murder-mystery writer Jessica Fletcher and return to lovely (but lethal) Cabot Cove! In Case 1, a prominent gallery owner is found stabbed in the back, and Jessica must distinguish friend from foe. Intrigue abounds in Case 2 when the philanthropic president of the local charity is electrocuted to death. It's up to Jessica to discover whether the motive was love, money or power. Jessica decides that she needs a vacation after all the mayhem and murder in her hometown, but Case 3 finds her embroiled in a mystery involving James Joyce!

  • Gorgeous Locations!
  • Three all-new cases!
  • Over 20 Puzzles!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/8
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 372 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Murder, She Wrote 2: Return to Cabot Cove

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Murder, She Wrote 2: Return to Cabot Cove

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Murder, She Wrote 2: Return to Cabot Cove 3.8 5 94 94
Not So Hidden Object this time around I really enjoyed the first Murder, She Wrote game because there were loads of hidden object scenes. This game has beautiful visuals but in the hour trial I only found 4 HO scenes and was bombarded with mini puzzles in which I had to go back and forth from building to building looking for clues and solving puzzles. I expected more hidden object scenes but if mini games is what you want you will really enjoy this game. If you want hidden object scenes, I would save your money and purchase this one as a $2.99 deal. December 2, 2012
It's just alright first off, the 3 stars are for the 3 "chapters" we get vs. the 5 from the 1st game. i would have been fine with another 5 but to cut it to 3? that is not the makings of an enjoyable sequel. i did like the 3D world like in most HOGs. secondly, this team up for this sequel was not a good one. they cut gameplay nearly in half without adding more to the 3 stories, made getting hints a chore, and the redundancy of the game itself was just painful. if one more person told me "show me proof," i was going to scream. SPOILER ALERT! i think the 3rd chapter was just a big laugh in MSW fans face. if you remember micheal haggerdly (not sure if i got the last name right), he was a older man in the series. here, he is 27!!! 27!!! they just arbitrarily made him 27. why? the story could have worked with him being his age! then in the beginning, there is a list of names. two of the names are allen walker and edward elric. really people? were you so uninspired to make up names that you just picked two names from animes and thought no one would notice? well, i did and i am very disappointed in the companies for not only that but everything else and this painful game they made. SPOILER END i'm so very glad i had a free coupon because this is not worth your good money. November 27, 2012
GOOD FUN FOR HO BEGINERS I FIND MYSELF A WEE BIT DISAPPOINTED WITH THIS GAME. IT IS A FUN GAME I THINK FOR NEWBIES, BUT THERE WAS TOO MUCH RUNNING ALL OVER THE TOWN. THE WHOLE GAME IS VERY CLEAR AND THE DIFFERENT CASES DO NOT INCREASE IN SKILL LEVEL, THIS CAN BE A BIT BORING. December 11, 2012
Good Story Line This review is only based on the trial hour. The first thing I noticed is that the characters mouth/lips didn't move with the diologue. It loses something for me when that happens because I have played other games that were more realistic in terms of facial expressions and lips moving in a realistic fashion. I thought the storyline seemed quite interesting, but the game seems tedious. I don't want to work that hard to play, as it needs to be somewhat relaxing for me to enjoy it. The hint system holds 1 or two hints at a time, and will eventually empty itself completely after you have used so many hints. inotherwords, even though it says one hint, i was able to hit that several times before it emptied completely. There are two modes of play, casual and difficult. I thought the graphics/visuals were just ok and nothing more. I doubt that I will be purchasing this game based on my observations. November 24, 2012
So Very Average I bought the 1st one...this one is not better is just average no improvements...one thing that really disappointed me on both installments is they did not even come close on the voice of the main character "Jessica Fletcher" which anyone that has ever watched "Murder She, Wrote" show was Angela Lansbury! for me that would have made the game... if they had gotten someone to come even close to her voice...so i play with the sound off! this is a no buy for me...may get it when it goes to daily special. November 22, 2012
Not as fun as the first game. I jumped at getting this game because I enjoyed the first one so much. My first gripe was "Hey they have less mysteries to solve." My hope was that maybe the mysteries have more depth to them than in the first game. They were a bit longer, but the game play felt less smooth. The graphics had improved from the first. My main annoyance with the game would have to be that when an object is clicked 20 times (well not always 20 I think it was more an average of 5-7 times and that does wear thin on one's patience after a bit) and it doesn't register, I tend to get put off a game pretty quickly when this occurs too frequently. I won't delete it since I am a fan of Murder she wrote, but it will not get as much play as the first one gets. I recommend trying the demo before buying. March 24, 2014
Nothing like the first one I enjoyed the first Murder She Wrote and expected this to be like it - no chance! I am glad I tried this game before buying it. It was just OK - I won't spend money on it. There is still the hidden object element to it but there was a lot of navigation between scenes to try and find items that fit other scenes. Not really my cup of tea. February 24, 2014
Disappointing sequel Loved the TV series, loved the 1st game (which I replay every once in a while). This is not the same game play as the 1st MSW game, which might have been okay even though it made the game mostly indistinguishable from other games here on BFG. It might have been okay if the game itself stood on its own merits (aside from it being a sequel), but for me, it doesn't. I don't like HOG scenes where the devs use any piece of clip art they can get hold of and stick objects into a scene that make no internal sense to the game's environment. I also don't like HOG scenes where the objects' relative scale to each other is wrong, and the scale in relation to the environment is off. Example: A nutcracker that's the size of 2 postage stamps because.... I suppose to make it harder to see since it's so small and therefore it's "hidden." Why someone has a nutcracker the size of 2 postage stamps sitting on top of their desk is a mystery (no pun intended), but it looks and seems stupid. To me this is lazy programming. That's one example of the ways this game feels slap-dash to me. I had some technical issues, too, in the demo which felt like lazy programming though it could be there was some conflict with my computer that I don't have with any other game. I expected a quality game like the first MSW. However, from the silly grin on Jessica's face (even when looking at a dead body), to the bad artwork for Mort, to the rather boring tasks (find a key and then find a key and then find a key), to the bad HOG scenes, MSW 2 does not have nearly the same level of quality as the first MSW. It seems that this game was subcontracted out to a different developer, which is too bad. They decided to change the game play, the format, the artwork, which is too bad. It isn't as if the changes were for the better, or to make it a more interesting kind of game. If you take away Jessica and Mort, this game is no different than most of the other games here. And that's too bad. MSW the first had some unique things going for it, and a design sensibility that made you feel you actually were following along with Jessica, in Cabot Cove, solving delicious crimes. Huge disappointment. November 21, 2012
Mediocre Game! I was a huge fan of Murder She Wrote years ago when Television had its golden era of great crime drama. I also enjoyed the first installment when it came out at BFG. This one however did not thrill me and sadly I found the game mechanics a bit rudimentary. A straighforward IHOG with graphics that are sharp but a bit dated. The artwork was good as were the voice-overs. The hint system was insufficient; you can collect typewriter keys to get extra hints. There is alot of needless backtracking for one inventory item and the HO scenes were junk-piled with no interaction. The only feature >I found compelling was the storyline and perhaps if I had a club award or game credit on hand, I may consider buying this. I suppose if you are a huge fan of Jessica Flethcher and her mysteries, this may appeal to you but the game does lack a fun factor to it. November 21, 2012
Hard to follow; not nearly as good as the original Murder She Wrote. I enjoyed the first Murder She Wrote so much I only played about 30 min of the trial time on this 2nd one; my mistake. Purchased the game. After the first hour I went looking for the walkthrough. I spent as much time on the walkthrough as playing the game. Struggled through it once. That's enough for me. December 15, 2012
71-80 of 94 Reviews <<prev 678910next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Murder, She Wrote 2: Return to Cabot Cove

Take on the role of beloved murder-mystery writer Jessica Fletcher and return to lovely (but lethal) Cabot Cove!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.