Bookmark

Murder, She Wrote 2: Return to Cabot Cove

Exclusive
Full version game
(322.33 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Take on the role of beloved murder-mystery writer Jessica Fletcher and return to lovely (but lethal) Cabot Cove! In Case 1, a prominent gallery owner is found stabbed in the back, and Jessica must distinguish friend from foe. Intrigue abounds in Case 2 when the philanthropic president of the local charity is electrocuted to death. It's up to Jessica to discover whether the motive was love, money or power. Jessica decides that she needs a vacation after all the mayhem and murder in her hometown, but Case 3 finds her embroiled in a mystery involving James Joyce!

  • Gorgeous Locations!
  • Three all-new cases!
  • Over 20 Puzzles!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/8
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 372 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Murder, She Wrote 2: Return to Cabot Cove

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Murder, She Wrote 2: Return to Cabot Cove

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Murder, She Wrote 2: Return to Cabot Cove 3.8 5 96 96
Mediocre Game! I was a huge fan of Murder She Wrote years ago when Television had its golden era of great crime drama. I also enjoyed the first installment when it came out at BFG. This one however did not thrill me and sadly I found the game mechanics a bit rudimentary. A straighforward IHOG with graphics that are sharp but a bit dated. The artwork was good as were the voice-overs. The hint system was insufficient; you can collect typewriter keys to get extra hints. There is alot of needless backtracking for one inventory item and the HO scenes were junk-piled with no interaction. The only feature >I found compelling was the storyline and perhaps if I had a club award or game credit on hand, I may consider buying this. I suppose if you are a huge fan of Jessica Flethcher and her mysteries, this may appeal to you but the game does lack a fun factor to it. November 21, 2012
Hard to follow; not nearly as good as the original Murder She Wrote. I enjoyed the first Murder She Wrote so much I only played about 30 min of the trial time on this 2nd one; my mistake. Purchased the game. After the first hour I went looking for the walkthrough. I spent as much time on the walkthrough as playing the game. Struggled through it once. That's enough for me. December 15, 2012
First one is much better! I was quite disappointed in this second MSW game, it was quite a let-down after playing (and re-playing) the first one. For those of you HO fans who enjoy jumping back and forth between scenes, you may find this one enjoyable as the graphics are clear, dialogue is kept to a minimum and there is a choice in difficulty. But if you were looking forward to a repeat of the first as I was, beware that there are inventory items to find and use, jumping between senes and some confusion at times as what you are supposed to be looking for. The only reason I won't be buying this one is only because, while I don't mind using inventory items in a scene, I do however dislike having to jump place to place to finish a task. November 21, 2012
I'm sorry for Jessica... I don't think this is a "4 star" or more game; it's boring and all visuals are the same. I'm sorry for myself too because i love "Murder She Wrote"! I'm waiting a new and wonderful version! March 25, 2013
I Won't Be Returning Any Time Soon! I wasn't a fan of the original MSW, and this is no different. (based on 30 mins free trial) Good Parts: Great graphics. Good voice-overs. Able to walk around a little this time. HOS were good, great challenge, but I didn't get the typewriter keys. OK Parts: Case storylines are worse than last time, a little boring. Some puzzles were good, but others were bad Hint takes a little too long to recharge, Bad Parts: Only 3 cases, compared to 5 last time. Skip takes WAY too long to recharge Have to find typewriter keys to fill in the missing letters of objects you need to find. Hard to figure out what to do next. Well, MSW 2: Return to Cabot Cove cerainly has me wanting to leave. I don't recommend, November 23, 2012
Original much better. Very Disappointed. Adventure Lite game. Missed the hidden objecty goodness of the original which was also much more in depth. Can't honestly recommend this one, although the third and final case was much better than the first two. July 14, 2013
Not worth buying This game was "OK" but that is it. Not very challenging and way too short. The graphics were very mundane. Just wasted my money. March 24, 2013
The First Murder She Wrote Was Far Superior I enjoyed and bought the 1st Murder She Wrote game but after playing about 30 minutes of this one, I called it quits then I deleted the game from my computer. I got to where I have to click on objects then move them to find out what's underneath but nothing would move when I clicked on them. For me this was discouraging, and I don't have the time or patience for this kind of trash. You have to find the vowels A, E, I, O, and U for Jessica's typewriter in the 1st scene. I wasn't able to find the letter O so I took off my glasses and held my face up to the monitor. I never found the letter "O'. For me, this was the first of my discouraging moments in this game. I love hidden object games but this one is not for me. Although I still play the first Murder She Wrote game over & over, this one is for me an extreme disappointment. I will NOT purchase this game and I do NOT recommend this game for anyone of any age. November 27, 2012
Hated It - Great Disappointment I just could not believe how extremely disappointed I was in this game from the beginning. The first "Murder She Wrote" was remarkable and so very fun. This one? First, I was disappointed that it was one story instead of several like I was expecting. But most of all, with this one it was back and forth, back and forth, back and forth. And for what? I still don't know! So disjointed and disappointing. Wish I could get my money back. I just deleted it and put in the trash. October 18, 2013
What a disappointment! I purchased game one and loved it. Bought this without trying the sample based on game one and what a disappointment, The second is nothing like the first and lacks the enjoyment that I anticipated would be similar to the first. Save your money and buy something else. August 13, 2013
81-90 of 96 Reviews <<prev 678910next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Murder, She Wrote 2: Return to Cabot Cove

Take on the role of beloved murder-mystery writer Jessica Fletcher and return to lovely (but lethal) Cabot Cove!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.