Bookmark

The Game of Life ®

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Spin the wheel and choose your path – the possibilities are endless! Anything can happen in The Game of Life! Choose your car and take a spin on the winding road of life. Play it safe with sensible choices like college, marriage and kids. Or play it risky with high stakes investments and lavish luxuries. You can even increase your chances of getting rich and winning big with Share the Wealth cards and Life Spaces. Either way, discover what your future holds in colorful, 3-D play. The Game of Life has never been better!

  • Play the classic game at your own pace
  • Live it up in 3-D gameplay
  • Fun for all ages!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 2048 MB
  • Hard Drive: 131 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
The Game of Life ®

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

The Game of Life ®

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

The Game of Life 2.1 5 54 54
boring i did not like this game at all. the board game is one of my favorites but there was nothing familiar. you pick a car, and your off.....nope not at all. October 24, 2012
Awful Where to start? First you cannot change the screen resolution so it is not a game for a laptop as I found out. Second it is boring!! I play the board game with my kids all the time and this version is just sad. I did not even finish the demo which is rare for me. October 24, 2012
"Classic" in name only This is the "new and improved" version of Life. Here are some changes: * You no longer get paid by other players based on your profession. Example: the accountant doesn't collect taxes. * You get cards that allow you to share your debts with other players, or stop the other players from playing these cards on you. * You can sue other players for 100k #to make up for professions not getting paid, I'm sure.# * No more insurance for your home and car. * Every so often you get raises. * More forced-stop spaces These are not horrible, but they do change the game dynamic from what you would expect from Life. The digital version, however has other problems: 1) The UI is pretty bad. It's clunky and when I'm looking for information, it's sometimes irritating to find it. 2) The "skip" feature is terrible. 3) The AI is not great. The computer players tend to play their cards early in the game, where it's pretty meaningless. #Example: if I land on a "Pay 10k for something" space, it's worthless to use a card to make another player pay 5k. The cost is a pittance. I've seen the cards, and exemption cards used -- terrible AI# 4) At the end of the game, you don't see what your life tiles were worth! That takes away one of the big payoffs for collecting the darn things. All-in-all, pretty terrible. I'm giving it 2 stars instead of 1 because I remember the original game fondly. October 24, 2012
So boring! Skip this game. I played a better version of this game before where you got to pick your spouse and it was more interactive. This one was a little one deminsional for me. Life is too boring! October 24, 2012
More than a Board Game, a "Bored" Game Looking for a nice board game, I stumbled upon "The Game of Life" and decided to try the trial even though I'm not too fond of these sort of games. It turned out to be the worst of its kind that I've tried so far. IMHO these games already have a limited gaming value as there is a huge chance factor that limits your interaction many times to just spinning wheels/throwing dice etc... and being delivered "results". But where other games leave you a certain amount of choice and decision making, here there is practically nil. Most of the time I felt I was masochistically exposing myself to the repetitive soundtrack while waiting for the spinning wheel to stop and that's about it. Actually, even after I retired and even though I am not aware I ever got to invest in anything, I had to keep spinning the wheel while the other players finished. To what avail? I still don't know. Each player ID card has some tabs, of which I don't know the use of yet. I tried to press the "i" icon to no avail, neither could I access the "invest" tab or the "explore" one #if I remember correctly#. The help section was discouraging as it was very boring and -honestly- I couldn't bother reading the whole thing, so maybe I did skip the explanation on how to access those. The graphs are ok #not great by any means#, although I found the interface as a whole slightly annoying #maybe the color combination, the slightly blurry feel, the lineal over-simplistic board and general design#. The aim of the game seems to be finishing with the biggest ammount of cash money. As far as I read in the help section, the "Life cards" are worth money that is not revealed until you retire, but I still have no idea what the cards I collected were worth, and they did not seem to increase the final score in any noticeable way. The value of your house or the other possessions you are forced to gather by chance through the game don't seem to make a big difference either, nor whether you retired soon or not #I did read that supposedly the first one to retire gets higher pension, but didn't really appreciate any difference in the 3 quick games I played#. So basically, the "Game of Life" here is a kind of Monopoly without a monocled banker. Overall boring, didn't finish my trial time #have like 12 minutes left#, and really found similar games #"the Path of life"?# better than this one in all ways #funnier storyline/dialogues, more decision making, better animation, nicer graphs#. November 19, 2012
I'll go retro I was pretty pleased to see this release at first, since I had so much fun with the PopCap version of Monopoly, but this game was rather chaotic, and did not play as smoothly as I expected. It was not quite the same as having that huge board laid out with its noisy, rainbow-coloured spinner, and the multi-coloured non-legal tender money with the people on it with the cute names like G. I. Luvmoney and in the 1960 version my parents owned, Art Linkletter was on the $100,000 bill. Then again, the U.S. Mint was actually printing bills with those denominations back then. It was pretty cool to see them, even though I was only five at the time. (My mother worked at City National Bank in Columbus, Ohio then.) So, back into the 2010s with this new Game of Life. You started out choosing college or workforce, but the college choices were limited, but you could still earn a decent annual wage if you did go. The college-based careers were traditional, lawyer, doctor, veterinarian, etc. The workforce were more typical of what we see, salesperson, mechanic, etc, although I do believe mechanics make far more money than the game offered. They sure charge us enough. I played the game with four computer opponents, and switched to quickplay. I guess I should have kept the regular speed on, because it got kind of confusing from there. I was used to the standard 1960s version, and this new one was just all over the place. When it comes to The Game of Life, I far prefer the retro version, and that's not so bad. November 8, 2012
Good for the free trial.....but that's it. I have to agree with the other reviewers....this is not a quality game. I do not play with sound, so I cannot comment to that, but the visual quality is a bit simplistic. The gameplay itself is just a series of click, click, click; there is no real explaination of anything, there is very little interactive play, and it gets boring very quickly. I tried it despite the reviews, and for the free trial, it was ok to waste a little time. I would NEVER purchase the game, and I did not even play it for the full length of the trial. November 4, 2012
No life in this game Yuk. Do not ever play it. It is very boring. you have to spin the wheel all the time. I was about to fall asleep at noon 3o clock. October 31, 2012
Boring I enjoy several other online board games (monopoly, etc), but without the social interaction of other people while playing, the fun factor in this game drops very low. There's just not enough strategy to pull it off. You end up mindlessly spinning the wheel, hoping something happens you can make a decision on. October 27, 2012
What Others Said Small screen only like in former times, graphics not that good, not much for players to do themselves, can't see the whole board or move your marker yourself, etc. Just not a good game. October 24, 2012
21-30 of 54 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Game of Life ®

Spin the wheel and choose your path – the possibilities are endless! Stay single or say “I do”. Retire rich or lose it all. Anything can happen in The Game of Life!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.