Bookmark

Spirits of Mystery: The Dark Minotaur Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

In the dark of night, an elusive figure breaks into the royal menagerie and steals four magic animals, your childhood companions and dearest friends. It is up to you to save them! Take the journey to discover more about the Dark Minotaur who threatens the magical world. Can you save them in time?

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Downloadable music tracks
  • Stunning wallpapers and screensaver
  • An integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 869 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Spirits of Mystery: The Dark Minotaur Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Spirits of Mystery: The Dark Minotaur Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Spirits of Mystery: The Dark Minotaur Collector's Edition 4.4 5 94 94
spirits of mystery the dark minotaur Loved the whole magic theme. Great fun, very drifferent from the other dark games, wonderful graphics,good story line .please do a part two.I hated that this game ended, too short. now i am off to Beauty and the Beast., January 26, 2013
MAGICALY BEAUTIFUL!!! THE VERY BEST GAME (SO FAR I HOPE) BECAUSE IN THIS GAME WERE VIBRANT COLORS WHICH SOME OF YOUR OTHERS LACKED THIS GAME HAS EVERYTHING!!!! I LOVED THE MUSIC THE STORY THE ANIMALS THE WHITE PEACOCK TOOK MY BREATH AWAY!! THE LENGTH WAS GREAT THE BONUS PLAY WAS LONG AND AS EXCITING AS THE GAME WHICH GENIUS DID THE COCOON INTO THE MAGNIFICENT MONARCH?? MORE MORE PLEASE!!!! January 23, 2013
Great Game I would give it 6 stars if I could! January 22, 2013
Great Game Easy to navigate, great graphics, Loved this game January 18, 2013
Reminiscent of of Eternal Journey: New Atlantis LENGTH: I'm a fast player on most of these games (except 'MCF Return To Ravenhurst' of course) and this one, had I played it strait through, would have taken around 23 hours of play to do. I'm glad, as it was nice and relaxing!! I played it on EASY mode (always do, first time thru). FUN FACTOR--as always, HO games are addictive. The scenes were nicely jumbled, and I liked the fact that you had the normal HO scenes mixed with finding the matching silhouettes. The puzzles where somewhat easy, but nice. GRAPHICS: Beautiful, not as good as some, but better than many! STORY--interesting, and I loved the magic animals in it. I kept forgetting to use them, then would do a "d'oh" when I hit HINT. *L* As with Eternal Journey, New Atlantis, where the 'rooms' where the hidden datascreens were marked on the map, this game (the CE, anyway, dunno about the regular version) marks where the morphing objects are. For me, that's kind of a spoiler, but you can always ignore the map and try to find them yourself it it bugs you! OVERALL--I would recommend this to any HO player, and hope y'all agree!! January 17, 2013
A Worthy Addition to the Series I thought ?Sprits of Mystery: The Dark Minotaur? was a good addition to the series. I?m not disappointed that there wasn?t more interaction with the ?Dark Minotaur.? The whole point was to rescue the animals and keep him from coming to life. There was enough of his snarling and shrieking in the menu screen when you pressed the play button. I had to cover my eyes. I couldn?t have taken much more. Knowing that was the potential outcome, that was enough to keep me motivated. I didn?t want to see anymore of him. So, the sooner he was defeated in the game?the better. ERS has tried some interesting things as others have mentioned in their more recent games. I liked the portals that were used to transport you to different areas within the game. The animals having special powers was interesting, but it was somewhat underutilized?and hilarious. Like sometimes they would give you an object that you needed, but most of the animals weren?t acquired until later in the game. That was a unique part of the game, but I wish they would have expanded upon it more. The other noteworthy element was Isa?s (The Royal Hunter) magic powder that allowed you to go through the portals. His entrances and exits with his panther were always spectacular. ERS is so strong when it comes to creating interesting characters with such noteworthy attributes. Whether it?s the animals with special powers or the quirky characters, they just all fit so well into their environments. The hidden object scenes were a combination of old and new. Although, it would be harder to do an entire game with the other type of elaborate and more intricate hidden object scenes, I think it would be worth it. The graphics were bright and colorful. There were a couple of scenes after the beginning where the graphics seemed inconsistent, but that was remedied rather quickly. The strategy guide is deceptive with respect to the length of the game. Pages 1-42 for the main and 43-55 for the bonus. It was longer than I thought it was going to be. However, I do sort of feel that the bonus chapter should have been part of the main game as it gave a more complete ending to the story. I?m starting to question the logic of developers making a ?Bonus Chapter? because in most cases it would have been better served to include it as part of the main story. Overall, this was a good game. I wish it could have gone on a bit longer. But I would recommend it if you liked the first two in the series. ERS is definitely improving. I can?t wait to see what they have in the works for 2013. January 11, 2013
Worthy HOG/Adventure game I found this game to have interesting game play, great graphics, and a gentle story. I enjoyed all the cleverly designed creatures. Minimal frustration except for some language questions. I did use the SG:I'm not too proud to admit it! The CE is worth it for it's length, new gameplay and HAPPY ENDING! This game is not too creepy or gross; in fact it has a lot of beautiful and amusing elements. January 9, 2013
Good Sequel Spririts of Mystery: The Dark Minotaur Collector's Edition is an excellent next step in this series. The art was beautifully done and the music fit the story as it proceeded. The magical animals that were stolen from the menagerie were cute and as the story progressed you remet Isa and his panther and Nanny. It doesn't show Thyrian at all, but as the animals are "yours" it makes senses the "you" have to find them. The puzzles were fairly simple and the items in the hos were fairly easy to find. As I am in the middle of moving, I could easily go back and not lose track were I was. Overall, it was a good game to play (used it as a reward for completing so much and with time limit to play) and I found it relaxing and enjoyable. Back to packing. January 4, 2013
Fun game to play Ecellent game to play keeps u looking. nice to play would recomend for the whole family to play. December 27, 2012
Enchanting This game was, for me, way better than I had hoped for. I loved the Spirit of the Phoenix and the Amber Maiden so I had high hopes for this one. It was even better than the others. The graphics were beautiful and the game was so much fun. The story line was 'cute'. The developers put in so many 'extras' that were not necessary but added to the overall game. If I had to use one word to describe the game, I would say "enchanting". I would recommend this game without any hesitation. January 2, 2013
41-50 of 94 Reviews <<prev 34567...10next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Spirits of Mystery: The Dark Minotaur Collector's Edition

Find out who stole your magic animals, and reveal the secret of the Dark Minotaur.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.