Bookmark

Botanica: Into the Unknown

Full version game
(561.85 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

You are Dr. Ellie Wright, a botanist stranded on a strange planet called Botanica. Full of curious creatures and exotic landscapes, Botanica is like nothing you've ever seen! Test your wits as you navigate through lush forests, steampunk villages, and more. But danger lurks at every corner; make both friends and enemies as you try to outsmart the cunning Queen Kassandra. Can you survive Botanica and find your way back home?

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 604 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Botanica: Into the Unknown

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Botanica: Into the Unknown

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Botanica: Into the Unknown 3.9 5 52 52
Magnificent This was a spectacular game! I LOVED the giant dragon flies and the scenery was beautiful--the animals and plants, everything. I loved many of the games. I would have preferred more HOs than puzzles. Some of the puzzles were too difficult for me to spend time trying to figure out so I skipped them. Had a lot of difficulty at the end with the tiles and the colors but finally figured it out with help of the walkthrough and forum. I highly recommend this game. It is truly beautiful and fun! April 12, 2013
Gorgeous graphics,not stressful, but challenging Adventure Game This is my all time favorite! I get tired of the scary story lines and sometimes want something different. This is a challenging mystery that keeps you engaged -it's tricky but not super hard, which is nice sometimes. This game makes you think without stressing you too much.Did I say the scenery is like a fantasy movie! PLEASE make more like this one!!!???? December 12, 2012
Where is the Sequel? Loved the game; hopefully a sequel will be available soon! December 9, 2012
Alternate Planes of Existence This game has fantastic graphics, an interesting plot line, and three possible levels of play. In the easy one the hint fills in very quickly and guides you exactly to what your next step is if you get lost. The game keeps you wondering about the queen and her intentions, and hoping that the main character will find her father and lead all the good guys home safely. December 9, 2012
LOVE the Creativity of this game >>>> If you're interested --- thoughts on the CE below <<<< But here is what I thought of the game --- Four stars for doing something different with the story! It stands out from the rest with it's plot. Although I didn't exactly find it very exciting --- Yes, some conflicting feelings about this game --- Don't get me wrong, It is a nice story, and family friendly. Just wasn't exactly my cup of tea. But I had fun playing something different for a change. Instead of playing the investigator or the family member of a missing person, you're a botanist who stumbled into a very strange, but beautiful world. You meet interesting people and animals on your quest to make it back home. I very much enjoyed the creativity and thoughtful design that went into not only the nice scenery, but also the fun and unique plants and animals in this story. I loved it! As far as gameplay goes you can expect well done graphics, and a game that is much more adventure --- lots of mini-games --- than HO from Boomzap. And I can't tell you exactly how long it took me to play, but I definitely didn't feel shortchanged. I'm let down with anything less than 5 hours. Although easy to do, I didn't zip through this game. And I'm not accounting for the bonus chapter from the CE. It was a pretty easy game, but entertaining nonetheless. Again, family friendly. It's a very good game for when you just wanna kick back and relax for a quiet afternoon. Just the right amount of challenge for the average player wanting a break from the kidnap victim and hair-pulling puzzles. About the CE I bought --- with some regret --- and played the CE. So some thoughts on that. If you're like me you're wondering if you're gonna miss anything with the SE. In my opinion --- NO --- I didn't actually bother to finish the bonus chapter in the CE. I got bored. I don't know if it would have tied in to the main game eventually, but what I did play seemed like an odd choice for a bonus chapter. And unless you must have the SG --- not necessary for this game in my opinion --- or are big on wallpapers, concept art, etc. I recommend the SE. It's what I wish I had waited and done. Try out the trial. It is a beautiful and relaxing trip into a different world. Happy Gaming! November 24, 2012
Based on Demo This game was different, and a nice change of pace from the creepy/spooky games that usually are found. It wasn't exactly my cup of tea storyline wise, but I thought that the demo did a good job of showing the visuals, play style, and where the story appeared to be going. I also played the sequel demo, which wrapped up this game for me in the beginning, so I don't really have much need to buy this. I'd recommend it for those who love Botany, or a change from creepy/spooky games. February 22, 2014
great hiden objects just loved the colour in game,so bright. December 2, 2012
Botanica Graphics are amazing and the variety of puzzle challenges make the game interesting. November 24, 2012
Beautiful scenery, easy challenges I enjoyed this game, although it had a familiar storyline (evil queen, friend turns out to be villain, etc.) and mini-games that were way too easy to solve. However, I played through some of the most imaginative and beautiful levels I've ever seen, and that is why I love this style of fantasy game. I'm also glad that the authors indicated a sequel is forthcoming. Now, if they beef up the challenges a little more, the next game should rate 5 stars. January 27, 2013
A sweet game Really beautiful graphics....colourful scenes with not a ghost or ghoul in sight...lol. Not too many HOS and the ones there were, were interactive and fun to do. The puzzles were not overly difficult and the storyline took you to where you needed to go next so not taxing on the lil grey cells. This game for me was a nice change from the ones I usually play, a lovely relaxed pace and pretty to look at....sometimes thats all you want! November 27, 2012
21-30 of 52 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Botanica: Into the Unknown

Use your botany skills to survive the strange new planet of Botanica. Can you find your way back to Earth in this thrilling Hidden Object adventure?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.