Bookmark

Botanica: Into the Unknown

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

You are Dr. Ellie Wright, a botanist stranded on a strange planet called Botanica. Full of curious creatures and exotic landscapes, Botanica is like nothing you've ever seen! Test your wits as you navigate through lush forests, steampunk villages, and more. But danger lurks at every corner; make both friends and enemies as you try to outsmart the cunning Queen Kassandra. Can you survive Botanica and find your way back home?

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 800 Mhz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 592 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Botanica: Into the Unknown

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Botanica: Into the Unknown

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Botanica: Into the Unknown 3.9 5 49 49
More than your average HOG This is an puzzle adventure with hidden object scenes. Even they are not straight forward, many items need constructing or modifying before you can collect them, others are hidden behind doors (often with handles to be found first!) or other items. Over all a thoroughly enjoyable game. February 22, 2014
Great Game This is a great game. I couldn't stop playing it. Cant wait for a sequel. December 3, 2012
Relaxing and fun game! :) This game was sooo fun! It was challenging but not too challenging to be relaxing :) I never got frustrated. I really want a sequel!! There are voice overs through out which is always awesome :) December 7, 2012
A wonderful departure and quality game. Okay, the story line has been done before - Missing Father, Mysterious Portals, Unknown Lands. BUT this one is presented with enough new flesh on those typical bones to make the story interesting as are the characters who are more developed than usual. That aside what we have here, besides engaging story, is terrific and fresh gameplay. Highly interactive Hidden Object scenes are just the tip of the iceberg followed by lots of unique and clever puzzles. True, I did not find any of them terribly challenging but all made me think before I could solve and several were entirely new to me, which considering I play nearly every IHOG offered is impressive. The graphics were very pretty, such a nice change from ruined towns and abandoned hospitals, and the music was WONDERFUL! The music and environments I found very reminiscent of a certain blockbuster movie involving blue people on a jungle planet... ;) Really a pleasant place to spend several hours. The character painting was a little unpolished and no support of HD monitors, however, hence it not quite reaching the 5 stars. At the end of the game I regretted not buying the CE because I was sad this journey was over. Fabulous game, highly recommended. November 24, 2012
Great fun, unique gameplay, good value This review is based on the one hour collectors version demo and the entire regular game. Played for the first time on Easy level. I loved this game. Beautiful graphics and sound, great characters and story line and some truly unique features and puzzles! I very rarely buy collectors additions . I have maybe bought 2 in the last 4 years or so but if you have the extra money, get the collectors version. I may one day purchase it even though I already own the game! If you live in the UK, games are taxed at a higher rate and it does discourage me from buying some games, and in this case, the FAR better collectors version. This is a good adventure game. A few HOG scenes, but challenging and fun. Almost all of the puzzles were things I had never seen before, or dramatically different and improved versions of standard puzzles. Voice-overs were good, realistic and well done. You could read and accelerate the cut scenes or skip them, but there would never be a need to in this game. I almost never listen to the music with games, but I had it on low volume and enjoyed it. The only very minor complaint that I had was that a small number of the puzzles gave you no real idea of what they wanted you to do, and even on easy level the hints were non-existent. Maybe they were just so simple that I was over thinking? This game has good replay value, and I am sure the collectors version has great replay value. Give this game a try! November 24, 2012
Absolutely beautiful and worthwhile This is an amazingly beautiful game! The best graphics and colors I have seen lately. Only sorry I didn't get the collector's edition to have the strategy guide but hints are plentiful, challenge is very good and I have no complaints whatsoever. Would have given everything excellent but I am spoiled by the interactive maps recent games have supplied and wish the regular edition of this had one. January 21, 2013
Very Relaxing Game Enjoyed all segments of this game. The 'critters' were very interesting and the story, HOG's and mini games were fun. The graphics were beautiful. Hope we don't have to wait too long for Botanica II. January 9, 2013
Magnificent This was a spectacular game! I LOVED the giant dragon flies and the scenery was beautiful--the animals and plants, everything. I loved many of the games. I would have preferred more HOs than puzzles. Some of the puzzles were too difficult for me to spend time trying to figure out so I skipped them. Had a lot of difficulty at the end with the tiles and the colors but finally figured it out with help of the walkthrough and forum. I highly recommend this game. It is truly beautiful and fun! April 12, 2013
Gorgeous graphics,not stressful, but challenging Adventure Game This is my all time favorite! I get tired of the scary story lines and sometimes want something different. This is a challenging mystery that keeps you engaged -it's tricky but not super hard, which is nice sometimes. This game makes you think without stressing you too much.Did I say the scenery is like a fantasy movie! PLEASE make more like this one!!!???? December 12, 2012
Where is the Sequel? Loved the game; hopefully a sequel will be available soon! December 9, 2012
11-20 of 49 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Botanica: Into the Unknown

Use your botany skills to survive the strange new planet of Botanica. Can you find your way back to Earth in this thrilling Hidden Object adventure?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.