Bookmark

The Beast of Lycan Isle Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Luna has been summoned by Tara, her best friend, to an ancient village on a remote island. Tara needs Luna’s expertise on a newly unearthed artifact that might prove the existence of the legendary cult of the Madra Alta or Wolf Man. But when she arrives the locals are acting very strangely, her friend has disappeared, and terrible clues reveal a situation beyond her worst nightmare. She must rely on her fearless wit and trusted allies to find her friend. She must dig deep into the instincts and courage of her own inner animal to defeat the Wolf King himself.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Integrated strategy guide
  • Bonus game-play
  • Uncover deleted Scenes and concept art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 399 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
The Beast of Lycan Isle Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

The Beast of Lycan Isle Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

The Beast of Lycan Isle Collector's Edition 3.7 5 81 81
Is one of the best for my is magnific in all, is the best in several years December 11, 2012
Wonderful I was lucky enough to Beta test this game and where it left me hanging I had to buy the game and finish it. I thought they would never finally release it. When they did, I liked it even more. I actually liked the backstory and the game play and even most of the puzzles until a couple at the end. This was the sort of game I am always hoping to find when I buy another HOG and rarely find. I consider this one a gem. I just don?t know why it took so long to write the review. I only wrote the review after the second time playing it. August 7, 2013
Perfect. So far. A worthwhile game to play and spend your time with. The graphics are superb, clear and intricate illustrations that ooze with details. The animations are also commendable as it incorporated 3D objects. Sounds are excellent and gives you that somewhat "adventurer" feeling. The story/plot is very interesting though it lacks thrill. Overall, This game is worth buying and would make you crave for more once it is over. March 27, 2013
REVIEW OF COMPLETED GAME After the sheer ugliness of Shadow Lake, this is pure light relief. Even though it is set at night and the sky is dark, the colours are bright and good to look at. Graphics are fine by me. The story, while not original, is well told and unfolds logically enough, for Werewolves. The music is good. There are no HOS per se, but there are scenes where you have to compile an item to use there and then, and I liked that. The puzzles are fairly simple, but I will never complain about that as I am not puzzle-orientated. There is a map, but it is not a jump map, so a lot of backwards and forwards. The hint button is fast and also tells you where to go, so you need to familiarize yourself with the names of the many and varied locations. There is no wide screen, no achievements or collectables. The SG is well set out, with only a few instructions on each page so it is easier to follow than when pages are chock full of instructions. The main game took me 3hrs 45 mins and the BC 1hr 30 mins. The main game ends well and will not leave SE players hanging. I do not really think it is CE quality because it lacks the above mentioned, but it is an interesting and enjoyable game, for the most part, though the BC is a tad frustrating with what it requires you to do. I did like it a lot, but I would have been happier if it had just been a SE. I have seen these devs do much better than this with their games and I wonder why this one is not quite up to standard. Nevertheless, I had a good time with it. November 25, 2012
Fun Adventure Game / Not HOS Took a few minutes for this game to grab me, but I was hooked after that and will buy as soon as I get paid. This game is not HOS at all, but pure adventure. Great cartoony graphics, good music and ambient sounds, good vocals, good journal. Very good hints. The strategy guide is very good as well, with text and pix; plus it follows you, so you don't have to find the right page. However, you can go forward or backward in the guide as well. The storyline is a mixture of creepy, scary and campy. Played in casual mode, not too difficult. It would have been a great Halloween game, if it had come out a month ago. There is only one problem with the game, but I got used to it. The lead character talks constantly. But you can turn the vocals off. November 25, 2012
Not Your Regular Hidden Object game This game should be more labeled adventure not hidden object. Due to the fact there are not a lot of them to do. There are two setting, regular or expert. I played expert and was totally surprised no indication as to what to do, which I enjoy. I hate when you get a game and you pick expert but still shows you the way, this one does not. There are some odd things about the game but overall its a great game. The talking was a tad slow but ok. The colors were nice. Strange story line. A nice change to the regular games. You really have to find your way, if you get lost you can click on the guide provided at the top of the screen. November 25, 2012
Oh To Be A Wolf! And not know it. This game starts out very typically. Old friend needs help, old friend (who knows what's going on) is now missing. After that it takes a left turn into mildly weird. Which makes it a fantastic game! Only problem is with the strategy guide. Not much guide, mostly ok pictures. Seems to be a trend lately. Which I do not like. Give me back guides that actually guide...PLEASE! All in all an almost perfect game. November 25, 2012
Different, but fun The developer of this game was trying new things. It may not always work, but I applaud the effort. There was enough different in the game and I really like it after playing the demo and will purchase. The art and coloring are different and enhance the creepy factor. Sometimes a bit dark so I adjusted my monitor and now it's perfect for me. Regrettably, I must play on a very easy casual mode (Hard mode is impossible). Yet, I'm liking this game. The use of the inventory items and hidden object areas are far from the norm. Heck, I like that, too. Absolutely love the Granny Slayer. It's just a creepy, easy game with enough different features for my enjoyment. The heroine talks too much but, thankfully, you have an option to control voice. I just turned it down so I could hear the conversations between heroine and Granny. Only saw the werewolf a couple of times in the demo but it was well done. Reminded me of The Howling. The game could have used an intermediate level of difficulty. I would have rated 5 stars for a level with no sparkles and only indicators when the mouse moved over particular areas or objects of interest and a less talkative heroine. November 25, 2012
Unusual HO game This is a new one for me. I've never heard of the game designer, but I rather liked this game. The graphics were very good & I like the way they put the clues at the top of the inventory box. All in all, pretty enjoyable. November 25, 2012
Hooded men, kidnapping and a beast !!!!!! Played 40 minutes, casual - 2 modes, casual, expert, you can change while playing - Integrated SG which turns pages as you progress in the game. Doesn't show how many chapters there are - Voice overs - Notebook, includes a map which only shows where you are, you can't "jump" with it - Box where you collect clues - No real H0, you go through quite imaginative quests in order to find the items you need. No regular list of items to find. A bit trickier than regular H0 and a nice change. - The items you can use straight away have a blue glow in your inventory - Up to what I played mini games were pretty easy - Good graphics Your friend has disappeared, town's inhabitants seems rather hostile and of course there are hooded men and you will most probably meet THE BEAST !!! A buy for me. November 25, 2012
21-30 of 81 Reviews <<prev 2345...9next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Beast of Lycan Isle Collector's Edition

Luna’s friend calls her to a remote island after unearthing ancient mystery. Now together they face the cult of the Wolf Man.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.