Bookmark

The Beast of Lycan Isle Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Luna has been summoned by Tara, her best friend, to an ancient village on a remote island. Tara needs Luna’s expertise on a newly unearthed artifact that might prove the existence of the legendary cult of the Madra Alta or Wolf Man. But when she arrives the locals are acting very strangely, her friend has disappeared, and terrible clues reveal a situation beyond her worst nightmare. She must rely on her fearless wit and trusted allies to find her friend. She must dig deep into the instincts and courage of her own inner animal to defeat the Wolf King himself.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Integrated strategy guide
  • Bonus game-play
  • Uncover deleted Scenes and concept art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 399 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
The Beast of Lycan Isle Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

The Beast of Lycan Isle Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

The Beast of Lycan Isle Collector's Edition 3.7 5 82 82
Not your usual werewolf game-nice twist This is a fun more quirky than creepy werewolf game. Let's just say the hero characters are not the usual, which is refreshing. This is mostly an adventure game, with plenty to do, and a generous bonus game . HOS are different than the usual, not too hard. Puzzles are standard and fairly easy (played on expert mode). Strategy guide is helpful and keeps pace with you, but you can page back and forth as you need. Wish the map was more detailed and allowed you to jump from place to place. The controls were often slow. There was some glitch that didn't allow me to have a custom cursor, they should have fixed that before release. Great that you can turn off the voices as they read every single black box comment. Still, unlike the latest MCF Shadow Lake, this is fun, well done,and worth the CE price. November 30, 2012
Different but fun and addictive! I gave this one a chance and played the trial. I selected to play in expert mode and WOW is it different. The mouse gives NO indication of where you are to click - it doesn't change...EVER. One person commented on this and hated the game because of this. I actually thought it made the game an extra challenge and by the third room I was hooked. Voice overs are not annoying and the characters are fun. HO scenes are not typical and puzzles are interesting but on the easy side. Pretty game and the music is not intrusive. I'm going to continue on and purchase the CE. This will be one of those games where you either like it or hate it. Pros: graphics and characters, HO and puzzles, two levels of play, map, logical clues/objects, fun story, challenge to navigate scenes and figure out what to do and where to go, a CHALLENGE in expert mode for sure! Cons: voice over all the time, map does not transport you, no extras like morphing objects, puzzles are too easy It's worth the 45 to play the trial to see if you like the style! November 25, 2012
BC ending leaves a lot to be desired I played the entire game and overall it's good. Yes, it's different in all the ways described in the other reviews, and those differences are good, I think. One thing I didn't like: I will say there were quite a number of skulls/skeletons/bones and *many* occultic/satanic references in this game that varied in intensity and they were constant through the game. The next thing I didn't like: The bonus content "ending". There are 2 things to do that are of the same type of game play as what you did in the main game. I am mixed on having to go all over the island with a fine tooth comb to find necessary items. That was a bit much, I think. However, what you were doing it for was worth it for the first quest. The next quest, you had to go all over the island yet again with that same comb to find certain items, and the reason for this? Just so that you could see the artwork, the characters, and deleted scenes. These are things that are usually seperate entities clickable in the BC. Here it was made part of the game; a result or reward for finding these items. Anticlimactic and weird. As such, the game never ended. Once you see these things, you are left to roam around the island forever (the hint says "explore the island"). There was no actual ending to the BC, no automatic back to the main menu, no credits (usually they show again at the end of the BC). Very disconcerting. I was never sure I was done even though there was nothing else to do. The developers were obviously trying to do something here, but I don't know what it was, and perhaps they should not try and do that again. At least not in this specific way. All that said, it was a good game, sans the quirky BC "ending". I'll recommend the CE with slight reservation. December 28, 2012
Lycanthropic HO/adventure game I tried this game on casual level and found it held my interest. It concerns a missing friend, a talkative old lady and a werewolf. The storyline is clear enough. There are objects to find though few traditional HO scenes, rather a series of objects relating to a particular task have to be found in different locations. The graphics are clear and most things aren't too hard to find. The mini games `are absorbing and can be skipped after a wait. The hint button provides rather cryptic clues instead of highlighting things. There is a map, however it doesn't interact so no zooming into relevant areas, instead a fair bit of toing and froing. November 26, 2012
Really Liked It I enjoyed this game, it was fun, not a great difference in the the story-line. The visual quality was good. I never play with sound so can't comment on that. It was a little easy. It was one of those that you play until the demo is done, the screen goes black and you're surprised that you have been playing an hour. Not a lot of HOS, more adventure. Not sure if I will purchase the CE but I will buy the regular game for sure. I am recommending it, I'm just not sure about CE. November 25, 2012
Difficult to Review At first I was not enjoying this game. Then it seems to draw you in. Not a true HOG, but you must find objects that are needed to proceed in the hunt for Tara. A little dark in color, but not too bad. I do think I will purchase, but will wait for the regular edition. The guide is very good, keeps up with you and makes it easier to use. November 25, 2012
Good game for people who don't want to be spoon fed Really enjoyed the game. The graphics were good, though perhaps a little too dark at times. I enjoyed that there was not sparkles spoon feeding me the next clue. There are no arrows to indicate direction, which takes a little getting used to. I recommend you give this game more than 8 minutes. The style is slightly different, but refreshing. I'm getting rather bored of the same thing over and over again. November 25, 2012
Where Has This Gem Been Hiding All This Time? Amazing! This is totally unlike any game I've played before, and I enjoyed it very much (based on entire demo) Good Parts: Storyline is great, so many twists. Really made me want to play on once I'd reached the end of the demo. Loved the HOS, not many things to find, but still really good. Puzzles were great, not too challenging.This is what I like to see in a game. Great voice-overs. Great graphics. Animation is done really well and great detail. Hint/skip recharges really fast. Strategy guide is really useful. Once I got going, it was easy to figure out what to do next. OK Parts: A bit of going back and forth. Bad Parts: Unable to jump between locations on the map, which means you had to go all the way back to where you needed to go. In some instances, I had to go from the lady's house to the inn. Hint isn't useful in some parts. I originally downloaded the SE, but found I needed to switch to the CE because of this. This is one brilliant game. I enjoyed my demo thoroughly and am seriously considering purchasing the full version. Try this- you won't regret it! January 2, 2013
A little different but interesting! I enjoyed this game. It isn't terribly hard. I played in expert mode so not a lot of help offered. I loved the little old lady and her house. Game had some interesting things added to the usual missing friend in trouble theme. I do recommend this game for all ages. Mini-games are not overly difficult. No gross body count. Just hours of fun. December 15, 2012
The Beast of Lycan Isle Collector's Edition fantasic game.Loads of puzzles and challenges.would highly recommend this game to any hidden object gamer. luv the twists in this December 2, 2012
41-50 of 82 Reviews <<prev 34567...9next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Beast of Lycan Isle Collector's Edition

Luna’s friend calls her to a remote island after unearthing ancient mystery. Now together they face the cult of the Wolf Man.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.