Bookmark

The Beast of Lycan Isle Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Luna has been summoned by Tara, her best friend, to an ancient village on a remote island. Tara needs Luna’s expertise on a newly unearthed artifact that might prove the existence of the legendary cult of the Madra Alta or Wolf Man. But when she arrives the locals are acting very strangely, her friend has disappeared, and terrible clues reveal a situation beyond her worst nightmare. She must rely on her fearless wit and trusted allies to find her friend. She must dig deep into the instincts and courage of her own inner animal to defeat the Wolf King himself.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Integrated strategy guide
  • Bonus game-play
  • Uncover deleted Scenes and concept art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 399 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
The Beast of Lycan Isle Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

The Beast of Lycan Isle Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

The Beast of Lycan Isle Collector's Edition 3.7 5 83 83
The Beast of Lycan Isle Collector's Edition fantasic game.Loads of puzzles and challenges.would highly recommend this game to any hidden object gamer. luv the twists in this December 2, 2012
Will wait for the SE Played the demo for the full hour: I started off in expert mode, there are no sparkles which is good but there is also no change of cursor or arrows which show you where you can go. Hardened gamers may enjoy this but I got a bit confused so switched to casual mode....much better. I liked the storyline...bit of a sucker for magic amulets etc..lol. The HOS were okay but the game overall was dark so it was very difficult at times to see anything which I found a little off-putting. All in all it didn't grab me enough to pay the CE price so I will wait patiently for the SE. November 27, 2012
Interesting I loved this! In casual you'll see arrows, hands, magnifying glass, and a sparkle or sparkles for what needs to be done. Only wish that on the map if you click location it would take you there. November 25, 2012
different but good more of an adventure game Played it long time ago but did not review. Has voice over and good graphics. game is more of an adventure than HOG but still gives you a good game play. Has a map but does not take you to the area needed to go. With the new games out there this one is older but good. Give it a try. Game not all that hard. June 22, 2013
Beast of Lycan Nothing wrong with the game. I just could not get into it. Sometimes that just happens. Happy gaming ya all. November 25, 2012
nice liked it, but the end is trange November 25, 2012
Fun Point-and-Click Adventure I bought this game in a cheap pack with three other games and this one was by far the best. The story follows Luna, recently summoned to 'Lycan Isle' by her friend Tara. However, Tara has mysteriously gone missing. I simply love the fact that, unusual for these type of games, the character whose shoes we fill isn't either a: a guy or b: a girl rescuing her boyfriend. Such a relief to come across a strong, independent woman that's doing this for her bff. Also, I immediately started to adore Luna when I discovered that she wears glasses! The puzzles are rather simple, but nonetheless very fun. This isn't a hidden object game (thankfully) but more of a 'collect these pieces to use later to help solve this puzzle to advance the game' setup. There were also some wonderfully animated cut scenes. The only single drawback I have with this game is that you cannot click on the map to quickly re-visit a place. That is really a shame because the 'bonus content' of this game has a lot of wandering around the isle that I am simply disinterested in doing. Overall, this was a very fun game - though on the quick and easy side. July 2, 2014
OK game for a lazy afternoon but nothing special I played from start to finish on relaxed mode. The game was fun but very very easy. There is no need for help or the strategy guide ever.In the bonus game I was confused. There was no final ending that I could discern.I completed everything then nada. So I just quit. Graphic were ok but nothing spectacular The voice over sometimes were difficult to understand but could be read with the subtitling. In all I give it a generous three stars but no exhilarating thumbs up must buy. December 23, 2012
Mixed Review ... Good ... But! My Likes -- Let me start of with what I liked about the game. It's different. In my opinion, it's a mix of adventure and hidden objects. However, not your usual hidden object scenes. The hidden object scenes are more of a mini-game or puzzle. In others words, you have to find silhouetted objects to complete the objective of the scene. Hidden objects with a twist. The storyline is pretty good though, not different -- find a friend lost in a spooky place. Graphics are also good. Hits recharge quickly. My Didn't Like So Much -- There is a map that you build as you good. However, it is not very useful. While it lets you know where you are, it is not interactive. What's the point. Inventory objects are not labelled so once you collect them, you don't know what they are. Could Do Without -- The voice over does not really help with the game. There is also a lot of moving back and forth. This would not be so bad if the map was interactive. Bottom-Line -- This game has some potential, but it could be better with an interactive map and labels for the inventory items. I recommend this game with some reservation. November 25, 2012
Annouying I haven't even finished but, I had to do review now. I got sucked in by the characters, theme and what I thought was inner action.When you click by mistake it makes the same sound as Windows Error (very annoying). Mini games are all over the map. Half the scenes are flat others are good. some my enjoy it but myself as is me, not so much but, I purchased it so I'll play it. November 28, 2012
51-60 of 83 Reviews <<prev 456789next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Beast of Lycan Isle Collector's Edition

Luna’s friend calls her to a remote island after unearthing ancient mystery. Now together they face the cult of the Wolf Man.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.