Bookmark

The Beast of Lycan Isle Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Luna has been summoned by Tara, her best friend, to an ancient village on a remote island. Tara needs Luna’s expertise on a newly unearthed artifact that might prove the existence of the legendary cult of the Madra Alta or Wolf Man. But when she arrives the locals are acting very strangely, her friend has disappeared, and terrible clues reveal a situation beyond her worst nightmare. She must rely on her fearless wit and trusted allies to find her friend. She must dig deep into the instincts and courage of her own inner animal to defeat the Wolf King himself.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Integrated strategy guide
  • Bonus game-play
  • Uncover deleted Scenes and concept art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 399 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
The Beast of Lycan Isle Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

The Beast of Lycan Isle Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

The Beast of Lycan Isle Collector's Edition 3.7 5 81 81
Nice...ish To be quite frank it didn't grab me and I am not sure why: graphics are fine, progression is a bit slow but logical, puzzles are average, it is ok....it is just I had the impression of eating processed food rather than having a culinary discovery, I have had more thrills cooking an omelet! For me there is nothing to write home about and I cannot say it is awful, just disappointing. Would suit new players from beginners level to intermediate. November 25, 2012
ok but not great it was ok, but I wouldn't buy it, especially not the collectors edition November 26, 2012
Really good, but.... I enjoyed the gameplay. I found some bits challenging, some bits easy, and lots in between. The storyline had some humour, and I enjoyed that. An interactive map would have been great. I often have a long time-gap between trying and purchasing, and playing the rest of the game. So I forget where things are. Just showing everything on a map doesn't always help. The big gripe with this one, which I otherwise liked, was the cursor. No indication of direction, items to acquire, places of interest... I usually play on 'hard' but if you have to click three times just to get to the next scene, and there IS a click-penalty, it is very annoying. It was also out of keeping with the game to have the standard cursor arrow - I wondered if the game had loaded properly. A small thing, but very disconcerting. If they fixed that it would be an excellent game. As it is, you need to get the Collector's Edition just to find out where you need to go. Disappointing. So, with those caveats.... December 13, 2012
captivating scenes there are a lot of unique qualities in this game i found and like, halfway thru trial. but i'm having display issues, cutting off edges of scenes, affecting navigation and flow that i'm not able to adjust. not sure what's going on because i don't typically have many and if so, i just make screen or display change. but love the imagery, quality of graphics and the direction you're going in...would like to see more exploring like this but without the tech issues so i can continue. going to see how far i can get without getting too hung up in expert mode with the display issues because i'm intrigued with story, graphics and unique ho tactics. December 1, 2012
Not up to par with a Collectors Edition I did not like the game simply because of these reasons: The inventory items way to small, there was no real exciting mystery about the game, we were instructed so much on what to do, it was boring in so many places, puzzles were much to easy, the map should have had short cuts, at least I could not get them to work if it did. It is a short game and therefore I feel it is not worth the price of the Collectors Edition. I feel the game could have been put together much better then it was. This is a game I will not be buying even if it was not a Collectors edition. As far as the graphics and sounds, they were fine. November 25, 2012
Collector's edition this is NOT! I was not going to write a review as I believe everyone should try the demo before buying. But this game is just bad. I agree with Nilosh. The game graphics are like a washed out painting and poorly done at that. The story could have been good. Game play is so easy it is ridiculous. I guess if you are a first time game player and you don't mind the graphics well go for it. This game is not even worth the 2.99 special daily deals. November 25, 2012
nice story with nice pics but a bit to slow for me I had to listen to all the dialogues. is there no skip button for all that chitterchat! beautiful graphs though... It's a pity that there is so few to do in every scene. some scenes you just walk through. November 25, 2012
I've played much better just an odd game. Adventure games are my favorite and this one had me deleting the download after just 8 minutes of game play. Too much talk and odd game advancement/strategy info. Basically, just didn't care for it. November 25, 2012
not my cup of tea I really couldn't figure out if i was coming or going, then when i got there, forgot what i came for.Did not get the CE of this game. One pro, the HO puzzles were good, but i couldn't figure them out either, maybe if i get used to them, i would do better in those parts. But otherwise did not enjoy this game. It seemed like about half the people liked the CE addition, was it that different then the plain version of the game? January 18, 2013
Not Impressed I thought I would like this game but regrettably I did not. Based on the demo I was disappointed with it. Graphics and voice overs are ok but the lead character talks incessantly. There is a map but it is not a jump map so there is a ton of backtracking to do. Thank goodness there is some form of a map though because you would surely get lost with so many different locations to remember. I think the best thing out of the whole game is the strategy guide which is very well done and simplistic. Overall the game did not impress me much at all. November 26, 2012
61-70 of 81 Reviews <<prev 56789next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Beast of Lycan Isle Collector's Edition

Luna’s friend calls her to a remote island after unearthing ancient mystery. Now together they face the cult of the Wolf Man.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.