Bookmark

The Beast of Lycan Isle Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Luna has been summoned by Tara, her best friend, to an ancient village on a remote island. Tara needs Luna’s expertise on a newly unearthed artifact that might prove the existence of the legendary cult of the Madra Alta or Wolf Man. But when she arrives the locals are acting very strangely, her friend has disappeared, and terrible clues reveal a situation beyond her worst nightmare. She must rely on her fearless wit and trusted allies to find her friend. She must dig deep into the instincts and courage of her own inner animal to defeat the Wolf King himself.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Integrated strategy guide
  • Bonus game-play
  • Uncover deleted Scenes and concept art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 399 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
The Beast of Lycan Isle Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

The Beast of Lycan Isle Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

The Beast of Lycan Isle Collector's Edition 3.7 5 82 82
Not Impressed I thought I would like this game but regrettably I did not. Based on the demo I was disappointed with it. Graphics and voice overs are ok but the lead character talks incessantly. There is a map but it is not a jump map so there is a ton of backtracking to do. Thank goodness there is some form of a map though because you would surely get lost with so many different locations to remember. I think the best thing out of the whole game is the strategy guide which is very well done and simplistic. Overall the game did not impress me much at all. November 26, 2012
Navigation took away from a good story I found myself frustrated with the navigation tools, and the fact that you could not interact with the scenes EXCEPT where the developer wants you to go. Too clunky, and simple for my tastes. The story was new though, which I am grateful for. November 27, 2012
Strange game!!! This must be the wierdest game I've tried. Didn't like it at all and deleted it after 12 minutes. Poor graphics, dodgy sound quality. Don't know about the music as I prefer to play without it. Normally I give a game the full trial period but not this time. Just couldn't do it. Sorry Big Fish, but that's 2 bad games in less than a week. New MCF and now this one. OH DEAR !! November 25, 2012
The Beast of Lycan Isle Collector's Edition Awful game very slow going curser not good played 30 minutes that was more then enough November 25, 2012
Won't be buying this game First of all, I thought I'd like it because of the atmosphere. That thought didn't last long. I absolutely hated maneuvering through the trial, even with the strategy guide. It might be that I am very used to the mechanics of other games I have purchased. This one uses a different pointer (hand) and some slow black-out scene changes and close-ups for games. I didn't mind the voice over or the graphics. If it were a car, I'd compare it to a used Yugo. December 6, 2012
You'e Joking, Right? It took me playing only 20 minutes of the demo trial to decide that a trip to the Dentist would have been less painful than playing this game. Where do I begin? There should be a competition amongst Fishies to see who can come up with the best 'This game is so bad..... joke. I will go first, This game is so bad, I would rather spend a day with my Mother-in-law, and she has been dead for 15 years! ' I will try to keep this review reasonably short and remain impartial and just say the following, Graphics: Bad, Sound: Bad, Story: Bad, Gameplay: Bad and if you think I am being rough, then all I can advise you is to try the demo and see for yourself. If you have never palyed a HOPA or even a HOG before, then you will find this one very easy to play as in every scene, whether you choose casual or expert, the object you are looking for twinkles. Area o f interest sparkles and what you need to be done is printed out in very large text pops up on the screen. I have heard of hand-holding before but this game just plays itself and you just follow it with the cursor. A series of questions pops up in my mind regarding the Best of Lycan, the first being, what was BFG thinking when they decided to sell this game as a CE? I am also wondering if this game was beta tested and have these developers made any other games before? Oh yes, a bit on the story, A girl called 'LUNA' must save her missing friends from an island called 'LYCAN', can we assume that this games deals with Werewolves and can this game get anymore sillier? November 25, 2012
Stop Holding My Hand!! OK I chose casual mode mainly because I started work this morning at 6am, so at 9.30pm when I finished work I opted for casual mode. There was no option to skip the tutorial so I figured it would automatically stop after several minutes but it didn't. The game gave me no time at all to view the room/scenery as either an arrow or hand appeared within a second, showing me where to go. This is not a game nor a challenge, it's just a "follow where I tell you to go" thing. The female's voice is so annoying and banal, I wanted to slap her after her 2nd sentance. If you like games that hold your hand from start to finish this is the game for you, but if you prefer to think for yourself don't bother even trying it. Such a shame, and such a waste of my time. November 28, 2012
Don't Even I played the trial for 30 minutes just to give it a good chance. Far too easy. Graphics are poor. Character tells you every step of the way exactly what to do. You even get your inventory item highlighted when you can use it. Don't waste your time. November 25, 2012
Don't buy Gave this eight minutes. The cursor does not change so you have no idea whether you can move, pick up an object, zoom in or find an HO. So you have to randomly click everywhere. Complete wase of time. November 25, 2012
AWFUL!! Poor quality; no challenge; bad graphics!! November 26, 2012
71-80 of 82 Reviews <<prev 56789next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Beast of Lycan Isle Collector's Edition

Luna’s friend calls her to a remote island after unearthing ancient mystery. Now together they face the cult of the Wolf Man.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.