Bookmark

Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Uncover the evil legend that haunts a forgotten town in Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake! In 1973, something wicked took over the town of Bitterford, Maine, after an unsuspecting inmate unearthed a mysterious object from beneath the prison floor.

Years later, Bitterford lies in ruin. You must join forces with psychic Cassandra Williams, played by award-winning actress Lea Thompson, to investigate the events that led to the town's destruction.

Only you can expose the evil that lurks in the depths of Shadow Lake. But beware... What you discover may haunt you forever.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 1482 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Shadow Lake 2.8 5 205 205
MCF fail I'm so sorry my favorite game franchise came up with this! I'm sure the game makers are sick of reading how disappointed everyone is (I couldn't even finish it). But if MCF wasn't so consistently awesome this particular outing would not seem so horrible. January 12, 2013
poor quality it is quite a boring game, the only reason that keeps me playing is the storyline. I want to know what happened. January 11, 2013
unsatisfied I have played all of the Myster Case Files and found this one very amateturish and not up the the stadards of the other ones. Very dissapointed. January 11, 2013
Nowhere near as good as previous MCF games Played the collectors edition didn't like it gave the game the benefit of doubt just bought and played the standard edition and what a waste of a game credit , it just didn't have the gripping storyline eg Dire Grove which I loved and made you feel you were actually in the game but this game is awful the Hidden Objects are hard to see and the puzzles are rubbish, from a very disappointed MCF fan who has all the MCF games and who couldn't wait for a new challenge, I wish I hadn't bothered buying it ......... December 27, 2012
Disappointment I am an avid fan of MCF and found this one to be nothing short of a disappointment. It was shorter, less challenging and the story line was unclear. December 26, 2012
very dissappinted This at first sounded like a good game, but once I started playing it I found it terribly annoying, running back to talk to the "psychic" every few minutes to hear the pointless dialogue that you cannot skip ,drove me crazy. December 26, 2012
disappointed I have purchased all the MCF games, and I usually enjoy them. I usually get stumped and have to go the the forum for help. I was very disappointed with Shadow Lake. It was nowhere close to the standard of Dire Grove, or Return to Ravenhurst. It was not interesting or challenging. I will continue to purchase future MCF games with the hope that the new games will be as challenging as the first ones were. December 26, 2012
boring I cant believe this game won Game of The Year!!!! Mystery Case File games are always of such good quality. Not this one though!!!! What a waste of money and time January 1, 2013
Not up to Par for MCF I should have believed the reviews before purchasing this game. I had played a couple of MCF games that I really liked so was taken aback by this one. I tend to read dialog and 'hop' through conversations. That is not possible in this game and you must listen to every word spoken in quasi 'southern accents'. The game continued to guide me on what to do and what to look for next and I could not find an option that made the 'coaching' stop. Thus, there was no challenge - just following instructions. From now on, I will try a game before purchasing :-) I think this is the worst I've seen in the MCF series. June 28, 2013
Not up to par I'm a long time fan of MCS games, but on the whole - this was a disappointment. The graphics were great. Cinematography was excellent. Mood was creepy as expected. What really bothered me was the going back and forth. I kept forgetting what I was doing. Lea Thompson really chewed the scenery. Was she doing a William Shatner impression? So hammy, I thought I was eating Spam! As an FYI: There is a place called Biddeford, Maine and every time I saw the game spelling I wanted to scream because I lived very close to that town. Everyone would pronounce it Bitterford! June 4, 2013
141-150 of 205 Reviews <<prev 1314151617...21next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake

The residents of Bitterford, Maine have fallen prey to a terrible curse. It’s up to you to unravel the series of mysterious events that led to the town’s downfall and uncover the evil that was responsible.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.