Bookmark

Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Uncover the evil legend that haunts a forgotten town in Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake! In 1973, something wicked took over the town of Bitterford, Maine, after an unsuspecting inmate unearthed a mysterious object from beneath the prison floor.

Years later, Bitterford lies in ruin. You must join forces with psychic Cassandra Williams, played by award-winning actress Lea Thompson, to investigate the events that led to the town's destruction.

Only you can expose the evil that lurks in the depths of Shadow Lake. But beware... What you discover may haunt you forever.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 1482 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Shadow Lake 2.8 5 208 208
Not up to Par for MCF I should have believed the reviews before purchasing this game. I had played a couple of MCF games that I really liked so was taken aback by this one. I tend to read dialog and 'hop' through conversations. That is not possible in this game and you must listen to every word spoken in quasi 'southern accents'. The game continued to guide me on what to do and what to look for next and I could not find an option that made the 'coaching' stop. Thus, there was no challenge - just following instructions. From now on, I will try a game before purchasing :-) I think this is the worst I've seen in the MCF series. June 28, 2013
Not up to par I'm a long time fan of MCS games, but on the whole - this was a disappointment. The graphics were great. Cinematography was excellent. Mood was creepy as expected. What really bothered me was the going back and forth. I kept forgetting what I was doing. Lea Thompson really chewed the scenery. Was she doing a William Shatner impression? So hammy, I thought I was eating Spam! As an FYI: There is a place called Biddeford, Maine and every time I saw the game spelling I wanted to scream because I lived very close to that town. Everyone would pronounce it Bitterford! June 4, 2013
I Should Have Listened... I should have listened to others - it was awful. Pay attention to the reviews !!! May 10, 2013
Seriously?? I should have saved my credit and listened to all the other posts on here, but I just couldn't believe MCF would be so awful. I'm not quite sure where to even start... The story line really fell short for me. It was like a five minute story being drawn out into a 2 hour story, and it really had no depth. The "puzzles" were not like the usual with the MCF series. There is one puzzle in particular that you have to continuously play over and over. Hidden objects aren't constrained to one room/scene..you have to go to multiple rooms and open or move things to find them. Everytime the character talks to you and tells you to look for one specific thing, it's already glimmering in the background..There are times you will get to a location, just to return straight back to the location you just left because the character in the game is calling you back. .All in all, I really just don't understand what they were doing with this one...I was really disappointed. March 22, 2013
Not impressed!! I was extremely disappointed with this game and felt it wasn't worth the price. I always look forward to the Mystery Case Files games as all the others were sooo fun to play, but not this one. I hated having to go back to the fortune teller all the time and also felt the drawings were too hard to see. I would like to see the next MCF game with the same level of play as the previous ones. December 27, 2012
Not the best I've been a big fan of this series for a long time now and this game was not the greatest out of them. Visuals and sounds were amazing as always but somehow the fun factor was lost around the end. I followed the storyline and it made sense but wasn't to enticing. Also I thought the acting of Cassandra was over exaggerated so I found my self thinking "wow this is stupid" during quite a few cut scenes. Challenge wise it was good there were a few things that I needed hints for which is a good thing but the very last puzzle with the alter I felt like I had no direction with it all. I even asked my fiance to help and he didn't get it so eventually I used a guide. So in all I personally disliked the game. January 13, 2014
Sared to death It scared me to death at the first part August 29, 2013
THIS is a MCF game?? I found the game pretty boring, the dialog with Lea Thompson contrived, and the "floating box" puzzles annoying. When I think of the "Ravenhearst" series, etc, I can't see how this even made the MCF cut. I'd rather replay an older MCF title! January 8, 2013
Worst of the series I absolutely love Mystery Case Files. It's my favorite series and I've played every game in it (including the Wii and DS ones). This is by far the worst one. I usually look forward to playing MCF games. This one, I couldn't wait to be done with it. And, considering how short it was, that didn't take long. There is really no storyline at all here, never mind a climax. We've investigated a relic in Dire Grove, so that's stale. I have no idea why a reality ghost hunting show is even brought up in the beginning, since it has nothing to do with anything else. She works for them, but she could just be any ole' psychic. After each round of "psychic pictures" you have to do this incredibly annoying spinning puzzle scene. I sincerely hope those won't be appearing in future games. There weren't even many HO scenes. Booooo. MCF really dropped the ball on this one. The next installment better be amazing to erase the bitter (heh) memory of this disaster. January 6, 2013
Not up to past MCF standards I was extremely dissapointed in the game. Don't know what has happened to the creators their games used to be great. You spend all your time going back and forth to the fortune teller for silly drawings that are difficult to see and didn't see the point of them. You can't skip her annoying dialog and I didn't like that. After a while I couldn't remember what the point of the game was. Boring and slow. Couldn't see all the inventory items had to keep rolling them around. December 25, 2012
151-160 of 208 Reviews <<prev 1415161718...21next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake

The residents of Bitterford, Maine have fallen prey to a terrible curse. It’s up to you to unravel the series of mysterious events that led to the town’s downfall and uncover the evil that was responsible.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.