Bookmark

Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Uncover the evil legend that haunts a forgotten town in Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake! In 1973, something wicked took over the town of Bitterford, Maine, after an unsuspecting inmate unearthed a mysterious object from beneath the prison floor.

Years later, Bitterford lies in ruin. You must join forces with psychic Cassandra Williams, played by award-winning actress Lea Thompson, to investigate the events that led to the town's destruction.

Only you can expose the evil that lurks in the depths of Shadow Lake. But beware... What you discover may haunt you forever.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 1482 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Shadow Lake 2.8 5 192 192
Not worthy of the Mystery Case Files name I bought this game without playing the demo because of the MCF franchise. If they are trying to kill off their fan base, they are making a good stab at it. This does not have the humor, grace, or style of the previous games, especially Madam Fate. The game is repetitive, the storyline is banal, and it just wasn't fun to play. November 16, 2013
repetitive, Repetitive, REPETITIVE and it repeats itself a lot. Don't know how this got under the classification of MCF which are mostly good games. DIRE GROVE was the best. HUNTSVILLE was a boring HOS. SHADOW LAKE is NOT a good game. The story line is boring and disjointed. It goes on forever and forever. I forgot what the whole premise was and how it began. If I saw one more FLOATING PUZZLE I thought I would scream. I'm not even at the end yet but you can be sure I know what's coming........Go back to the Motel, get pieces, put pieces in place, find objects, Go back to the Motel, repeat. Wish I could tell you the story line so I could ruin it for you so you won't buy this game but I think I lost it along with my mind about 5 hours ago. The best part of the game is the cover art of the lake which I haven't even seen yet. I've got one more map location to get to if I can stick it out...maybe I could find the Lake and drown myself !!!!!! Or at least go kayaking. March 3, 2013
What Happened to MCF? Boring. Tedious. I use to love MCF, but will not buy another one. MCF:RTR was so bad I didn't finish it, but this game is just pathetic. Hardly any puzzles, the same plodding routine for "finding" clues, Lea Thompson is a sad psychic and the storyline is truly awful. What a waste of money. Bring back MCF: Madame Fate, where the storyline was fun, the puzzles challenging and the game actually fun to play. January 2, 2013
WHAT HAPPENED? I was like a kid in a candy store when i saw MCF had bought out another game. I have waited for sooo long for a new MCF but what a massive dissapointment. I always try before i buy (except MCF) but for some reason this time even the picture of the game had instantly turned me off so i did a trail 60 mins and i am so glad i did. I havent even played the free 60 mins of the game and to be truthful.... i wont bother. This game is nothing like the MCF of old. Its all over the place. The story line is extremely boring. I truly wonder how this game even passed BETA testing. Lets hope nexts years MCF game is back to the old MCF that we know and love! December 31, 2012
Story line very confusing Hard to follow. Strategy guide was not useful at all. The floating pictures to piece together were hard to assemble. The 'psychic' who 'revealed' the clues was so poorly acted. January 1, 2013
So disappointing I bought this MCF game to play after Christmas. What a disappointment. What rubbish. I had no idea what the point of the game was. I spent the time going back and forth to that fortune teller who told me to go back again. Total waste of money. Nowhere near as good as previous MCF games. December 29, 2012
What Happened to MCF? I have all the MCF games and I usually love them. I saw the dismal reviews and couldn't believe it. I have played the trial for collector and regular - and now I believe it. Very unfriendly - lousy hints - and even for basic navigational directions (arrow) not many games 'charge' you a hint for that - but this is some kind of old-school thinking? The most maddening part is you can't click to go to the next screen but are trapped until you read every boring piece of dialogue. Something is wrong at MCF. Please fix whatever it is and come back with your usual great games. December 28, 2012
I feel ripped off I bought this game without trying it, just because Mystery Case Files have been some of my favorite games. Don't know that I will even finish this one. The back and forth, and remote directions from the psychic are a really clumsy effort at plot development. Locations of puzzles are predictable and the whole game becomes redundant sequences at each location. I certainly will play the demo next time a MCF game comes out. December 27, 2012
toatlly boring waste of time and money,storyline boring. have to go back to psychic too often,short game. Mystery Case Files used to do great stuff..been waiting for their new games..very disappointed December 27, 2012
Most disappointing game of the Mystery Case File Series I have played all of the games by Mystery Case Files and this is by far the worst game I have ever played....the hos were ok but making them multiple areas didn't do anything for me. The mini puzzles...which were very few..were not challenging at all. The floating puzzles in between each chapter were just plain irritating and I skipped through all but one....I'm so disappointed in Mystery Case Files...will not purchase another one without trying it first. I recommend that you don't buy this game before you try it. December 26, 2012
161-170 of 192 Reviews <<prev 151617181920next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake

The residents of Bitterford, Maine have fallen prey to a terrible curse. It’s up to you to unravel the series of mysterious events that led to the town’s downfall and uncover the evil that was responsible.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.