Bookmark

Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Uncover the evil legend that haunts a forgotten town in Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake! In 1973, something wicked took over the town of Bitterford, Maine, after an unsuspecting inmate unearthed a mysterious object from beneath the prison floor.

Years later, Bitterford lies in ruin. You must join forces with psychic Cassandra Williams, played by award-winning actress Lea Thompson, to investigate the events that led to the town's destruction.

Only you can expose the evil that lurks in the depths of Shadow Lake. But beware... What you discover may haunt you forever.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 1482 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Shadow Lake 2.8 5 192 192
Really, game of the year? I never write reviews, but couldnt let this one go. Not only was this one of the bottom 10 games I have ever played, it was slow, irritating, and boring. What there they thinking, all of their other games are great!. I found myself hoping for the end, and as it went on, I finally said enough is enough, exited and uninstalled it without finishing. Thankfully I got this at half price. I could go on and on, it was just a very big letdown... March 4, 2013
What have you done to MCF I am a massive fan of MCF games and was really pleased when I saw they had brought another one out, but OMG what have the makers done to it??? it is boring and hard to fathom out, nothing like the rest of the MCF games. I only managed 15mins of the trial version before I gave up!!!. Come on guys give us back what we love and stick to what works. December 30, 2012
tedious This is one of the worst games I have ever played. I have thoroughly enjoyed all the mcf games, but this one was so tedious and boring, I did'nt bother finishing it. There are more cut scenes than actual game time, and even tho there is a skip icon, I was never able to skip. January 21, 2013
Tragic I purchased this one on the reputation of all the other MCF games I've purchased in the past, and didn't download the trial. Boy, did I get hosed on this one. Absolutely appalling, and Lea Thomson's acting was just beyond tragic. It's time for fans to abandon ship. January 16, 2013
Next Time I Will Believe the Reviews Yeesh! I was so bored and quit and uninstalled it mid-game! I am a Lea Thompson fan, but this game was WAY beyond boring! Believe the reviews on this one. January 9, 2013
WORST MCF's EVER!!!! Please do not waste your money on this horrible game. First off, biggest downside, is that this is more a walk through game and NOT really a hidden objects game as MCF has produced in previous years. Next, you can't skip through the talking segement. I didn't even finish this game and will delete it from my games menu for the sheer fact I don't want it on my computer taking up any space. There are so many downsides to this game that there is not enough room in this review to type it all. WHAT A WASTE. Come back MCF...please we fell in love with these H.O. games for a reason...why do you keep ruining them. January 23, 2013
Worst MCF game!! It is nothing short of a miracle that I finished.Definitely NOT up to the other Mystery Case Files games.The only helpful thing about this game was the map which allows you to get to all destinations quickly.Story was O.K but not worth the money. November 17, 2013
Sorry, it stinks This was a total let down compared to Dire Grove and the first two Ravenhurst games. It was VERY repetitive and boring. Need another one similar to Dire Grove. January 22, 2013
Regret I bought this game as I have enjoyed the other Mystery Case File games. I was so disappointed. I did not like this game AT ALL. I do not recommend any one buy this game. January 17, 2013
Worst one yet! This does not compare to prior ones. December 27, 2012
181-190 of 192 Reviews <<prev 1617181920next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake

The residents of Bitterford, Maine have fallen prey to a terrible curse. It’s up to you to unravel the series of mysterious events that led to the town’s downfall and uncover the evil that was responsible.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.