Bookmark

Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Uncover the evil legend that haunts a forgotten town in Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake! In 1973, something wicked took over the town of Bitterford, Maine, after an unsuspecting inmate unearthed a mysterious object from beneath the prison floor.

Years later, Bitterford lies in ruin. You must join forces with psychic Cassandra Williams, played by award-winning actress Lea Thompson, to investigate the events that led to the town's destruction.

Only you can expose the evil that lurks in the depths of Shadow Lake. But beware... What you discover may haunt you forever.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 1482 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Shadow Lake 2.8 5 208 208
Worst mcf ever I couldn't wait for this game to be over...way too much live actor scenes...not enough game...terrible games...floating pictures to assemble, really that's the best they can come up with...extremely disappointed...I think big fish needs to reconsider how they determine the game of the year...hope next mcf game is better. March 13, 2013
Really, game of the year? I never write reviews, but couldnt let this one go. Not only was this one of the bottom 10 games I have ever played, it was slow, irritating, and boring. What there they thinking, all of their other games are great!. I found myself hoping for the end, and as it went on, I finally said enough is enough, exited and uninstalled it without finishing. Thankfully I got this at half price. I could go on and on, it was just a very big letdown... March 4, 2013
One word: HORRIBLE What were they thinking putting the Mystery Case Files brand on this sub-par mess? July 11, 2014
What have you done to MCF I am a massive fan of MCF games and was really pleased when I saw they had brought another one out, but OMG what have the makers done to it??? it is boring and hard to fathom out, nothing like the rest of the MCF games. I only managed 15mins of the trial version before I gave up!!!. Come on guys give us back what we love and stick to what works. December 30, 2012
Jabber Jaws Do NOT like how this so called psychic will not shut up. I mean really. Just let me get what I need THEN I'll come see you. Totally ruined the game using real people in video clips. Bad acting at its finest. Ugh. I love MCF but not this one! January 6, 2014
No Big Whoop This game is dark and not dark as in macabre but as in dingy, cheap and not well-done. They were going for spooky but seem to have wound up with a dumpster of a game, full of trash and tedium. November 13, 2013
Do Not Bother With This Game! Nothing like a MCF game. This is more suited to the fans of the low budget children's hidden object games. There is no challenge at all. I found it tedious and repetitive. I think they spent the bulk of their budget on the B list celebrity and spent the change on everything else. Very disappointing and not worth the install time. April 1, 2013
tedious This is one of the worst games I have ever played. I have thoroughly enjoyed all the mcf games, but this one was so tedious and boring, I did'nt bother finishing it. There are more cut scenes than actual game time, and even tho there is a skip icon, I was never able to skip. January 21, 2013
Tragic I purchased this one on the reputation of all the other MCF games I've purchased in the past, and didn't download the trial. Boy, did I get hosed on this one. Absolutely appalling, and Lea Thomson's acting was just beyond tragic. It's time for fans to abandon ship. January 16, 2013
What's happened to this series?!! I wished so hard for this game to be better than the garbage they've given us for the last 2, but sadly this goes in the pile with them. The visuals are good and I applaud them for getting a professional actress but even she couldn't save us from bad game play and poor story writing, which breaks my heart because entertaining game mechanics and an in depth story is what hooked people on the series in the first place. I was so bored playing the demo and seriously - charging drawings with psychic energy, LAME! If your curious about it still then I suggest you only get it when there's another daily deal so you'll only be out $3. December 29, 2012
191-200 of 208 Reviews <<prev 1718192021next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake

The residents of Bitterford, Maine have fallen prey to a terrible curse. It’s up to you to unravel the series of mysterious events that led to the town’s downfall and uncover the evil that was responsible.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.