Bookmark

Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Uncover the evil legend that haunts a forgotten town in Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake! In 1973, something wicked took over the town of Bitterford, Maine, after an unsuspecting inmate unearthed a mysterious object from beneath the prison floor.

Years later, Bitterford lies in ruin. You must join forces with psychic Cassandra Williams, played by award-winning actress Lea Thompson, to investigate the events that led to the town's destruction.

Only you can expose the evil that lurks in the depths of Shadow Lake. But beware... What you discover may haunt you forever.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 1482 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Shadow Lake 2.8 5 206 206
Awesome Game! I'm surprised at the other reviews. This game is awesome! It's the kind of game one wishes would go on and on. It's got the perfect amount of HOS, mystery adventure, and detective work. In my opinion, MCF outdid themselves with this one. I hope they do another one somewhere near as good. January 5, 2013
DONT BE FOOLED BY BAD REVIEWS 'shadow lakes' is of similar quality as RTR, EFR, DG, or 13th skull. I expected the worst when I read all the reviews, but there is NO reason for that. I played the latest 7/9 MCF games. it is probably a bit easier and shorter. smaller changes here and there as usual. I do not agree with any of the bad aspects in the negative reviews. I just finished it and it was great fun. January 3, 2013
Good hidden object game I really enjoyed this game.It's been a long time since something surprised me enough to make me jump.I had a lot of fun with it.Lea was great,I thought she was perfect for the role she played.Good clear graphics and good story line.I'm not going to spoil it for new players by revealing the parts that made me jump,but it was well worth the money.I absolutely love the MCF games. But I did find it to be slow to load and move from place to place. January 5, 2013
Spoiled Gamers wanting a clone give this game unfair ratings! This is a DIFFERENT style MCF game which does NOT make it a "Bad" Game. If you like cheesy B Horror flicks this game is for you! It has the bad acting and over the top characters. Kinda like the lesser known Bruce Campbell movies LOL! Poor Lea Thompson? HECK NO! It was obvious she was having fun playing her role! Many actors branch out to video games to have a little fun while making a bit of extra cash! This game was FUN and FUNNY with some scares! The environments were creepy. The graphics & sounds were fabulous I LOVE games with Live Actors also Finding the hidden objects was fun in what I can only call unconventional HO scenes. The adventure part of the game was also fun. It was the story that I enjoyed the most. I really wanted to know what happened next! I would give this game a 4.5 only because I didnt like the "cube puzzles" .... so I skipped a few. No biggie ;) I am giving it 5 stars because I really did love it & also to bring the ratings up a little so people try it. I had a blast! December 2, 2013
Mystery Case Files:Shadow Lake Fun Hidden Object Game!" I love it! January 8, 2013
Well, I am the exception to games I guess I loved this game. I found it extremely fun. I enjoyed how you had to travel to different area's to complete the HOS's. I also enjoyed having to find the area of the drawings. I also reviewed 2 other games that had 4-5 stars that I recently tried for the trial period and hated them. They had very few HOS's. When I buy a HOS game, I believe it should have HOS's lol. So I must be the odd man out where it comes to these games. The ones that everyone loved, I did not. And this game does not have great ratings, but I loved it!!! January 1, 2013
The BEST Game in 2012! I purchased the Collector's Edition. This game es great! The MCF series is the best and I love this game like the others. The graphics are very good and detailed done. There are many creepy places in Bitterford, Maine to explore. There are some scenes in the dark. There you need night vision googles. I really like this scenes. The sounds are great. You can hear the wood cracking under your feet. The music is good to, but there is not much music in the game. The places to explore are very creepy and if you meet a spirit you get a shock everytime. I really love this creepy places. An old school house, a burned down house and some more. The storyline is great! It is creepy too. An old horn is going around and kills everyone that touched it! It's great. I really like Brandon O'Neils and Lea Thompson in the live scenes. They are perfect done! Good job. I had so much fun, while playing the game that I played it again, and again, and again. So I played it 7 times yet and everytime the game got greater and greater. That's why I rate it with 5 stars. December 25, 2012
never fails to impress me. have always enjoyed playing mystery case files games and this one is no exception, absolutely amaaaaazing! July 27, 2013
Loved this Game! I loved it so much I didn't want it to end. It was very nice to see Madame Fate once again as well. I am a big fan of MCF and I still play the other versions. This one was very different and I had a lot of fun with the puzzles as well. Big Fish Rules! March 13, 2013
Twisted game! This game was just amazing! I was confused at first though. You didn't really get much information about the storyline, and it seems the title doesn't really play a part in this game (except for the tribe). But all in all, I loved it. The spiritual drawings (auto-drawings) were a bit annoying though. You had to match some drawings with the scene, and when you had matched all, you'd go back to the psychic, and then she'll read them. Some puzzles were a bit repetitive, but that's okay; I enjoyed them. I got a lot of jumpscares through out, but I love games with a little horrific scare. The game was a bit short, but I guess I was quick? The quality of this game was really great, and I loved how you searched some scenes with night-vision goggles. Only thing I didn't like, was the hidden object scenes. I don't like how you had to go around, instead of just one place. You didn't know if you had missed an object in one area. January 20, 2013
21-30 of 206 Reviews <<prev 2345...21next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake

The residents of Bitterford, Maine have fallen prey to a terrible curse. It’s up to you to unravel the series of mysterious events that led to the town’s downfall and uncover the evil that was responsible.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.