Bookmark

Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Uncover the evil legend that haunts a forgotten town in Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake! In 1973, something wicked took over the town of Bitterford, Maine, after an unsuspecting inmate unearthed a mysterious object from beneath the prison floor.

Years later, Bitterford lies in ruin. You must join forces with psychic Cassandra Williams, played by award-winning actress Lea Thompson, to investigate the events that led to the town's destruction.

Only you can expose the evil that lurks in the depths of Shadow Lake. But beware... What you discover may haunt you forever.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 1482 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Shadow Lake 2.8 5 193 193
Loved it, loved it, loved it !! I was a bit wary about trying this after having read the other reviews. However after playing the demo I decided to buy it and I don't regret my decision at all. Some complained about the picture finding - I love finding the pictures. Some complained about the floaty puzzle - loved that too even if at times it was a little frustrating lol. Some said it wasn't as good as Dire Grove or the 13th Skull. Well, I didn't like Dire Grove very much and as for the 13th Skull I can't get into it at all (started the game at least 3 times !!), but this one is excellent. The graphics were superb and the game was interesting and a good length. January 1, 2013
enjoyed it more than most one here Great game to play with good story line January 4, 2013
One of the best! Love the Mystery Case Files series, and this one does not disappoint. Love the acting and new puzzles -- not the ordinary that have seem to become common place. December 29, 2012
fun hidden object excellent adventure, hidden object game , gets the brain working .and you need to keep playing as the suspence off what going to happen next recommended to all that love hidden object adventure well done well made December 26, 2012
I LOVED THIS GAME! This game has all of the elements that I like - hidden objects, challenging puzzles, morphing objects, great story, all mixed together with a very spooky atmosphere. December 27, 2012
Pretty cool game! I am an MCF fan, and even though this game was a bit different than the normal MCF, I enjoyed it. It was pretty straight forward, but the actors and the graphics got my attention. The map functioned well, even though you had to trek a lot. (I kept forgetting to take the ladder) I also thought the HOS were thoughtful because you had to explore more than one room to find things. April 1, 2014
Don't Go By Bad Reviews I am sorry that I waited so long to play this game based on bad reviews. I love Mystery Case Files games and this was no exception. Loved the story line. March 28, 2014
The bad reviews are wrong! It took me several months to purchase this game as many of the reveiws were unfavorable. BUT, when I played the game, I found that it was fantastic. The format is different from the other MCF games, but not in a bad way. I believe people don't like this game as it is harder than the other MCF games, I played in expert mode and found it to be very challenging. The only part of the game I found to be annoying is the ladder, you have to remember to carry it back and forth with you between scenes. The graphics were very good, the acting was good - boy was I happy when the ghost hunter host was knocked out. I was scared many times and the game was really creepy. If you like a challenge and liked being scared, play this game! March 28, 2014
Excellent Game in Every Way! This is one of the best BF games ever and we have played more than 100! This one rates right up there with 13th Skull for top 2. Can't understand why it got only an average of 3 stars -should be five plus! March 21, 2014
Mystery Case Files Shadow Lake Highly recommend this game...heaps of puzzles and objects to find..scarey and spooky music that makes me want to play more and more....hair still sticking up & goosebumps on my arms. Thank you Bigfish:) January 1, 2014
31-40 of 193 Reviews <<prev 23456...20next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake

The residents of Bitterford, Maine have fallen prey to a terrible curse. It’s up to you to unravel the series of mysterious events that led to the town’s downfall and uncover the evil that was responsible.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.