Bookmark

Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Uncover the evil legend that haunts a forgotten town in Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake! In 1973, something wicked took over the town of Bitterford, Maine, after an unsuspecting inmate unearthed a mysterious object from beneath the prison floor.

Years later, Bitterford lies in ruin. You must join forces with psychic Cassandra Williams, played by award-winning actress Lea Thompson, to investigate the events that led to the town's destruction.

Only you can expose the evil that lurks in the depths of Shadow Lake. But beware... What you discover may haunt you forever.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 1482 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Shadow Lake 2.8 5 205 205
Loved it, loved it, loved it !! I was a bit wary about trying this after having read the other reviews. However after playing the demo I decided to buy it and I don't regret my decision at all. Some complained about the picture finding - I love finding the pictures. Some complained about the floaty puzzle - loved that too even if at times it was a little frustrating lol. Some said it wasn't as good as Dire Grove or the 13th Skull. Well, I didn't like Dire Grove very much and as for the 13th Skull I can't get into it at all (started the game at least 3 times !!), but this one is excellent. The graphics were superb and the game was interesting and a good length. January 1, 2013
Can't believe the bad reviews I thought this game was brilliant ! I enjoyed everything about it, and so glad I bought it. It was a great change not to have normal HO scenes and finding the hidden drawings added to the puzzle. I didn't find the talkie bits over long, they were all part of the story telling, and the acting was quite acceptable. The spinning blokes at the end of each chapter were a novel change, a bit frustrating to do with a laptop, but the skip button helped. The story was interesting, a bit common, usual relic /demon causing deaths, but done well. Would love there to be more games like this, don't miss out on this one , its fab !! January 14, 2013
enjoyed it more than most one here Great game to play with good story line January 4, 2013
Next Evolution To Hidden Object games I almost didn't play this game because of all the bad reviews. Within the first chapter, I was hooked to the game and anxiously awaited to next steps. I love Mystery Case Files!I have played all the games and have experienced every time how the creators keep evolving with new and creative ideas. They have surprised me once again. This game was very enjoyable with an intriguing story and beautiful graphics. January 1, 2013
One of the best! Love the Mystery Case Files series, and this one does not disappoint. Love the acting and new puzzles -- not the ordinary that have seem to become common place. December 29, 2012
fun hidden object excellent adventure, hidden object game , gets the brain working .and you need to keep playing as the suspence off what going to happen next recommended to all that love hidden object adventure well done well made December 26, 2012
I LOVED THIS GAME! This game has all of the elements that I like - hidden objects, challenging puzzles, morphing objects, great story, all mixed together with a very spooky atmosphere. December 27, 2012
Under-praised gem! Early reviews wrong maybe?? This game is years old but I picked it up for the "Catch of the Day" sale, and I HAD to write a review. This game is very good, but I didn't buy it when it was first available because the initial reviews were murderous. Seriously, those reviews likely killed all chances of it taking off as fabulously as it may have otherwise. * Cool spooky and realistic atmosphere. * Appropriate and beautiful music. * Detailed story-line that kept my attention. And despite my not being a fan of the main actress used, I quickly got over how "over-acted" her style was and got quite into her quirky vibe and looked forward to every dialogue with her. My only complaint is that it is not challenging at all. But it still comes across like a fun interactive movie experience melded with a game. May 14, 2014
allisgirl I thought this game was going to be bad considering the poor ratings but was very pleasantly surprised ! It was fun, unique and challenging ! May 12, 2014
Not sure why more people don't like this game! While I didn't care about listening to the psychic the whole time, the mini games were challenging enough to be fun and of course the videos were entertaining. Plus, the spooky ghost stuff kept is creepy and interesting. I totally loved this game and thought it was great. May 11, 2014
31-40 of 205 Reviews <<prev 23456...21next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake

The residents of Bitterford, Maine have fallen prey to a terrible curse. It’s up to you to unravel the series of mysterious events that led to the town’s downfall and uncover the evil that was responsible.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.