Bookmark

Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Uncover the evil legend that haunts a forgotten town in Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake! In 1973, something wicked took over the town of Bitterford, Maine, after an unsuspecting inmate unearthed a mysterious object from beneath the prison floor.

Years later, Bitterford lies in ruin. You must join forces with psychic Cassandra Williams, played by award-winning actress Lea Thompson, to investigate the events that led to the town's destruction.

Only you can expose the evil that lurks in the depths of Shadow Lake. But beware... What you discover may haunt you forever.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 1482 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Shadow Lake 2.8 5 208 208
Didn't get to play trial long Well I finally decided to try the trial version of this game but I don't really think it was that bad. I mean I only got to play half of the trial version because every time I would go and have to go back to the jail it would take me out of the game and show me I had only 20 or so minutes left to play and kept doing it for oh I don't know till I had 10 minutes left to play. So I didn't really have that much time to play but what I did play was actually not too bad. Don't understand all the negative reviews. April 20, 2014
Very Enjoyable Game I must admit that I put off getting this game because of all the bad reviews. I finally decided to get it with a free game coupon, and I'm very glad I did. While it is certainly different, I found it to be a very enjoyable game, with a nice, eerie atmosphere, and more decent acting than I've seen in most games. The storyline was quite good, and I felt that it flowed nicely. It ended in a fashion that flowed reasonably well with the overall storyline, which I was pleased with. I find many games come to a sudden end that's more like running into a brick wall, done simply for the sake of ending the game, rather than really fitting into the story. That was not the case here. There were some things I wasn't impressed with. I found the mini-games very annoying, and ended up skipping through them. I didn't like not being able to move through the dialogue without having to listen to all of the audio - that seems to be a trend in a lot of games lately, and I'd rather be able to read the dialogue and skip through it quickly. But the acting was decent in this game, so it wasn't as bad as usual. I prefer to be able to move around more freely, so I wasn't a huge fan of the map, but it didn't make the game terrible for me - just a minor annoyance. Overall I was impressed with this latest MCF offering, and frankly, after playing the game I'm very surprised at all of the bad reviews. But each of us like different things, and this game is obviously not everyone's cup of tea. I'm just glad that I decided to give it a try, as I thoroughly enjoyed playing it. October 25, 2013
Really like it! I too have bought all the Mystery Case Files games and bought this one right off the bat without trying it first or reading any of the bad reviews first. I love all the Mystery Case Files games (Madame Fate is my absolute favorite). I do wish the story would have been a little stronger. That being said, I love Lea Thompson and I think she added to the game. The soundtrack is good and I liked the puzzles. I really didn't find the repetitive puzzles that annoying. Bottom line is that if I am going to spend my money on a game, I am going to try to enjoy it because when you get down to it, no one forced me to buy it. I love MCF games and will continue to buy them. Thanks BFG! January 6, 2013
I enjoyed it. :) I buy all mystery case file games...always my favourite to play....Shadow Lake wasn't my favourite of the series...but only because of the backward and forward of going to the psychic.It didn't seem to have the wow factor for me....but still a great game.I recommend it...graphics were, as always top notch! April 9, 2013
Great game !!!!! Glad BFG is on the come back! Much better than EFR - no being bored on the HOs waiting for those awful morphs to appear and no really gross/offensive scenes. Critics say the story line is confusing - duh, it's a MYSTERY folks - you have to figure it out like a real detective!! A really fun game except for those annoying floating/spinning puzzles >:{ Also could have been longer!!!!! ended way too soon!!! January 26, 2013
Mystery Case Files: Shadow Lake I enjoyed the game and the storyline was interesting but I was kind of disappointed in comparison to other Mystery Case File games. I also did not like having to sit through five minutes of credits to get to the final cut scene. December 30, 2012
I liked it! I liked it! After reading the mostly bad reviews for this game I thought of not buying it, but after trying out the demo, I liked it! Yes the game is perhaps not up to the usual MCF standards, but still it is a suspenseful game and I just love the realistic graphics. The story kept me hooked to the very end and the puzzles had a good level of difficulty. There was terrible overacting especially from the psychic lady and the man from the ghost patrol, which was just irritating and unnecessary but still the story was strong enough for that not to affect the overall enjoyment of the game. The ending should have had more oomph, and been more spectacular too. I enjoyed the fact that you are on the search for clues as a detective. There are so many games out there where you wander with no apparent purpose finding keys and unlocking endless doors and boxes - how boring really. This game was not like that. Try the demo - see for yourself, you just might like the game too. I have no regrets about buying this and look forward to the next MCF game. January 4, 2013
Don't be shy, give it a try! Despite all the brutal reviews of this game, I took a chance and bought the standard edition of it...I liked it! The mini games were challenging enough and the story is decent. There is A LOT of running back and forth to do some of the tasks and if you're quick at completing them, it seems quite tedious to have to keep going back to the motel for more stuff. Because of this, I kinda wished there was a skip option for the dialogue because the psychic medium got a little annoying after a while. This game did seem shorter than other Mystery Case Files games and maybe that's part of what has so many players in a snit over this. Is it as good as Return to Ravenhearst? Definitely not...but this is still a lot better than most of the run of the mill games out there. January 1, 2013
okay hidden object game Although it was easy to follow it wasn't very challenging. but is better than some I have played... December 26, 2012
Corny psychic but fun I rather enjoyed this game. The psychic was "overacting" quite a bit in my opinion, but I found the game very interesting. I liked finding the hidden pictures and bringing them back to the psychic and then doing all of the very clever moving puzzles! The only downfall I found was that I had to skip most of the games due to poor quality -- I don't know if it was the video not streaming properly, but there was "something" wrong with the pictures where I couldn't complete the games. That was the only bummer. :( January 1, 2013
61-70 of 208 Reviews <<prev 56789...21next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake

The residents of Bitterford, Maine have fallen prey to a terrible curse. It’s up to you to unravel the series of mysterious events that led to the town’s downfall and uncover the evil that was responsible.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.