Bookmark

Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Uncover the evil legend that haunts a forgotten town in Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake! In 1973, something wicked took over the town of Bitterford, Maine, after an unsuspecting inmate unearthed a mysterious object from beneath the prison floor.

Years later, Bitterford lies in ruin. You must join forces with psychic Cassandra Williams, played by award-winning actress Lea Thompson, to investigate the events that led to the town's destruction.

Only you can expose the evil that lurks in the depths of Shadow Lake. But beware... What you discover may haunt you forever.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 1482 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Shadow Lake 2.8 5 206 206
Don't be shy, give it a try! Despite all the brutal reviews of this game, I took a chance and bought the standard edition of it...I liked it! The mini games were challenging enough and the story is decent. There is A LOT of running back and forth to do some of the tasks and if you're quick at completing them, it seems quite tedious to have to keep going back to the motel for more stuff. Because of this, I kinda wished there was a skip option for the dialogue because the psychic medium got a little annoying after a while. This game did seem shorter than other Mystery Case Files games and maybe that's part of what has so many players in a snit over this. Is it as good as Return to Ravenhearst? Definitely not...but this is still a lot better than most of the run of the mill games out there. January 1, 2013
okay hidden object game Although it was easy to follow it wasn't very challenging. but is better than some I have played... December 26, 2012
Corny psychic but fun I rather enjoyed this game. The psychic was "overacting" quite a bit in my opinion, but I found the game very interesting. I liked finding the hidden pictures and bringing them back to the psychic and then doing all of the very clever moving puzzles! The only downfall I found was that I had to skip most of the games due to poor quality -- I don't know if it was the video not streaming properly, but there was "something" wrong with the pictures where I couldn't complete the games. That was the only bummer. :( January 1, 2013
Good game The game is challenging with high resolution graphic. December 26, 2012
I was delightfully surprised I found this game to be a delightful surprise and frankly interesting and fun to play. I love the MCF games but put off playing this one because I was not impressed when I tried a brief trial. But one rainy afternoon I downloaded it and tried it again. I enjoyed it very much, got hooked that day and purchased it It was different but not so challenging as to be too difficult to play. I'm so glad I gave it another chance. May 15, 2014
Pretty entertaining -- and a little spooky, too! This game is much more entertaining than the average review lets on. Since this game is on special sale this week, I tested it and bought it after 15 minutes of trial, and have been enjoying it. Yes, the psychic (played by a professional actress) is waaaay too hammy to the smallest gesture and eye roll, and the director of the cut scenes should have toned her down. But the story proceeds well and steadily. You arrive in at an old motel where a TV crew had begun to shoot the story of a string of mysterious deaths in this abandoned town. They've taken off in a hurry, leaving a psychic who wants to solve the mystery with you. The settings are very well drawn and imagined -- creepy, delapidated houses, storefronts, library -- and much of this is adventure play, with some HOGs which at least have the variety of taking place over more than one room/settting. (I do question why such a small town would have its own coroner's office, but hey, it's video game!) I've also enjoyed those moving puzzle pieces which you have to carefully rotate together -- on the pieces are scenes which the psychic is "seeing" in her mind, so it actually makes some sense. May 14, 2014
Fun and challenging I was very impressed with this game. Loved the fact that an actual celebrity played a lead character. Fun and challenging. March 22, 2014
Don't compare it to the other MCF! As long as you don't compare this game to the other MCF, it's quite ok. There are 2 game modes. The graphics are good. The HOS are clear, and the mini-games easy. The map allows you to jump, which is good since there is a lot of back and forth. The hint system is good, telling you what to do next. What I don't like: Either you watch the whole cut-scene or you skip... And the big problem for me: the psychic talks too much... The game is not too short; without skipping, it took me about 3 hours. October 11, 2013
I guess I have different taste I read all of the reviews for this game and went into it not expecting much, but it honestly had my attention from the start. I guess I'm in the minority on this one, but the graphics were clear, the sound was great, and the story was interesting! I had a lot of fun with this one. My only complaint was that it was too short: I probably finished it in about 4 hours. April 22, 2013
An easier than usual MCF game I have played all the MCF games, and like most, am excited anytime I hear about a new one coming out. This one was a lot shorter and much easier than the ones we've grown accustomed to over the years, but it was not a bad game. I enjoyed playing it. It was no Return to Ravenhearst, Dire Grove, or 13 Skulls (my top 3 MCF games) but it was fun nonetheless. Unlike Escape from Ravenhearst, which was far too difficult, this game did not require the use of a walkthrough or hints. People who like a lot of challenge and/or extremely difficult puzzles probably will not enjoy this game. Those who enjoy a story and a more casual experience will get the most out of this. December 29, 2012
61-70 of 206 Reviews <<prev 56789...21next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake

The residents of Bitterford, Maine have fallen prey to a terrible curse. It’s up to you to unravel the series of mysterious events that led to the town’s downfall and uncover the evil that was responsible.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.