Bookmark

Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake

Full version game
(1.25 GB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Uncover the evil legend that haunts a forgotten town in Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake! In 1973, something wicked took over the town of Bitterford, Maine, after an unsuspecting inmate unearthed a mysterious object from beneath the prison floor.

Years later, Bitterford lies in ruin. You must join forces with psychic Cassandra Williams, played by award-winning actress Lea Thompson, to investigate the events that led to the town's destruction.

Only you can expose the evil that lurks in the depths of Shadow Lake. But beware... What you discover may haunt you forever.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.2
  • Hard Drive: 1536 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Blood
  • Mild Violence
Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Shadow Lake 2.8 5 192 192
I didn't love this game This game had too much backtracking, and was very repetitive. The between scene games were frustrating and pointless, and each the same as the last. It wasn't very pretty to look at. I also don't like games that hold my screen hostage when I want to move on. I played the demo, and hoping it would get better, I used a $2.99 coupon to buy it, as I have all the other MCF games. They're all beautiful to look at, and have all evolved over time to get better and better. This one is very disappointing, and I'm happy I didn't pay much for it. January 5, 2013
boring I cant believe this game won Game of The Year!!!! Mystery Case File games are always of such good quality. Not this one though!!!! What a waste of money and time January 1, 2013
Disappointed I purchased this game based on my fondness for the other MCF games. I did NOT like this one! I did not care for the mini games in this one...I also was not a fan of the hidden objects that covered several rooms. The "fortune teller" or "psychic" that they used really grated my nerves......Too much help at times and not enough at others. Found myself referring to the walkthrough several times for this game, which I don't like. December 31, 2012
Disappointed I wish I would have read the reviews before purchasing this game. I was so disappointed being I own the other Mystery Case File games. Very repetitious. Too much back and forth. Thank God for the hint button. The floating puzzle drove me crazy. I would not recommend this game. December 30, 2012
Really Disappointed Yes, I have to agree, it was not what I expected either from MCF. There was no challenges, or any excitment to the game. So, I hope that even though it was chosen "Game of the Year", that the MCF people will do better on next years game after reading these reviews. December 29, 2012
disappointed I bought the collectors edition without question or trial based on how all the other mystery case files have been. Big mistake. The game itself was short and repetitive, and lacked the overall tone that the older games had. The game seemed cold and was hard to get into. There was very few puzzles or hos which is uncharacteristic of a mcf game. There were very few actual scenes, and they had to be walked through then backed tracked through again and again. Very disappointed as a whole- I think MCF just kind of threw this one out there to get it out by christmas. I know I won't trust this franchise again without question. December 29, 2012
Thank God i had a game credit This was a disappointment! thank god i used my game credit to download it! the story line was a bit confusing at times and the visuals weren't very good! there were times that i couldn't see clearly the menu button or the inventory items! Sad... December 28, 2012
Disappointed This is not like the other MCI games. Had I known it was so bad I would not have wasted 2 credits for the Collector's Edition. December 27, 2012
Need to improve the ability to move pieces I really have no clue how to word this, but I was enjoying the game at first, until I had to start moving and flipping puzzle pieces to connect each one, through the use of the mouse. Absolutely frustrating to the point I would click skip, only after struggling for a good 20 minutes!! Since this is a key part of the game, they need to improve upon the use of the mouse, or just plain stop the pieces from floating!! So annoyed, I actually came out of playing just to submit a review. I can't even give a good review for the rest of the game because of this. November 30, 2013
Sared to death It scared me to death at the first part August 29, 2013
111-120 of 192 Reviews <<prev 1011121314...20next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake

The residents of Bitterford, Maine have fallen prey to a terrible curse. It’s up to you to unravel the series of mysterious events that led to the town’s downfall and uncover the evil that was responsible.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.