Bookmark

Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake

Full version game
(1.25 GB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Uncover the evil legend that haunts a forgotten town in Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake! In 1973, something wicked took over the town of Bitterford, Maine, after an unsuspecting inmate unearthed a mysterious object from beneath the prison floor.

Years later, Bitterford lies in ruin. You must join forces with psychic Cassandra Williams, played by award-winning actress Lea Thompson, to investigate the events that led to the town's destruction.

Only you can expose the evil that lurks in the depths of Shadow Lake. But beware... What you discover may haunt you forever.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.2
  • Hard Drive: 1536 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Blood
  • Mild Violence
Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Shadow Lake 2.8 5 210 210
MCF: Shadow Lake HATED IT....was boring..not challenging..hidden pictures were not up to par, the photo match thing and the travel through her psychic brain to match pictures was just stupid..the story line needed help...MCF Ravenhearst got me hooked on these games and Big Fish Games...but if this had been the first one I would never have come back..this was a WASTE of TIME and Credits December 27, 2012
MCF let down I love the mystery case file games, even though there are hidden object scenes which I detest. But this one was straight up terrible. It only had a couple of puzzles. It was either moving around your doing a jigsaw like picture puzzle. The acting was terrible. It was hard to see things as it was all in grey/green colour. I made myself finish it, then deleted it straight away. Definitely do not recommend this game November 12, 2014
One word: HORRIBLE What were they thinking putting the Mystery Case Files brand on this sub-par mess? July 11, 2014
Waste of $2.99 Cassandra killed this game, why all the long drawn out talking that can't be skipped - boring Half of the playing field was too dark and lots of things were really too small to see May 22, 2014
Loved Lea, really didn't like the game I have all the MCF games, I love them, I wait with anticipation for the next one. I used a free coupon on this game, and I am soooo glad I didn't waste a credit to purchase it. I have been a major fan of Lea Thompson's since "Red Dawn", maybe even felt a little affinity, as I lived in Colorado most of my life, and camped frequently at Arapahoe National Forest, I think it is awesome that she would entertain the idea of being in a game, MCF have usually been such good games, but I feel bad for her that this game was just not in the league of all the other MCF games, and I hope all the bad reviews of the game don't convince her to quit. March 15, 2013
Worst mcf ever I couldn't wait for this game to be over...way too much live actor scenes...not enough game...terrible games...floating pictures to assemble, really that's the best they can come up with...extremely disappointed...I think big fish needs to reconsider how they determine the game of the year...hope next mcf game is better. March 13, 2013
Really, game of the year? I never write reviews, but couldnt let this one go. Not only was this one of the bottom 10 games I have ever played, it was slow, irritating, and boring. What there they thinking, all of their other games are great!. I found myself hoping for the end, and as it went on, I finally said enough is enough, exited and uninstalled it without finishing. Thankfully I got this at half price. I could go on and on, it was just a very big letdown... March 4, 2013
What have you done to MCF I am a massive fan of MCF games and was really pleased when I saw they had brought another one out, but OMG what have the makers done to it??? it is boring and hard to fathom out, nothing like the rest of the MCF games. I only managed 15mins of the trial version before I gave up!!!. Come on guys give us back what we love and stick to what works. December 30, 2012
Jabber Jaws Do NOT like how this so called psychic will not shut up. I mean really. Just let me get what I need THEN I'll come see you. Totally ruined the game using real people in video clips. Bad acting at its finest. Ugh. I love MCF but not this one! January 6, 2014
Tragic I purchased this one on the reputation of all the other MCF games I've purchased in the past, and didn't download the trial. Boy, did I get hosed on this one. Absolutely appalling, and Lea Thomson's acting was just beyond tragic. It's time for fans to abandon ship. January 16, 2013
191-200 of 210 Reviews <<prev 1718192021next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake

The residents of Bitterford, Maine have fallen prey to a terrible curse. It’s up to you to unravel the series of mysterious events that led to the town’s downfall and uncover the evil that was responsible.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.