Bookmark

Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake

Full version game
(1.25 GB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Uncover the evil legend that haunts a forgotten town in Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake! In 1973, something wicked took over the town of Bitterford, Maine, after an unsuspecting inmate unearthed a mysterious object from beneath the prison floor.

Years later, Bitterford lies in ruin. You must join forces with psychic Cassandra Williams, played by award-winning actress Lea Thompson, to investigate the events that led to the town's destruction.

Only you can expose the evil that lurks in the depths of Shadow Lake. But beware... What you discover may haunt you forever.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.2
  • Hard Drive: 1536 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Blood
  • Mild Violence
Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Shadow Lake 2.8 5 209 209
What's happened to this series?!! I wished so hard for this game to be better than the garbage they've given us for the last 2, but sadly this goes in the pile with them. The visuals are good and I applaud them for getting a professional actress but even she couldn't save us from bad game play and poor story writing, which breaks my heart because entertaining game mechanics and an in depth story is what hooked people on the series in the first place. I was so bored playing the demo and seriously - charging drawings with psychic energy, LAME! If your curious about it still then I suggest you only get it when there's another daily deal so you'll only be out $3. December 29, 2012
Next Time I Will Believe the Reviews Yeesh! I was so bored and quit and uninstalled it mid-game! I am a Lea Thompson fan, but this game was WAY beyond boring! Believe the reviews on this one. January 9, 2013
Worst MCF game!! It is nothing short of a miracle that I finished.Definitely NOT up to the other Mystery Case Files games.The only helpful thing about this game was the map which allows you to get to all destinations quickly.Story was O.K but not worth the money. November 17, 2013
Sorry, it stinks This was a total let down compared to Dire Grove and the first two Ravenhurst games. It was VERY repetitive and boring. Need another one similar to Dire Grove. January 22, 2013
Regret I bought this game as I have enjoyed the other Mystery Case File games. I was so disappointed. I did not like this game AT ALL. I do not recommend any one buy this game. January 17, 2013
WORST MCF's EVER!!!! Please do not waste your money on this horrible game. First off, biggest downside, is that this is more a walk through game and NOT really a hidden objects game as MCF has produced in previous years. Next, you can't skip through the talking segement. I didn't even finish this game and will delete it from my games menu for the sheer fact I don't want it on my computer taking up any space. There are so many downsides to this game that there is not enough room in this review to type it all. WHAT A WASTE. Come back MCF...please we fell in love with these H.O. games for a reason...why do you keep ruining them. January 23, 2013
Worst one yet! This does not compare to prior ones. December 27, 2012
This is NOT MCF. This game was not the exhilarating trip I expected. This is not, MCF games. I expect future developments. April 12, 2013
MCF: Shadow Lake What ever happened to the original game play?? Like Huntsville, Prime Suspects, Madame Fate, etc.???? Why do people have to CHANGE and RUIN a great thing??? They totally went from being Hidden Object games to Strategy games that are too hard to follow and NOT fun!! BRING BACK THE ORIGINAL FORMAT!! PLEEEEEASE!!!! Anyhoo, MCF:SL is boring...a bunch of back and forth with no clear story line! Booooo!! January 31, 2013
201-209 of 209 Reviews <<prev 1718192021next
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake

The residents of Bitterford, Maine have fallen prey to a terrible curse. It’s up to you to unravel the series of mysterious events that led to the town’s downfall and uncover the evil that was responsible.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.