Bookmark

Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake

Full version game
(1.25 GB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Uncover the evil legend that haunts a forgotten town in Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake! In 1973, something wicked took over the town of Bitterford, Maine, after an unsuspecting inmate unearthed a mysterious object from beneath the prison floor.

Years later, Bitterford lies in ruin. You must join forces with psychic Cassandra Williams, played by award-winning actress Lea Thompson, to investigate the events that led to the town's destruction.

Only you can expose the evil that lurks in the depths of Shadow Lake. But beware... What you discover may haunt you forever.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.2
  • Hard Drive: 1536 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Blood
  • Mild Violence
Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Shadow Lake 2.8 5 209 209
Under-praised gem! Early reviews wrong maybe?? This game is years old but I picked it up for the "Catch of the Day" sale, and I HAD to write a review. This game is very good, but I didn't buy it when it was first available because the initial reviews were murderous. Seriously, those reviews likely killed all chances of it taking off as fabulously as it may have otherwise. * Cool spooky and realistic atmosphere. * Appropriate and beautiful music. * Detailed story-line that kept my attention. And despite my not being a fan of the main actress used, I quickly got over how "over-acted" her style was and got quite into her quirky vibe and looked forward to every dialogue with her. My only complaint is that it is not challenging at all. But it still comes across like a fun interactive movie experience melded with a game. May 14, 2014
allisgirl I thought this game was going to be bad considering the poor ratings but was very pleasantly surprised ! It was fun, unique and challenging ! May 12, 2014
Not sure why more people don't like this game! While I didn't care about listening to the psychic the whole time, the mini games were challenging enough to be fun and of course the videos were entertaining. Plus, the spooky ghost stuff kept is creepy and interesting. I totally loved this game and thought it was great. May 11, 2014
Pretty cool game! I am an MCF fan, and even though this game was a bit different than the normal MCF, I enjoyed it. It was pretty straight forward, but the actors and the graphics got my attention. The map functioned well, even though you had to trek a lot. (I kept forgetting to take the ladder) I also thought the HOS were thoughtful because you had to explore more than one room to find things. April 1, 2014
Don't Go By Bad Reviews I am sorry that I waited so long to play this game based on bad reviews. I love Mystery Case Files games and this was no exception. Loved the story line. March 28, 2014
The bad reviews are wrong! It took me several months to purchase this game as many of the reveiws were unfavorable. BUT, when I played the game, I found that it was fantastic. The format is different from the other MCF games, but not in a bad way. I believe people don't like this game as it is harder than the other MCF games, I played in expert mode and found it to be very challenging. The only part of the game I found to be annoying is the ladder, you have to remember to carry it back and forth with you between scenes. The graphics were very good, the acting was good - boy was I happy when the ghost hunter host was knocked out. I was scared many times and the game was really creepy. If you like a challenge and liked being scared, play this game! March 28, 2014
Awesome Game! I'm surprised at the other reviews. This game is awesome! It's the kind of game one wishes would go on and on. It's got the perfect amount of HOS, mystery adventure, and detective work. In my opinion, MCF outdid themselves with this one. I hope they do another one somewhere near as good. January 5, 2013
DONT BE FOOLED BY BAD REVIEWS 'shadow lakes' is of similar quality as RTR, EFR, DG, or 13th skull. I expected the worst when I read all the reviews, but there is NO reason for that. I played the latest 7/9 MCF games. it is probably a bit easier and shorter. smaller changes here and there as usual. I do not agree with any of the bad aspects in the negative reviews. I just finished it and it was great fun. January 3, 2013
Good hidden object game I really enjoyed this game.It's been a long time since something surprised me enough to make me jump.I had a lot of fun with it.Lea was great,I thought she was perfect for the role she played.Good clear graphics and good story line.I'm not going to spoil it for new players by revealing the parts that made me jump,but it was well worth the money.I absolutely love the MCF games. But I did find it to be slow to load and move from place to place. January 5, 2013
Spoiled Gamers wanting a clone give this game unfair ratings! This is a DIFFERENT style MCF game which does NOT make it a "Bad" Game. If you like cheesy B Horror flicks this game is for you! It has the bad acting and over the top characters. Kinda like the lesser known Bruce Campbell movies LOL! Poor Lea Thompson? HECK NO! It was obvious she was having fun playing her role! Many actors branch out to video games to have a little fun while making a bit of extra cash! This game was FUN and FUNNY with some scares! The environments were creepy. The graphics & sounds were fabulous I LOVE games with Live Actors also Finding the hidden objects was fun in what I can only call unconventional HO scenes. The adventure part of the game was also fun. It was the story that I enjoyed the most. I really wanted to know what happened next! I would give this game a 4.5 only because I didnt like the "cube puzzles" .... so I skipped a few. No biggie ;) I am giving it 5 stars because I really did love it & also to bring the ratings up a little so people try it. I had a blast! December 2, 2013
21-30 of 209 Reviews <<prev 2345...21next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake

The residents of Bitterford, Maine have fallen prey to a terrible curse. It’s up to you to unravel the series of mysterious events that led to the town’s downfall and uncover the evil that was responsible.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.