Bookmark

Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake

Full version game
(1.25 GB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Uncover the evil legend that haunts a forgotten town in Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake! In 1973, something wicked took over the town of Bitterford, Maine, after an unsuspecting inmate unearthed a mysterious object from beneath the prison floor.

Years later, Bitterford lies in ruin. You must join forces with psychic Cassandra Williams, played by award-winning actress Lea Thompson, to investigate the events that led to the town's destruction.

Only you can expose the evil that lurks in the depths of Shadow Lake. But beware... What you discover may haunt you forever.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.2
  • Hard Drive: 1536 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Blood
  • Mild Violence
Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Shadow Lake 2.8 5 207 207
The BEST Game in 2012! I purchased the Collector's Edition. This game es great! The MCF series is the best and I love this game like the others. The graphics are very good and detailed done. There are many creepy places in Bitterford, Maine to explore. There are some scenes in the dark. There you need night vision googles. I really like this scenes. The sounds are great. You can hear the wood cracking under your feet. The music is good to, but there is not much music in the game. The places to explore are very creepy and if you meet a spirit you get a shock everytime. I really love this creepy places. An old school house, a burned down house and some more. The storyline is great! It is creepy too. An old horn is going around and kills everyone that touched it! It's great. I really like Brandon O'Neils and Lea Thompson in the live scenes. They are perfect done! Good job. I had so much fun, while playing the game that I played it again, and again, and again. So I played it 7 times yet and everytime the game got greater and greater. That's why I rate it with 5 stars. December 25, 2012
Mystery Case Files:Shadow Lake Fun Hidden Object Game!" I love it! January 8, 2013
Well, I am the exception to games I guess I loved this game. I found it extremely fun. I enjoyed how you had to travel to different area's to complete the HOS's. I also enjoyed having to find the area of the drawings. I also reviewed 2 other games that had 4-5 stars that I recently tried for the trial period and hated them. They had very few HOS's. When I buy a HOS game, I believe it should have HOS's lol. So I must be the odd man out where it comes to these games. The ones that everyone loved, I did not. And this game does not have great ratings, but I loved it!!! January 1, 2013
Loved it, loved it, loved it !! I was a bit wary about trying this after having read the other reviews. However after playing the demo I decided to buy it and I don't regret my decision at all. Some complained about the picture finding - I love finding the pictures. Some complained about the floaty puzzle - loved that too even if at times it was a little frustrating lol. Some said it wasn't as good as Dire Grove or the 13th Skull. Well, I didn't like Dire Grove very much and as for the 13th Skull I can't get into it at all (started the game at least 3 times !!), but this one is excellent. The graphics were superb and the game was interesting and a good length. January 1, 2013
never fails to impress me. have always enjoyed playing mystery case files games and this one is no exception, absolutely amaaaaazing! July 27, 2013
Loved this Game! I loved it so much I didn't want it to end. It was very nice to see Madame Fate once again as well. I am a big fan of MCF and I still play the other versions. This one was very different and I had a lot of fun with the puzzles as well. Big Fish Rules! March 13, 2013
Twisted game! This game was just amazing! I was confused at first though. You didn't really get much information about the storyline, and it seems the title doesn't really play a part in this game (except for the tribe). But all in all, I loved it. The spiritual drawings (auto-drawings) were a bit annoying though. You had to match some drawings with the scene, and when you had matched all, you'd go back to the psychic, and then she'll read them. Some puzzles were a bit repetitive, but that's okay; I enjoyed them. I got a lot of jumpscares through out, but I love games with a little horrific scare. The game was a bit short, but I guess I was quick? The quality of this game was really great, and I loved how you searched some scenes with night-vision goggles. Only thing I didn't like, was the hidden object scenes. I don't like how you had to go around, instead of just one place. You didn't know if you had missed an object in one area. January 20, 2013
Can't believe the bad reviews I thought this game was brilliant ! I enjoyed everything about it, and so glad I bought it. It was a great change not to have normal HO scenes and finding the hidden drawings added to the puzzle. I didn't find the talkie bits over long, they were all part of the story telling, and the acting was quite acceptable. The spinning blokes at the end of each chapter were a novel change, a bit frustrating to do with a laptop, but the skip button helped. The story was interesting, a bit common, usual relic /demon causing deaths, but done well. Would love there to be more games like this, don't miss out on this one , its fab !! January 14, 2013
One of the best! Love the Mystery Case Files series, and this one does not disappoint. Love the acting and new puzzles -- not the ordinary that have seem to become common place. December 29, 2012
enjoyed it more than most one here Great game to play with good story line January 4, 2013
31-40 of 207 Reviews <<prev 23456...21next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake

The residents of Bitterford, Maine have fallen prey to a terrible curse. It’s up to you to unravel the series of mysterious events that led to the town’s downfall and uncover the evil that was responsible.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.