Bookmark

Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake

Full version game
(1.25 GB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Uncover the evil legend that haunts a forgotten town in Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake! In 1973, something wicked took over the town of Bitterford, Maine, after an unsuspecting inmate unearthed a mysterious object from beneath the prison floor.

Years later, Bitterford lies in ruin. You must join forces with psychic Cassandra Williams, played by award-winning actress Lea Thompson, to investigate the events that led to the town's destruction.

Only you can expose the evil that lurks in the depths of Shadow Lake. But beware... What you discover may haunt you forever.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.2
  • Hard Drive: 1536 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Blood
  • Mild Violence
Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Shadow Lake 2.8 5 192 192
Beginner Player & Not Challenged I am a beginner player and did not find it all that challenging and jumping back and forth to the Medium's room was repetitive and did not lend anything to the game. December 26, 2012
Not Great The puzzles were relatively easy to solve, and the hidden object section was poor. The psychic sequences were cumbersome at best, and I found myself dreading them. The mix of live action of poor CGI was almost laughable. I was very disappointed overall. June 24, 2013
same thing over and over again Nice having the map. Got bored after a lot of the same stuff over and over. Didn't even use all my inventory. Game just ended as if they ran out of ideas, Taking all the pictures back to her at the hotel got real old, real quick. A big let down. Hated trying to put the pieces of pictures together that were 'floating' around. I really expected more from Mystery Case Files. Always like the 'tie in' from other MCF games like the Madam Fate character that is on the Pachinco game. February 10, 2013
Disappointing Like others I was disappointed with this game, since I have enjoyed MCF titles in the past. The game looks gorgeous, perhaps they spent more time on graphics than gameplay. Too much back-and-forwards to the dismal fortune-teller character, non-skippable dialog, and simple challenges. Will not be purchasing. February 6, 2013
Very Disappointed since Mystery Case Files was always my favorite game series!!! To start this game is not horrible horrible but it's very simple and more for someone who is just starting out playing games. The Lea Thompson character was annoying and basically helping you throughout the game and you can not skip..I like the hidden object part where you have to seek them in more than one room but the same end of section puzzle was the same over and over...I felt it was not up to the MCF series standards...if you want an easy game with no choices this is it and I really hope the next MCF is up to par!!! January 29, 2013
NOT MY IDEA OF WHAT MCF GAMES USUALLY ARE Long time between scenes, dark, hard to find some items and to understand what needs to be done, good story, but graphics were not very good, would not recommend buying collector's edition. I have all the MCF games and this one was the pits. January 10, 2013
We love MCF usually-- I definitely agree this game was not up to MCF usual standards. It was predicable! Which is why we love MCF games- they usually aren't! My husband who loved 13th skull because he had to work for the puzzles, had no problem with this game and finished it without a challenge. It was nice to see Leah Thompson though:) December 26, 2012
Not deserving of being called MCF Boring and tired storyline, overacting. Easy puzzles. Not enough HOS. Recommend as a daily deal only. December 30, 2012
Forget it's MCF and it's OK This game would have got much better reviews if Big Fish had released it under a different programming house, indeed there were time when I thought I was playing Vanishing Hitchhiker. I also think people just didn't "Get It" because this is a deliberate send up poking (well deserved) fun at shows like Grave Encounters and T.A.P.S. Regrettably though this has been release far too early with many of the scenes and graphics still in the Beta Stage of development. There are a few jumps and surprises that are a welcome delight and personally I was drawn into the story very quickly. Unfortunately as we see in so many games these days the programmers seem to have thrown everything into what they gauge people will see in an hours free trial after which they just give up leaving a second half of the game as a tedious, empty trudge - and then it just ends with no obvious conclusion and to be honest I didn't really care either. The game play is more Search and Find than HO but for some weird reason the crime computer has been swapped in favor of manipulating parts of Lea Thompson's Brain!? No I don't get it either. The sound is minimal with a truly HORRIBLE rotating object bar that sounds like someone vomiting every time you need to use it. The live actors play it for laughs but it is tastefully done and really entertaining. But the weakest aspect I'm sad to say is Lea Thompson herself. Making no attempt to hide her seething resentment at stooping to this level in her career, she makes a complete mockery of the part and one gets the distinct impression that she is relishing the thought of throttling her agent for getting her the gig! I am recommending this game in as much as I got it with my free voucher but I won't be buying the CE. March 23, 2013
Disappointment I am a fan of the MCF series, but this was a disappointment. On the plus side, I liked the art and the live actors were good. The basic storyline is not bad but they could have done a lot more with it. The big weak points are the lack of variety and cleverness of the puzzles. I got tired of the doing basically the same things in each "episode". I really got annoyed with the floating blocks - I hit the skip button on the last two levels. I got the feeling that the creators sort of phoned this one in. I am glad I did not get the collector's edition, but will probably get the next MCF game - as long as my system will support it :). January 19, 2013
71-80 of 192 Reviews <<prev 678910...20next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake

The residents of Bitterford, Maine have fallen prey to a terrible curse. It’s up to you to unravel the series of mysterious events that led to the town’s downfall and uncover the evil that was responsible.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.