Bookmark

Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poe's The Gold Bug Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Edgar Allan Poe’s classic tale gets a reboot in this fourth game in the well-loved Dark Tales series. You and your detective companion Dupin have been summoned to the seashore to help William LeGrand discover the exact location of a treasure lost hundreds of years ago. But LeGrand isn’t the only one with designs on the pirate booty… A masked villain tries to make off with the code, and a mysterious woman in a veil seems to be connected. Follow the clues – with the help of the superior sniffing abilities of your Newfoundland sidekick – to track down the treasure and foil the criminal’s plans.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus game
  • Re-playable mini-games, hidden-object scenes, and cut scenes
  • Soundtracks, wallpapers, screensavers, and concept art
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 688 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poe's The Gold Bug Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poe's The Gold Bug Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poe's The Gold Bug Collector's Edition 3.8 5 112 112
GREAT GAME!!! I really enjoyed this game it's a really fun (and a bit creepy) but still i liked it. great HOG game but still it gets a little bit boring at the end but i still recommend this game!! January 28, 2013
The Latest Addition To My Collection. I was infatuated with this game from the start. I was instantly charmed by my new eye-candy companion, Dupin. His help and comments were very welcome. The graphics were very appealing. The music fit the setting perfectly...making me want to book a trip to the French countryside. The rotating scene of Paris in the game cursor is a pleasant touch. The storyline appealed to the pirate fan in me : a friend is convinced he's found clues to Captain Kidd's treasure. Who is trying to stop him from finding it? I found the puzzles readily challenging. The HOS were also very intricate. I enjoy a good brain work-out. I appreciate games that include helpful animal companions. Early on, you end up with Arthur, the Newfoundland dog. He is able to help with clues and gives the experience a cozy touch. This is a must-have game for HOS/Puzzle/Adventure fan!! January 10, 2013
reality Really like this kind of game without ghost or demon...It's really like a detective case! February 2, 2013
Thank you for a great game without the horror This was a very fun if not real challenging game. It did have lots of fun puzzles and a really great story line. I LOVED the Newfie dog helper. Thank you so much for a really good game without all the blood, guts and horror aspect. The bonus games was worth buying the CE version. January 25, 2013
I loved it. Ok, I just played for an hour, but I liked the animated characters, the cute dog that becomes part of the hint process, and the logical series of steps between scenes. I am going to wait for the non collectors edition, but not because I don't really like this game. It was fun to play, had good art work, seemed very professional. Great Job! January 11, 2013
The Bug Loved the game, was fun to have something different like this,Knew I was going to buy after I was so taken with the trial, great game and hope to play more of the Dark Tales. This also had a good story line, and loved the dog !! Just a fun game and held your interest till the end, love these types of games. Thanks for a great day of game playing. January 11, 2013
Another winner If you liked all the other EAP games you will like this one too. I went straight to buying after verifying with 10 min of demo that it looks great. The opening "play/option" screen is misleading; thank goodness the real graphics and art were of the same great quality of the other games. The narrator's appearance has matured and the storyline is good. Recommend this C.E. plus all the other Poe games if you haven't tried them; well worth the discount being offered. January 10, 2013
Dark Tales The Golden Bug CE For me ERS Games are still the Best coice because they always work on all my Mac's suport Widescrenn. With others Devs like Elephant never be sure that suport your Mac. This Game start realy interesting, I like HO-Scenes but prefer Puzzles a lot more. This have a nice mix of Adventure and Investigation, Grafik is perfect, sound is typical ERS. If you like the other Dark Tale Games, you won't be disopointed. January 10, 2013
Excellent Game! I played the entire demo. Couldn't believe when the time was up, I was so engrossed in playing! The HO's are not your typical HO's many are to just find one item instead of many items. I give this game a 10!! January 10, 2013
A joy to play. Loved this game. Graphics are awesome. Love the story line. Similar to that Depp version of this story.. Cannot wait to purchase this game. Very fast passed Hidden Object game. January 10, 2013
11-20 of 112 Reviews <<prev 2345...12next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poe's The Gold Bug Collector's Edition

Dupin needs your help solving the mystery of the gold bug. Crack the codes and follow the clues to one man’s obsession with an old legend.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.