Bookmark

Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poe's The Gold Bug Collector's Edition

Full version game
(631.05 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Edgar Allan Poe’s classic tale gets a reboot in this fourth game in the well-loved Dark Tales series. You and your detective companion Dupin have been summoned to the seashore to help William LeGrand discover the exact location of a treasure lost hundreds of years ago. But LeGrand isn’t the only one with designs on the pirate booty… A masked villain tries to make off with the code, and a mysterious woman in a veil seems to be connected. Follow the clues – with the help of the superior sniffing abilities of your Newfoundland sidekick – to track down the treasure and foil the criminal’s plans.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus game
  • Re-playable mini-games, hidden-object scenes, and cut scenes
  • Soundtracks, wallpapers, screensavers, and concept art
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 713 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Mild Blood
  • Mild Violence
Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poe's The Gold Bug Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poe's The Gold Bug Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poe's The Gold Bug Collector's Edition 3.8 5 112 112
Must have The game has great graphics,excellent hints. The games have clear instructions and not so hard they frustrate you.Variety of how you finish the games and variety on hidden object games. Totally fun! January 10, 2013
Another Dark Tale of fun I played the demo and was sad when it ended....I think it might be too easy for some of the more experienced players, but for me it was a good game.....I liked the fact that the HO scenes were not all the same....I hope the rest of the game is a good as the demo because I really enjoyed it.....If you like the other Dark Tales, you will like this one too......I will be buying it to add to my collection......Enjoy gamers... January 11, 2013
Dark Tales are excellent Loved this new installment of Dark Tales, as usual it was beautifully drown and animated and fun to play. Looking for more. January 16, 2013
Fantastic Gold Bug!! I was waiting for this game to come out for a while. I played the beta game a few months ago and absolutely enjoyed it. The length of the game was appropriately long. The hidden object games were fun and puzzles of various types was a welcome. The artistry is absolutely beautiful and creative. Thank you ERS folks for another great game. January 13, 2013
AWESOME HO GAME This game had everything! Great storyline, good characters, great graphics and it was just pure fun. I tried the DEMO and now I have to buy it. The hour they give you for the DEMO flys by. This is definitely a keeper. Thanks Big Fish! January 11, 2013
Hidden objedt game I Loved this game I have the other allen poe games and I love this one too I can't wait for another one to come out. January 11, 2013
well done HO game i usually find hidden object games to be boring, but this one offered enough variety to hold my interest. i didn't have the music enabled so won't give feedback about that, but the graphics and sound effects are high quality. finding the correct items to use took adequate time and patience (i played the demo in the easiest mode#. it was neither too challenging, nor frustrating. i won't be buying this game as i don't buy HO games in general #no replay value), but give it high marks for graphics, and for including a variety of mini games. January 11, 2013
an excellent game. I have been so disappointed lately with the games , I was very happy to find this one ! January 13, 2013
good game I didn't like this game as much, just because I got stuck a couple times and had to read the walkthrough. I just didn't think the story flowed very well. still a good game in my book November 17, 2013
over all another great game from ERS I enjoyed this game, I am very glad I got the CE because the hint was good but sometimes confusing - especially when I needed to give something to the dog, the CE walk through helped, also since there is no map having the CE was a god send. otherwise I enjoyed the game, this developer seems to be consistently good in my opinion. I don't use sound so can't rate that and I am not big on the extra's, by the time I finish a game I generally want to stop and move on so the extra's are not important to me but over all a great game. October 2, 2013
21-30 of 112 Reviews <<prev 2345...12next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poe's The Gold Bug Collector's Edition

Dupin needs your help solving the mystery of the gold bug. Crack the codes and follow the clues to one man’s obsession with an old legend.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.