Bookmark

The Beast of Lycan Isle Collector's Edition

Full version game
(302.64 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Luna has been summoned by Tara, her best friend, to an ancient village on a remote island. Tara needs Luna’s expertise on a newly unearthed artifact that might prove the existence of the legendary cult of the Madra Alta or Wolf Man. But when she arrives the locals are acting very strangely, her friend has disappeared, and terrible clues reveal a situation beyond her worst nightmare. She must rely on her fearless wit and trusted allies to find her friend. She must dig deep into the instincts and courage of her own inner animal to defeat the Wolf King himself.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Integrated strategy guide
  • Bonus game-play
  • Uncover deleted Scenes and concept art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 982 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
The Beast of Lycan Isle Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

The Beast of Lycan Isle Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

The Beast of Lycan Isle Collector's Edition 3.7 5 81 81
Will wait for the SE Played the demo for the full hour: I started off in expert mode, there are no sparkles which is good but there is also no change of cursor or arrows which show you where you can go. Hardened gamers may enjoy this but I got a bit confused so switched to casual mode....much better. I liked the storyline...bit of a sucker for magic amulets etc..lol. The HOS were okay but the game overall was dark so it was very difficult at times to see anything which I found a little off-putting. All in all it didn't grab me enough to pay the CE price so I will wait patiently for the SE. November 27, 2012
Interesting I loved this! In casual you'll see arrows, hands, magnifying glass, and a sparkle or sparkles for what needs to be done. Only wish that on the map if you click location it would take you there. November 25, 2012
different but good more of an adventure game Played it long time ago but did not review. Has voice over and good graphics. game is more of an adventure than HOG but still gives you a good game play. Has a map but does not take you to the area needed to go. With the new games out there this one is older but good. Give it a try. Game not all that hard. June 22, 2013
Beast of Lycan Nothing wrong with the game. I just could not get into it. Sometimes that just happens. Happy gaming ya all. November 25, 2012
nice liked it, but the end is trange November 25, 2012
OK game for a lazy afternoon but nothing special I played from start to finish on relaxed mode. The game was fun but very very easy. There is no need for help or the strategy guide ever.In the bonus game I was confused. There was no final ending that I could discern.I completed everything then nada. So I just quit. Graphic were ok but nothing spectacular The voice over sometimes were difficult to understand but could be read with the subtitling. In all I give it a generous three stars but no exhilarating thumbs up must buy. December 23, 2012
Mixed Review ... Good ... But! My Likes -- Let me start of with what I liked about the game. It's different. In my opinion, it's a mix of adventure and hidden objects. However, not your usual hidden object scenes. The hidden object scenes are more of a mini-game or puzzle. In others words, you have to find silhouetted objects to complete the objective of the scene. Hidden objects with a twist. The storyline is pretty good though, not different -- find a friend lost in a spooky place. Graphics are also good. Hits recharge quickly. My Didn't Like So Much -- There is a map that you build as you good. However, it is not very useful. While it lets you know where you are, it is not interactive. What's the point. Inventory objects are not labelled so once you collect them, you don't know what they are. Could Do Without -- The voice over does not really help with the game. There is also a lot of moving back and forth. This would not be so bad if the map was interactive. Bottom-Line -- This game has some potential, but it could be better with an interactive map and labels for the inventory items. I recommend this game with some reservation. November 25, 2012
Annouying I haven't even finished but, I had to do review now. I got sucked in by the characters, theme and what I thought was inner action.When you click by mistake it makes the same sound as Windows Error (very annoying). Mini games are all over the map. Half the scenes are flat others are good. some my enjoy it but myself as is me, not so much but, I purchased it so I'll play it. November 28, 2012
Adventurous, No HOS, but big disappointment in the end! I loved the graphics, story line was great, games were fun, some too easy, but what the heck happened to the end. Did I miss a chapter. Cause CE are supposed to let you replay games, and I never got to rescue the girl.???? What is going on here. It ends with "Explore the Island". Are you kidding me, and do what. You can't revisit the games, I never found the girl, I did get to kill the werewolf which was no biggy. Bonus content was ridiculous just had you running all over the place. I found it very hard even with a map to find out which way to go. Very disappointed that I did not get to revisit the games like mostly all CE give you at the end. And I never actually got a message saying I completed it. So am I missing something because it doesn't end it just keeps saying for explore the island, but you can't do anything on the island so what is the sense of exploring it for. I just don't get it. I was so excited and thought I finally found a great game with no HOS in it. And after completing it I find myself highly disappointed. What a waste of time. I did however, love the graphics and art work. I do not recommend this game. Sorry folks. November 26, 2012
That's an hour I'll never get back... First of all, this review is based on the 1-hr trial, only, played in Casual mode (I like to cover as much as the hour & game will allow during a trial)... I was really looking forward to playing this game, as I'm a big sci-fi/fantasy fan, so the theme of werewolves sounded exciting, since there aren't a TON of those out there - yet. On the positive side, I liked the storyline so far: you're in a town to meet up with a girlfriend, only to be told that the Inn she was to meet you at says they've never heard of her and that you're their only guest. Later you find out she did sign in, but someone erased her name... You go on a search for her, see creepy wolf-like figures lurking about in the distance on occasion, and there are a couple of fun up-close "scares" where they're concerned. There are very easy puzzles to solve to get items to use in future puzzles, etc. etc. This game seems light on the HOS, so if you're not a fan, take heart. BUT, there are way more negatives than positives IMHO. The puzzles AND HOS are way too easy. The graphics are clear, good color, but many locations could be SO much more detailed it's almost laughable. Also, there doesn't seem to be enough tasks per location - at least during this first hour. Each room at the Inn I played, there were ONLY approx. 2-3 very simple things to do, highlighted with a big magnifying glass as soon as I moved in that direction. In hindsight, I should have started in the harder of the 2 modes of play -- unfortunately, changing level of difficulty mid-game was NOT an option -- believe me, I tried. What I really didn't like, well, as I mentioned already, the graphics overall were really simplistic. In some scenes, such as the Inn's rooms, they were almost cartoonish; in the too-few-of others, they were *almost*-detailed once up-close i.e. when viewing a small pool of water with lilypads - so the developers showed they could have done so much better in the majority of scenes -- just so frustrating! C'mon guys & gals, we SO appreciate the effort when it's made throughout the game!! I found overall the game to be too simple, too predictable, and much TOO much back-and-forth between those same, boring locations -- there is a map, but you cannot use it to "teleport;" too sad. Personally, I wouldn't think of purchasing this game unless I knew it was re-vamped AND more detailed. Especially since at this point the only "option" is the CE version -- Definitely NOT worth the $$!! Just a footnote: If this were an old-fashioned board game, I would have looked on the box to see if I'd accidentally picked up a game that was for "Ages 8 - 80!" LOL November 29, 2012
51-60 of 81 Reviews <<prev 456789next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Beast of Lycan Isle Collector's Edition

Luna’s friend calls her to a remote island after unearthing ancient mystery. Now together they face the cult of the Wolf Man.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.