Bookmark

Building the Great Wall of China

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The Chinese Empire is in grave danger as the Nomads from the North threaten the wealth and prosperity of its lands. Kong Baotu, a smart and resourceful man, accepts the challenge to achieve the impossible. He commits himself to building the Great Wall that will protect China from the warlike barbarians. In return, he asks for permission to marry the Emperor's beautiful daughter, Fan Tanrui. Join Kong in his epic adventure! Help him save the Empire and marry Fan. Your journey will take you to the farthest reaches of China, through the emerald-green hills and treacherous rocky cliffs. In more than 40 levels, you will conquer the snowy mountain-peaks and cross the withering deserts. You will gather food and lumber, mine stone and iron, survive hurricanes and thunderstorms, all for the noble goal of completing the greatest building in the history of mankind – The Great Wall of China.

  • 40 levels in 4 locations
  • Fast-paced gameplay
  • Exciting mini-games
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 263 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Building the Great Wall of China

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Building the Great Wall of China

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Building the Great Wall of China 3.5 5 92 92
Ok Game I love time management games but not really anything new in this one! Sitill bought it but I would not buy anymore TM games until something different comes out. Just my two cents! December 4, 2012
The good and the bad... The good is that we lovers of the MKftP and Royal Envoy games are always waiting and hoping for a new version/title in this genre and this game fits right in. I liked the Asian flair to the game and thought the graphics were cute. The bad is the following: you can't queue up tasks, something I appreciate when given the production buildings don't show a timer bar. this is unusual and you don't know how close they are to producing the next batch in order to help you plan your strategy. you can't cancel actions once they are set. very frustrating. and one last thing, small but also unusual, is that when you clear a blockage (fallen tree or boulder in the way), you don't gain any materials. It just didn't grab me and I cannot recommend. November 27, 2012
Slowest TM Game Ever! This is Roads to Rome on Valium. My extreme disappointment stems in part from the fact RtR is my favorite game and I thought I was finally getting a new one. The strategy is exactly the RtR formula, so after playing the demo, I purchased the game thinking it would eventually get faster as the levels progressed. It doesn't. The little guys do not move any faster on level 40 than they do on level one, no matter how much you curse at them. There is virtually no strategy in terms of resource management - the only challenge is to not strangle your cat while watching the builders WALK slowly back and forth from site to site. There is only one mode of play, no advanced option, at least none I could find. I got 3 stars on almost every level on the first try. The ones that I didn't, I simple could not bring myself to retry as the first go round was torture enough. Play the demo before you buy. If you like the pace, great. If you are anxiously awaiting a chance to play a fast-paced TM game, look elsewhere. November 30, 2012
I found this TMG very annoying Annoying is the word that kept coming to mind as I played higher levels of the game, I quit about 2/3 the way through the game and don't plan on finishing it. Early on the game was fine and played well, but after about the 1/2 way point they started sending in dragons that burned down production building and as the game progressed they sent in more and more and then they started sending in cyclones that knocked your builds down, this would completely disrupt the production plans and make you play the level over and over until you could figure out how they would disrupt your production. Didn't like that one bit, I figure if you plan well you should be able to complete a fair number of levels at 3 stars on the first try, this annoying element did not make the game any better at all, just more annoying. Best all, December 4, 2012
All levels much too easy Too bad, this game does not have any "high score", minigames are all the sames and much too easy, I was able to complete all levels 3 stars without having to restart any of them. Graphics quite poor, story line not present... Very disappointed... November 28, 2012
Not in the same league as Royal Envoy I am a huge fan of Royal Envoy and was looking forward to this game. But I am disappointed. While still a challenge to get all three stars, it just didn't hold my interest enough to spend the time working out each level. I have uninstalled it and will wait for third episode of Royal Envoy , please. December 3, 2012
Not My Choice in Strategy Games After playing the Island Tribe series, it is difficult for other strategy games to measure up. While the Far Eastern theme was a draw over the forests, hills, islands, and valleys of other games, not being able to queue up the resource tasks for your workers is a definite disadvantage. You wait around for your worker(s) to return to camp before you are able to send them out on another task. How boring! I hate waiting around...it makes game play so slow, and after the Island Tribe games, even worse. February 16, 2013
I've Played Better I was excited that finally BFG had a time management game that fit my taste, but I was quickly disappointed. This game is very challenging, it only gives you one opportunity for speed on certain boards (which it, OMG, needs on all boards). The assignments are spread out all over the board. The characters run very slow and at some points, the game is boring because you are waiting for them to get back to the house to start another task. There are simply not enough power/speed or extras to help you along on this game. I recommend it, but only if you have nothing better to do. December 1, 2012
Boring I have most all of the TM's for roads, houses, and royalty - likely my most played genre all though good ones seem very few and far between these days. This one seems no different for the most part, not much story line either. The workers are really small as well as the mouse over info. I do like achievements, but do not like to land on that page after every board. Come on BF - give us another "Promised Land" December 1, 2012
Way Too Easy, Not Worth The Money This game seemed like it would be fun, I love TM games; the graphics are good and the goals are similar to other builder games. However, it is way too easy to meet the expert time goal - for anyone who likes a bit of a challenge in these games, this game is not for you!! I could have completed many of the levels twice in the time allowed, and although I only played for the one hour demo and didn't buy the game, I get the feeling that if I did purchase it I would finish the whole game very quickly - I think I was almost halfway through when my hour was up. November 29, 2012
71-80 of 92 Reviews <<prev 678910next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Building the Great Wall of China

Embark on an epic journey across the Chinese Empire and build the greatest structure known to mankind - The Great Wall of China - in this addictive time management game.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.