Bookmark

Nancy Drew: The Captive Curse

Full version game
(Large File: 1.64 GB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Sorry, no trial version available.

Escape the clutches of a legendary monster in Nancy Drew: The Captive Curse. A terrifying myth comes alive in Germany! Many years ago a monster stalked the German forest surrounding Castle Finster. According to locals and storytellers, the monster disappeared when it claimed a victim. Now everyone is frightened by the sights and sounds of something large stumbling through the darkness. Can you solve the mystery before the monster adds another chapter to this legend?

  • Play as Nancy Drew and explore a German castle
  • Uncover hidden rooms and secret passages
  • Discover captivating facts and local lore
  • Get the Strategy Guide!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1843 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Nancy Drew: The Captive Curse

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Nancy Drew: The Captive Curse

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Sorry, no trial version available.

Customer Reviews

Nancy Drew: The Captive Curse 3.9 5 41 41
Great expections - great follow through I've always been a Nancy Drew fan and when this game was released, I was a little wary- the last few had been a bit of a let down and my hopes weren't especially high that this wouldn't be more of the same. However, as I got into it, I was pleased to find that I had been wrong. This game, as well as the next in the series were a refreshing change from the couple games before them. The visuals are great, as is the sound and interface. Granted, every Nancy Drew game gets tedious at a certain point as you start putting things together and the checklist begins to dwindle, but they usually pick up again as you get to the "game changer" event in each game. I found The Captive Curse to be thoroughly enjoyable and would definitely recommend it, if this type of game is your fare. September 16, 2012
Different and fabulous I've only played the demo, but this is a definite purchase for me. A true adventure game with you as the famous detective. This game has great (computer generated) graphics, superb voiceovers and a wonderful sense of humor. I've never played this type of game before. You don't have too much help (especially if you play as Senior Detective), so it's more work than your average HOG. You can't fast forward through the dialogue, there are no hints, and puzzles can not be skipped. There's no map, so I'll be taking notes, but I just want to keep playing. There are puzzles to solve (easy and hard), games to play, a castle to explore and a mystery to solve. So glad BFG is finally getting the Mac version of this series. August 28, 2012
Sleuthing with Nancy First off, yes... there is a lot of dialogue. However, that dialogue really does yield some important information that will ultimately help you to finish the game. You are also allowed to make bad decisions and potentially die in-game...so save! I loved the characters, and really felt like I got to know them through the dialogue and interactions. There are two ongoing mini (board) games that are thoroughly enjoyable. I still log into the game just to play them almost a year after first playing the game. The floor plan did take me a little bit to figure out as it is sometimes awkward to move, but once you learn the layout it is much easier. This game really sucked me in, and remains one of my favorites. I'm definitely a fan! November 27, 2012
Nancy Drew The Captive Curse ( Detective ) Excellent game! Yeah! Nancy Drew for Mac Games excellent choice big fish! I am a fan of Nancy Drew games and I am so happy to see it for my mac computer. Nancy Drew games are a detective game you choose what level you want to play. You help her find and solve mysteries and find the person behind these mysteries. August 28, 2012
One of my favorite Nancy Drew Games... I have played the entire series of Nancy Drew games and this is of one my favorites! Yes, there is lots of dialogue but that is part of the fun, you have to listen to catch the clues. I really loved the setting of this game, the castle was really cool. I think these were some of the best characters they have created. I played on the Junior level and the difficulty was just right, really fun puzzles. And the extra games in this one, Raid and Monster, are all my time favorites. I extended my play time because I wanted to keep playing them. To me, the Nancy Drew series is alive and well. December 5, 2012
One of my Favs Nancy Drew is so much fun! The monster gives you a nice scare. Lots of mini games that can keep you entertained for hours. Good graphics. Just a lot fun! November 27, 2012
Captivated by Captive Curse This is a great game, one of my favorite ND titles! The story is a bit darker than usual, and that helps the scariness factor. Humor in this one is great, and some new types of puzzles! A win(ner). December 8, 2012
I Was CAPTIVATED By "The Captive Curse!" This was my 23rd Nancy Drew game, and it is, to my way of thinking, one of the very best! All of the dark, lurking, monstrous, hideous things, found in other Drew mysteries, were present throughout this extraordinary game which took place, for the most part, in a German castle -- Castle Finster -- and Nancy had her hands full of suspects, secret passages, dungeons, codes, mystery inventory, and a bevvy of suspects. The puzzles were very challenging, and even frustrating, on occasion #the forest!#, but the game truly delivered! It was fantastic from beginning to end, and I'll include it in my top 5 all-time Nancy Drew best games! BRAVO, HER INTERACTIVE! BRAVO, BIG FISH GAMES!. January 2, 2013
More mac version ND PLEASE... We'd love to play all the Nancy Drew but no more for Mac?! Please creators, make them available for us Mac users! We loved the dialogue, Markus was brilliant, my 5 yr old belly laughed... More please, April 13, 2013
One of My Favorite ND Games! I really think The Captive Curse was a great mystery game. The plot was interesting because it really captured the feeling of Nancy being in Germany. The characters are very talkative and interesting, and there were plenty of memorable quotes. The castle was large and there was plenty to explore. The graphics and music were both outstanding! One thing I disliked was the ending - I felt that the culprit's motive was weak, and I disliked the culprit choice. Besides this, I enjoy this game a lot and find myself replaying it often! January 4, 2013
1-10 of 41 Reviews prev 2345next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nancy Drew: The Captive Curse

Everyone is frightened by the sights and sounds of something large stumbling through the darkness. Can you solve the mystery before the monster adds another chapter to this legend?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.