Bookmark

Nancy Drew: The Captive Curse

Full version game
(Large File: 1.64 GB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Sorry, no trial version available.

Escape the clutches of a legendary monster in Nancy Drew: The Captive Curse. A terrifying myth comes alive in Germany! Many years ago a monster stalked the German forest surrounding Castle Finster. According to locals and storytellers, the monster disappeared when it claimed a victim. Now everyone is frightened by the sights and sounds of something large stumbling through the darkness. Can you solve the mystery before the monster adds another chapter to this legend?

  • Play as Nancy Drew and explore a German castle
  • Uncover hidden rooms and secret passages
  • Discover captivating facts and local lore
  • Get the Strategy Guide!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1843 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Nancy Drew: The Captive Curse

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Nancy Drew: The Captive Curse

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Sorry, no trial version available.

Customer Reviews

Nancy Drew: The Captive Curse 3.9 5 41 41
Best One! not boring at all .. keep you entertained !!!best one out of the series! August 25, 2013
Captivating Unique interface and game play, but once I got the hang of it, I could not get enough! There are no HOS in the game, which usually is a very big dislike for me, but not this game- I am so glad I gave it a try. It really is superb. I loved it! I have downloaded all the ND games I can find for Mac now and would just like to say, "Please convert more from the pc format!!!" August 23, 2013
Loved it! I loved this game! I have played many (~15) of the Nancy Drew games and this has to be one of my favorites. In my experience with Nancy Drew games, whether I really "get into" the game often has to do with how interested I am in the environment, subject matter, and location. If you're interested in Germany, castles, or folklore, you'll enjoy this edition. My other favorites included Phantom of Venice and the Haunting of Castle Malloy - if you're a veteran Sassy Detective who liked either of those games, you'll enjoy playing this one as well. Loved the characters, loved the castle and grounds, the minigames, and "the monster". Lots of sleuthing fun! July 1, 2013
Excellent Game I really enjoyed this Nancy Drew game. I found the puzzles pretty straight-forward and solved most on my own. Also, I didn't get stuck very often. This game really kept my interest and was just spooky enough to make it fun. Also, there are quite a few fun places to explore. In my opinion, this is one of the better Nancy Drew games. July 4, 2013
One of the best! This game moved along at a good pace, had excellent visual appeal, and was challenging enough to keep me occupied for several days before I solved the mystery. January 31, 2013
One of the best Nancy Drew Games to date... If you are a Nancy Drew fan you will love this game. Initially I thought the story line would be weak and rather childish, however, I was soon proven wrong. The puzzles are just challenging enough and actually apply to the storyline. The dialogue among characters was very entertaining. If you have never played a Nancy Drew game before you are in for a real treat. Without using hints and cheats you can easily get a good 18-24 hours of game play. If you are looking to get this game for your kids be aware that there are some scary elements to it and some of the puzzles can be rather difficult for children under 12. Other than that enjoy! I will definitely be replaying this game soon :D December 1, 2013
ND is incredible Nancy Drew is wonderful, I really enjoyed this game in particular, has some good plot twists, and some lighthearted parts too. :-) October 10, 2013
Why the Bad Reviews? This is my second favorite Nancy Drew game, and it was a blast! I would like to bust some myths about this game that other reviewers said. "There is no hint button." Did you bother to look on Nancy's phone? There is a hint hotline on there! "Dialogue takes too long, and can't be skipped." In real life you can't skip conversations. Plus, a skip button would allow people to cheat. Moving around makes you feel like you are looking through her eyes. This game is a fun mix of adventure puzzles and drama. September 4, 2013
Very interactive and challenging game. You are Nancy Drew and will investigate the reappearance of a mysterious monster that terrorized a town in Germany years ago. Two play modes: junior and senior detective. I played Junior, because ND is not familiar to me, that was the first I played. Game not linear, which means that you choose where you want to go. Explore the castle courtyard, castle foyer, gift shop, Nancy's room, Karl's office, etc and talk to the characters you find along the way. The conversations are long, but in some cases, you can choose to finish faster. There is a cell phone, a bag (inventory), a journal, a task list and... no hint button! Sometimes I got lost! You have to collect coins throughout the game, and will need them! Some are well hidden ... Tip: load the bucket into the well again and again ... you'll see why! Several mini games, as secret messages to decode, secret passages, slide puzzles, etc. Great graphics, excellent VO. If you've played ND, will like, if not, worth a try! August 28, 2012
Are you sitting comfortably? Well I thoroughly enjoyed this game, although before I played it, I was a little concerned after reading reviews saying that it has too much dialogue, personally I didn't find this to be the case. The characters are well rounded, with distinctive personalities, and you have to take clues from the dialogue to solve the case. I guess if you view this as an interactive story, and are happy to enjoy the ride, it probably won't be a problem for you. I understand this might not be for everyone, but it really does make the game play a richer experience story wise. People have already talked about the game contents and story, so I'll just add a few of my own comments. OK, so it's not really a new story, but it did keep me engaged, and I always felt as if I was doing things for a reason, and progressing in my detective duties. The two ongoing board games are fun, and I really enjoyed the Raid game, and went back many times. The puzzles were good Nancy Drew standard, and a couple had me scratching my head for a bit, but perseverance paid off (and taking a break now and then!). I even managed to find an 'Easter egg', totally unaided, which was a lovely surprise. It didn't take me long to get my bearings in the castle, but the forest and the maze can be a bit of a pig. There are maps to be found in game, but I have to admit to sourcing my own before came across them. I also let out a massive groan when I discovered, right near the end of the game, that I didn't need to dial my own phone numbers, you can just click which one you want from the list, doh! I thought the music was lovely, and the atmosphere just right. I'm not up on German accents, but I did enjoy talking to Lucas, and thought the way he told his 'secrets' was very cute. If you enjoy Nancy Drew, I don't think you'll be disappointed, and even if you haven't played one before, give it a go (I'd recommend junior detective mode). On to the next one now I think. March 23, 2013
11-20 of 41 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nancy Drew: The Captive Curse

Everyone is frightened by the sights and sounds of something large stumbling through the darkness. Can you solve the mystery before the monster adds another chapter to this legend?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.