Bookmark

Nancy Drew: The Captive Curse

Full version game
(Large File: 1.64 GB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Sorry, no trial version available.

Escape the clutches of a legendary monster in Nancy Drew: The Captive Curse. A terrifying myth comes alive in Germany! Many years ago a monster stalked the German forest surrounding Castle Finster. According to locals and storytellers, the monster disappeared when it claimed a victim. Now everyone is frightened by the sights and sounds of something large stumbling through the darkness. Can you solve the mystery before the monster adds another chapter to this legend?

  • Play as Nancy Drew and explore a German castle
  • Uncover hidden rooms and secret passages
  • Discover captivating facts and local lore
  • Get the Strategy Guide!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1843 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Nancy Drew: The Captive Curse

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Nancy Drew: The Captive Curse

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Sorry, no trial version available.

Customer Reviews

Nancy Drew: The Captive Curse 3.9 5 43 43
One of My Favorite ND Games! I really think The Captive Curse was a great mystery game. The plot was interesting because it really captured the feeling of Nancy being in Germany. The characters are very talkative and interesting, and there were plenty of memorable quotes. The castle was large and there was plenty to explore. The graphics and music were both outstanding! One thing I disliked was the ending - I felt that the culprit's motive was weak, and I disliked the culprit choice. Besides this, I enjoy this game a lot and find myself replaying it often! January 4, 2013
Best One! not boring at all .. keep you entertained !!!best one out of the series! August 25, 2013
Loved it! I loved this game! I have played many (~15) of the Nancy Drew games and this has to be one of my favorites. In my experience with Nancy Drew games, whether I really "get into" the game often has to do with how interested I am in the environment, subject matter, and location. If you're interested in Germany, castles, or folklore, you'll enjoy this edition. My other favorites included Phantom of Venice and the Haunting of Castle Malloy - if you're a veteran Sassy Detective who liked either of those games, you'll enjoy playing this one as well. Loved the characters, loved the castle and grounds, the minigames, and "the monster". Lots of sleuthing fun! July 1, 2013
Captivating! Captive Curse is now at the top of my list for ND favorites. It has great graphics, cool story line (you learn a lot of interesting facts about Germany, etc.,), the puzzles are challenging, but fit the overall plot. Yes, I know finding your way around in the beginning is cumbersome, but that's part of the appeal. I like the unexpected YIKES! moments. This has all the elements that make ND games unique, yet great fun to play. Definitely recommend this game. May 4, 2014
Why the Bad Reviews? This is my second favorite Nancy Drew game, and it was a blast! I would like to bust some myths about this game that other reviewers said. "There is no hint button." Did you bother to look on Nancy's phone? There is a hint hotline on there! "Dialogue takes too long, and can't be skipped." In real life you can't skip conversations. Plus, a skip button would allow people to cheat. Moving around makes you feel like you are looking through her eyes. This game is a fun mix of adventure puzzles and drama. September 4, 2013
Excellent Game I really enjoyed this Nancy Drew game. I found the puzzles pretty straight-forward and solved most on my own. Also, I didn't get stuck very often. This game really kept my interest and was just spooky enough to make it fun. Also, there are quite a few fun places to explore. In my opinion, this is one of the better Nancy Drew games. July 4, 2013
One of the best! This game moved along at a good pace, had excellent visual appeal, and was challenging enough to keep me occupied for several days before I solved the mystery. January 31, 2013
One of the best Nancy Drew Games to date... If you are a Nancy Drew fan you will love this game. Initially I thought the story line would be weak and rather childish, however, I was soon proven wrong. The puzzles are just challenging enough and actually apply to the storyline. The dialogue among characters was very entertaining. If you have never played a Nancy Drew game before you are in for a real treat. Without using hints and cheats you can easily get a good 18-24 hours of game play. If you are looking to get this game for your kids be aware that there are some scary elements to it and some of the puzzles can be rather difficult for children under 12. Other than that enjoy! I will definitely be replaying this game soon :D December 1, 2013
ND is incredible Nancy Drew is wonderful, I really enjoyed this game in particular, has some good plot twists, and some lighthearted parts too. :-) October 10, 2013
Very interactive and challenging game. You are Nancy Drew and will investigate the reappearance of a mysterious monster that terrorized a town in Germany years ago. Two play modes: junior and senior detective. I played Junior, because ND is not familiar to me, that was the first I played. Game not linear, which means that you choose where you want to go. Explore the castle courtyard, castle foyer, gift shop, Nancy's room, Karl's office, etc and talk to the characters you find along the way. The conversations are long, but in some cases, you can choose to finish faster. There is a cell phone, a bag (inventory), a journal, a task list and... no hint button! Sometimes I got lost! You have to collect coins throughout the game, and will need them! Some are well hidden ... Tip: load the bucket into the well again and again ... you'll see why! Several mini games, as secret messages to decode, secret passages, slide puzzles, etc. Great graphics, excellent VO. If you've played ND, will like, if not, worth a try! August 28, 2012
11-20 of 43 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nancy Drew: The Captive Curse

Everyone is frightened by the sights and sounds of something large stumbling through the darkness. Can you solve the mystery before the monster adds another chapter to this legend?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.