Bookmark

Unfinished Tales: Illicit Love

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $ 2.99 USD!

Thumbelina had the perfect happy ending, until the Raven Queen crashed her wedding, kidnapping her prince. To make matters worse, the Raven Queen locked her up in a dungeon! Will she be able to escape and rescue her prince before he becomes the Raven King? When you're only a few inches tall, you need all the allies you can get, but beware! Anyone you meet could be a spy working for the Queen! Join Thumbelina as she journeys across the fantastic Kingdom of the Floral Elves in Unfinished Tales: Illicit Love, a charming hidden-object puzzle adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 709 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Unfinished Tales: Illicit Love

Catch of the Week

$ 2.99 USD for a limited time!

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Unfinished Tales: Illicit Love

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Unfinished Tales: Illicit Love 4.1 5 43 43
Hidden object game with a variety of puzzles. This was a great game. The mini puzzles are fun, and not too easy. Different and challenging. Thumbs up! September 2, 2013
Fun game with humour and imagination!! I was pleasantly surprised. I really enjoyed this game and found the storyline truly imaginative, scenery beautiful, colorful and diverse. What really got me though was the sense of humour in this game and I was chuckling throughout. Definitely would recommend this game - super fun!! December 16, 2012
Very Good I loved this game it streched my mind and although I asked for lots of clues I still found it good. It will be better second time around January 12, 2013
I like this game The game is very interesting .The storyline is great . I like the colors and Graphics .it's fun and interesting. December 30, 2012
Incredible game with an outstanding twist! The game is amazing, a true love story, very relaxing and original. It has some traces of the real fairytale but it's very modern and unpredictable at the same time. Visual and sound qualities are outstanding so you won't be disappointed. And the best part is that nothing is what it's seems and the game has some genius twists and turns. So, relax and enjoy. What can I say more, another great game from Big Fish! December 3, 2012
AWESOME This game does everything right. There is an interactive map that works like a charm. The hint button actually tells you where you need to go next and what you need to do there. Therefore, I never had to use the built-in strategy guide, which is also a big plus. The puzzles and HOS were great. Often there was at least one HO that was a little difficult to find. I actually had to use the hint button a couple of times. The puzzles were varied and interesting. I skipped some out of impatience. I guess I could have used the strategy guide to figure out how to solve them, but I didn't need to do that bad enough to take time out to go to the strategy guide. I loved every minute of this game. I highly recommend it. April 13, 2014
Really loved this game! The graphics are stunning! Very clear and detailed! I really loved the storyline. I love fairy tale stories.The game itself was very creative, so I was entertained by it a lot. Pros: 1. Great graphics 2. Character's audio is good 3. Very cute/pretty people/animals Cons: 1. The game was little laggy for me like the cursor would just lag. 2. If you don't like cheesy ending, don't play this, lol. 3. The puzzles were too hard for me to play, I skipped most of it, sadly. June 9, 2013
Very colorful Graphics Beautiful Colorful Graphics. - They make any game more fun. Not too many HOGS and what there are - you don't have too many to find and fun with all the beautiful colors. -- Even with the bad evil 'witch' - the game is not so gloomy - because of the Beautiful Colorful Graphics. I have only played part of the way, and am enjoying it. Again, the beautiful colorful graphics really makes all the difference. Plus not a HOG everytime you turn around. But when you do have a HOG, there aren't so many you have to find and it all makes sense. It does make me 'think' as to where do I go next - but if I'm really in a bind - I just use Hint #'cause I really hate to wander around# Also so far, I'm not collecting too many objects at once. When I have had a row of 'em, I can quickly use them. That way I don't forget what I have collected. March 5, 2013
A Thumbelina Fairy Tale Treasure I loved, loved loved this game! I was put off by the name and didn't download it for quite awhile until I read some other reviews and realized this was a fairy tale game with Thumbelina in it! Great adventure game; even the HO's were fantastic because they were interactive and some even had little mini games within them. Loved the little animal characters, the hedgehog, parrot, fox etc. Loved the storyline and the music was good too. The only thing I really didn't like was the hint button. In most games the hint button will do just that.. give you a hint. If you hit this hint button it tells you exactly where to go and what to do there :( I do like the map though. It will show you each area and if the button on the area is blue then you know there are things that are left to be done in that area, and if you click the button it will take you to that area. Please Elephant games give me more, more more like this! March 3, 2013
Different again a fairytale from elephant - 4.5 stars The SE main plot is 100% tied up in the main game as usual with elephant (despite the humour from the narrator the two people in the final scene aren?t in the bonus.) As elephant is just continually giving us great games, I?m going to be harder on this SE in relation to their other games. I gave the CE 5 stars due to all the extras, and length of bonus ? longest bonus I?ve played from them and I actually much preferred the plot of the bonus to the main game. It was unusual and it took a part of a plot that I didn?t even think was unfinished or think about and explored that. So while I recommend the SE game, I actually recommend the CE more and that?s a first from me, giving a CE 5 stars but a SE 4 stars. If you liked royal detectives you should try this and it has the same length in the main game than royal detectives. It's not one of their mega long games, which is partly due to not many HOS. I loved this game and yet it?s so different from the live actors and a lot of games that elephants have done which I love and are my favourite. I?m glad they decide to keep being different and this game is different, a fairy tale and you are Thumbelina fighting against the witch who has put a spell on your prince. The graphics are different also but thankfully they have kept it super sharp and in the HOS and are gorgeous. Changing the seasons was pure fun. WARNING - phobia alert - there is a scene of a HUGE realistic snake in it which I had to close my eyes for but you do get a heads up beforehand. I do wish they would do a pure adventure game (not instead of their HOPAs but on top of) and here with only 10 HOS in the whole game and not that many puzzles (compared with boomzap games) adventure lovers will love this as it is very much adventure driven and feels like an adventure game, not even an adventure/puzzle game. As usual, you have a transporter map (and map tips if you play casual) there are three settings which you can change during the game. There is black bar tips on hardest. My only nitpicking note was that near the end of the game you had to go back to old areas, even though it was somewhat changed, I would love it if it was like surface and it?s all new areas. Despite that I did feel throughout there were a lot of new areas to explore like a good adventure game should have. But that?s where it slightly fell apart for me, at the end where you have to backtrack to old areas felt a little like they were padding the game out and I was ready for it to end. This could also be due to the plot and the old style cutscenes so it depends on your taste, but unusual for them I did find the demo and beginning to be better than the end. While this is a normal length HOPA this is the second recent new game (royal detectives) that was under 5 hrs for me and this is in comparison with surface and grim tales which are longer. Also the puzzles are quite easy, the same as royal detectives and elephant used to be known for slightly harder puzzles than other developers and I?m a bit worried that they will be going down that route. Do not take my rating to mean I don?t really recommend it, or that I didn?t love it but elephant is just giving us one great game after another so am going back to being mean with my ratings. If it was 30 mins longer I would have but that combined with near the end gameplay slides to 4.5. (The length of the bonus in the CE made it all round a good length.) 10 HOS Usual ? never repeat their HOS, and there is no random click penalty on them. They are mostly very cluttered scenes or junk piles and I would love it if they could do non junk pile. In a couple of their recent games their HOS have not been that clear but thankfully it?s back to their normal standard of super crisp lines, really crystal clear items and no tiny items. Even though a lot are quite big, I found it hard to find some so it?s not easy. All list type and they were mostly medium interactive only a couple mild. 17 or 18 PUZZLES (I went back to triple check nos and got another one) I do wish some were harder but most were medium and some very easy although I enjoyed them. The old school puzzles seemed to be at the beginning (simon says, move one lot of ?buttons? to the other side) but even some of the old ones were done well like the dummy. I love the change arrows and icons so when you hit play ?x? goes through a path to the end. To see the differences between the CE and the SE this is what was in the CE that IS NOT in the SE: CE EXTRAS Achievements Collectables ? butterflies (at least 50) 4 music 8 wallpaper 8 concept art SG Bonus chapter (1hr 30mins) TIME ? 4hrs 45mins (or same as royal detectives but they had more HOS so this is longer in adventure) And if you can't afford a CE then don't worry you are still getting a very good game. And for reading this long review you get a prize - go give yourself a treat some chocolate is called for. November 28, 2012
11-20 of 43 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Unfinished Tales: Illicit Love

After the Raven Queen crashes her wedding, Thumbelina must save her prince to reclaim her happy ending!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.