Bookmark

Unfinished Tales: Illicit Love

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Thumbelina had the perfect happy ending, until the Raven Queen crashed her wedding, kidnapping her prince. To make matters worse, the Raven Queen locked her up in a dungeon! Will she be able to escape and rescue her prince before he becomes the Raven King? When you're only a few inches tall, you need all the allies you can get, but beware! Anyone you meet could be a spy working for the Queen! Join Thumbelina as she journeys across the fantastic Kingdom of the Floral Elves in Unfinished Tales: Illicit Love, a charming hidden-object puzzle adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 709 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Unfinished Tales: Illicit Love

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Unfinished Tales: Illicit Love

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Unfinished Tales: Illicit Love 4 5 44 44
Loved and Hated Played full SE. Graphics were beautiful, lots of puzzles, Elephant Games high quality, long, fairy tale story was fun although seen before, I liked the personalities, pirates, animals, more... What I didn't like is the flow, I constantly asked for a hint cause I didn't know where to go next, clues didn't make sense, some magical things were just that, no reason just a thing to put somewhere. Still had fun playing it. March 31, 2013
Very pretty to look at So, yes, the graphics were very very amazing. The seasons were magnificent. Three choices of difficulty available. Not many HOS which I was very happy about. Most of the mini games/puzzles, made no sense to me at all. The background music was very nice. I felt totally overwhelmed by the game. Not the difficulty of it, just so much "stuff" placed all over. Objects needed to be put in the exact spot for them to work. This one did nothing for me. Uninstalled it. March 26, 2013
Pleasantly Surprised! A game with "Thumbelina" did not sound like something I would like. As an adult, the play was fun, storyline good, and it kept my interest. There is a map making it easier to jump back and forth; since there are many locations. The puzzles were unique and I would play this game again. December 7, 2012
decent not too bad. fun if you have a bit of time to spare. December 25, 2012
good storyline This game did have a good storyline, you are Thumbelina set out on an adventure to save your prince from the evil witch that has taken him captive with the intent to marry him herself, you must break the evil spell not only on your prince but you as well. The graphics are good with a fairy tale quality to them, which fit the game. HOS were clear and objects were easy to find. Unlike some there are no extras to collect, or morphing objects which I tend to enjoy, so that was a bit of a disappointment. This game really was different and not what I'm use to from Elephant games. That being said, I found the game difficult to follow, you do have a transporter map which moves you quickly from place to place, and it shows you areas with current tasks, without being clear on what tasks. You are leaving many tasks undone in so many different areas, that it would become difficult to remember what needed to be done in what place. Seemed to be a lot of jumping around, and I even looked up the walkthrough at one point near the end of the game, which I very rarely do. The game does have a good length to it, some of the really great games feel like they end too soon, I found myself just wanting to get through this one, which was a shame. All in All it was a good SE game and i was glad I purchased it instead of the CE version. March 3, 2013
Sometimes, it is all about the story. I played the SE version. The game was quite sweet, without the dark scary story line in many other games. There were just a few HOG with the majority of the games as puzzles. Quite frankly, many of the puzzles didn't make sense. It wasn't that they were hard; I don't think. The directions were not clear for me. After several trials, I still couldn't figure out what I needed to do. Thankfully, the skip (as well as the hint button) really was helpful. I like stories and this looked like a game that was going to provide that. However, in the SE there didn't seem to be any explanation as to why this Raven Queen was connected with the prince. How did certain villagers survive, while others were turned to stone. No idea. Left me hangin'. I really hate it when that happens. Maybe the information was in the CE only. Again, frustrating. They left room at the end for a sequel. The game was okay. Could have been great with better editing on the story. December 2, 2012
Right in the middle Unsure about this one. For some reason this game reminds me of Princess Isobelle. The visuals are stunning. I enjoyed changing the seasons and blown away to find all the appropriate changes in the other rooms . The devs did an amazing job with the visuals but not the VO. Thumbelina's voice was so irritating so better turn the sounds off. Another thing I did not like was too much hand holding. IMO the game suits beginners on HOPA. With Thumbelina's voice the prince should go with the hot looking witch. If only for the visuals yes I would recommend you try this. December 9, 2012
Bad game Production: Good artwork, though nothing outstanding. The characters look like real people (maybe they are), but they act like dummies. No lip movement or movement of any kind. Game play: Typical for this developer, there is lots of back and forth. Use of objects is not always straightforward either; i.e., some strange usage. There is a jump map, but it shows where ALL action is needed even if it is far in the future, so it isn't all that helpful. The HINT button tells you exactly what to do, bad idea in my opinion. The HOS are cluttered and are all IA, which presents a problem. It is sometimes difficult to find the exact spot to place an object needed to get another one, like a key in a lock. It took many frustrating tries in some cases. The puzzles are the standards. Story: The story is apparently a continuation of previous stories, which is only hinted at. There isn't a journal. Once again, an evil witch has taken over, one who is "all powerful" but whom you defeat with relative ease while nobody else can. Give me a break! Very poor idea and very poorly told. I didn't enjoy this game at all, and I could hardly wait to finish. It's a waste of time and money. December 11, 2013
At $2.99, It Is A Waste Of Money!! First let me say that I have never reviewed a game before but rely on them fairly heavily when it comes to purchasing. This time I purchased it because it was the weekly $2.99 game. Initially I thought it had pretty good graphics and I really thought I would enjoy it based on the trial I had. And then it all went downhill. For the most part, I try to play on expert or the equivalent when it comes to this genre. I really try not to use the clues when I play the hidden object games because most of the time if I try a little, I can figure it out. Not so with Unfinished Tales: Illicit Love. This game had so many odd jumps, twists and turns and most of them made no sense whatsoever. I was using the hint bar as soon as it popped up and I am sure I did it at one point close to 10 times in a row. The further I got in the game, the more convoluted it became. That being said, do not waste your money. I am sure it is on sale for a reason. And that reason is because it stinks!! December 6, 2013
Disappointed in this Elephant When I see an Elephant game I jump on it. I wasn't that impressed with the trial but it had such great reviews I thought I was missing something special. As it turned out the items I collected didn't make a lot of sense when it came time to use them... i.e. the soap dish. I never would have thought to use it where I had to. And when I KNEW where an item went I had to place it "just so" or it would be rejected only for the hint to tell me exactly when I had just tried. After playing the Nutcracker this game was sooo below Elephant standards to me. Obviously others loved it. Well, I'm off to try Detective Quest the Crystal Slipper ! December 17, 2012
31-40 of 44 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Unfinished Tales: Illicit Love

After the Raven Queen crashes her wedding, Thumbelina must save her prince to reclaim her happy ending!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.