Bookmark

Christmas Stories: Nutcracker Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(880.91 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

A classic Christmas tale tail, with a whole new twist! Help the Nutcracker rescue the princess from the evil Rat King in this memorable hidden-object puzzle adventure game.

You might be too late for the Christmas Ball, but you're just in time for adventure! The Nutcracker needs your help, and there's an army of rats running rampant through the kingdom. Luckily, a few cute little sidekicks have got your back. Uncover the Rat King's evil plot - and find out what created the toothy little monster.

This Collector's Edition includes a bonus game that tells the story of your agile sidekick and his super band of feline fellows.

Other fun extras:

  • Concept art - some that never made it into the game!
  • A special "Cat Cave" collection
  • Achievements under the Christmas tree
  • Wallpaper and soundtracks
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 952 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Fantasy Violence
Christmas Stories: Nutcracker Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Christmas Stories: Nutcracker Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Christmas Stories: Nutcracker Collector's Edition 4.8 5 299 299
Great Holiday Game I thoroughly enjoyed this game. Really put me in the Christmas Spirit! December 21, 2012
Just right for Christmas I finished this a while ago but forgot to write a review. Ok so plenty has been said about the game so I'll just say why I liked it so much: *For a start, the music. Yes real Tchaikovsky (more or less). I guess it had to be as the developers are obviously from his part of the world. I mention this specially as music is where for me a lot of games fall down. *It really has a Christmassy sparkle to it, with deep snow and decorations in all the scenes. *However, music and scenery don't necessarily make a game good. This one had a well-thought-out plot line which took the Nutcracker idea on in a different way. I particularly liked the 'films' which gave you bits of the story. * Your trusty allies the Nutcracker and co, who help you do things you otherwise couldn't, are a really good idea. * the HO scenes were fine (nothing special but fine), and the puzzles were about right. I particularly liked the doll's theatre one at the start. *Oh and you get to collect dolls (I think I missed a few) and see all your achievements under the lavish Christmas tree. Highly recommended. December 21, 2012
Surprised me! I was surprised by how good this game is, I only played the demo and to buy is a must. This game has great graphics, I love the storyline, and I am on an adventure I want to finish! December 20, 2012
Absolutely Wonderful - Nutcracking Great! This is one of the best games - especially for the holiday season! The Nutcracker music provides a delightful background to the story. And the story is fun to follow - all of the characters from the animated candle to the toy nutcracker and the cat and their 'magic' powers are very engaging. The videos and graphics are amazing - highly recommended. Evidently some players had trouble with the game freezing, etc., but I didn't experience that. Just had one small 'freeze' in the bonus game - which is also great - but exiting the game and re-opening it quickly solved the problem. Highly Recommended!! Such fun! December 20, 2012
Breathtakingly Beautiful!!! This was such a joy to play!!! The graphics were stunning! I have never, EVER, enjoyed a game as immensly as I did this one! I have no cons in my review because I think they did a brilliant job within every portion of this game. I would purchase Christmas Stories: Nutcracker Collector's Edition again and again if I had too. From the begining to the end the length of the story was just perfect. I truly believe that everyone at any skill level would be able to immerse themselve's into the game and appreciate the skill involved in making it. This is NOT just another long drawn out or boring game. I also loved the background music. There simply just wasn't anything I didn't like about it!!! Bravo to the creator's and BFG for bringing such a delightful and awesome new game to our community!!!! Enjoy one and all!!! :) December 19, 2012
Buy it, buy it, buy it! LOVE LOVE LOVE the GRAPHICS!!! Super cool game with many types of challenges get and keep you thinking and working out your memory, too! December 19, 2012
absolutely magical of all the many games weve played this is by far our favorite. makes you smile, laugh. it is lighthearted and enjoyable. the games are challenging but not too hard. the map is interactive taking you to locations, the hint are very helpful. I cant say enough about this wonderful game. makes you want to play nonstop as the story is captivating. So glad we bought it.. December 19, 2012
My 7yr Old loves it Kira is 7, she helped her brother. They love this game. Heck I played it for 8hrs straight. Fantastic Visually, and not to crazy with the clue's. December 19, 2012
FINALLY a beautiful, uplifting game!! Man, I am SO TIRED of all the dark, gloomy, depressing games about murder, missing people, demons, torture, and kidnapping...it was getting to the point that I didn't even enjoy coming to BigFish to see the new offerings. I'm so glad I happened upon this game. I rarely buy Collector's Editions, but I loved the demo so much I didn't want to wait for the Standard Edition! The graphics are elegant, the music is beautiful, the storyline is charming, the puzzles are challenging and interesting, and the snowy scenes and holiday atmosphere are exactly what I needed to help generate some Christmas spirit when there's so much unhappiness in the real world right now. I kept finding myself wanting to get lost in the Nutcracker's world just to take a break from the real one. The storyline is a nice twist on the traditional Nutcracker tale, and along the way you pick up a couple of helpers to assist you in saving the princess from the Rat King. The hidden object scenes are crisp and clear, and the extra task of finding hidden dolls is nice. The puzzles and mini-games are mostly unique, which is nice. And I like it that toward the end of the main game, snow starts falling and the snowfall gradually gets heavier. I loved, loved, loved immersing myself in this game. I was really glad I got the collector's edition, because the bonus game was fun! Between the main game and the bonus game, this game was satisfyingly long...although I didn't want it to stop because I loved it so much! This is definitely one I'm going to play every Christmas. Thank you BigFish and Elephant--PLEASE give us more games like this instead of a constant barrage of gloomy games!! December 19, 2012
Perfect for the holidays A wonderful way to relax during the holidays. Three levels of play to suit any style of game player from easy to challenging. Lovely graphics, Nutcracker soundtrack, and a fun bonus content game included. December 18, 2012
101-110 of 299 Reviews <<prev 910111213...30next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Christmas Stories: Nutcracker Collector's Edition

A classic Christmas tale tail, with a whole new twist! Help the Nutcracker rescue the princess from the evil Rat King!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.