Bookmark

Christmas Stories: Nutcracker Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(880.91 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

A classic Christmas tale tail, with a whole new twist! Help the Nutcracker rescue the princess from the evil Rat King in this memorable hidden-object puzzle adventure game.

You might be too late for the Christmas Ball, but you're just in time for adventure! The Nutcracker needs your help, and there's an army of rats running rampant through the kingdom. Luckily, a few cute little sidekicks have got your back. Uncover the Rat King's evil plot - and find out what created the toothy little monster.

This Collector's Edition includes a bonus game that tells the story of your agile sidekick and his super band of feline fellows.

Other fun extras:

  • Concept art - some that never made it into the game!
  • A special "Cat Cave" collection
  • Achievements under the Christmas tree
  • Wallpaper and soundtracks
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 952 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Fantasy Violence
Christmas Stories: Nutcracker Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Christmas Stories: Nutcracker Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Christmas Stories: Nutcracker Collector's Edition 4.8 5 299 299
Christmas HO(g) HO(g) HO(g) FLIPPIN' GREAT GAME !!!! Can I give this game a higher rating than 5's? It was like playing with an interactive Christmas movie. The characters were excellent. I loved the companions along my journey (Fred & Candle). The Nutcracker really kicked butt. Graphics were AWESOME. Wonderful new take on the Christmas traditional story. Interesting puzzles and HO's. Just a beautiful treat for the eyes and senses. Thanks and Merry Christmas to all. December 15, 2012
Great hidden object adventure game Not just a high-quality holiday game, this is one of the best in the hidden object puzzle adventure genre that I've played. I did have to think sometimes about where to go next and really check out each scene for useful items. Hidden object scenes are less frequent than usual in this type of game. Cutscenes enhance the storytelling. The bonus game is a decent length and the barbarian cat is extremely cute. December 15, 2012
SURPRISINGLY GOOD I was surprised at how much I enjoyed this game. When I first saw it become available, I thought to myself..., The Nutcracker is not exactly the kind of story that interests me. But I gave the free demo a try, and I was immediately hooked on this game. With it's beautiful interactive hidden object scenes, its very deep story, and all of the very surprising locations and rooms to explore it held my attention all the way through to the end. It has everything from interactive maps that you can use to jump from one location to another..., to indicators on the map that let you know where you have to go ..., to interactive characters who you add into your inventory and use from time to time to help you perform various tasks. For example, the Nutcracker himself gets added to your inventory and you can use him at various times to scare way rats and cut through ropes. A cute little cat gets added to your inventory who becomes very helpful at reaching objects in high places. And a living animated candle also becomes part of your inventory to help with lighting up various things. The game was a lot of fun, and I very highly recommend it. December 15, 2012
Christmas Stories: Nutcracker Collector's Edition. A lovely game in time for Christmas. Great story line and amazing graphics. The bonus content is good too. Puzzles and hidden object scenes make this game a HOS addict's dream. December 15, 2012
Wonderful, beautiful game for absolutely everybody Thank you Elephant and BF for perhaps the best game of the year! A classic story made into a delightful game for young and old to play. The music is the icing on the cake to what is a bright, fun, challenging game to play. I highly recommend this game for all ages. Enjoy it as I did! December 14, 2012
Awesome Christmas Game This game was great I don't usually give reviews but this game was beautiful, had plenty to do, the characters were adorable and had an awesome ending, buy it you will love it and so will your kids or grandkids December 14, 2012
One of the best The music from the Nutcracker is good... mainly because it isn't too loud, it is there as a relaxing background. The visuals are all beautiful and there are no really dark corners, even in the darkest moments. I enjoyed the HOGs and the story line was strong. It becomes more challenging as the game progresses but there is a map and hints and a strategy guide, so you are never lost for long. All the characters are nice to look at, which I always find a relief as sometimes I find the weird and ugly off putting. Yes, it is a game well worth the buying December 14, 2012
Just in time for Christmas This game will definitely put you in a happy Christmas mood. I love the Elephant games and this one lives up to it's standards as usual. The graphics are beautiful and the music is one we all recognize. The story doesn't exactly follow the play we are accustomed to but it gives it more of a behind the scenes story. I enjoyed the map that lets you jump from level to level without having to retrace your steps all the time. The HOS are pretty easy to figure out and so are some of the puzzles but overall it's a fun game. The bonus game for the CE is just as fun. December 14, 2012
Absolute enjoyment from beginnging to end! what a wonderful story, great graphics, brilliant game play and a super lift on a dark day! Not very often, that a game takes me to game playing heaven, but this one does! Thanks elephant games, please give me more! December 14, 2012
Reliable quality game worth 5* As can be seen from the previous reviews this game really has fantastic music, wonderful graphics, beautiful story (extra bonus point for not being dark and sinister!) and interesting twists and turns in gameplay. For an expert player the difficulty level could be higher but it is still satisfactory and acceptable balanced by the overall high quality of all elements in the game. The Nutcracker story is more adventure than hidden object and the minigames are entertaining. Interactive map is great plus to avoid plain running between locations and the indicator for actions to take helps if you either want to proceed fast or cannot figure out the next step based on your inventory. Bonus game in collectors edition is perhaps even simpler than the main game, but positive tone makes it enjoyable experience. Overall this game is very relaxing Christmas time treat that I can see myself returning to next year just for fun. December 14, 2012
121-130 of 299 Reviews <<prev 1112131415...30next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Christmas Stories: Nutcracker Collector's Edition

A classic Christmas tale tail, with a whole new twist! Help the Nutcracker rescue the princess from the evil Rat King!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.