Bookmark

Christmas Stories: Nutcracker Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(880.91 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

A classic Christmas tale tail, with a whole new twist! Help the Nutcracker rescue the princess from the evil Rat King in this memorable hidden-object puzzle adventure game.

You might be too late for the Christmas Ball, but you're just in time for adventure! The Nutcracker needs your help, and there's an army of rats running rampant through the kingdom. Luckily, a few cute little sidekicks have got your back. Uncover the Rat King's evil plot - and find out what created the toothy little monster.

This Collector's Edition includes a bonus game that tells the story of your agile sidekick and his super band of feline fellows.

Other fun extras:

  • Concept art - some that never made it into the game!
  • A special "Cat Cave" collection
  • Achievements under the Christmas tree
  • Wallpaper and soundtracks
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 952 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Christmas Stories: Nutcracker Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Christmas Stories: Nutcracker Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Christmas Stories: Nutcracker Collector's Edition 4.8 5 297 297
HIGH EXPECTATIONS Cute story and a lot of glitz. Lots of glitz ? everywhere you look. Looks great on widescreen. Puzzles and mini-games aren?t that difficult and there isn?t much guesswork as to what has to be done next. Still, it is a very well developed game with a lot of thought put into the adventure. Graphics and animation are top-notch ? exceptional overall production values. Music is, well, seasonal. An entertaining way to spend the afternoon, even though I was a little disappointed having exceedingly high expectations after reading initial reviews. November 30, 2012
Less than I expected I really expected more. The start was fantastic, such a magical enchanted atmosphere, then all this was dump with egyptian cats, dragons... Nice grafics and music, still. December 9, 2012
Great Holiday Fun I am still playing but am close to the end and have very much enjoyed this game. The graphics are crisp, the scenery beautiful. The music of course is beautiful being the original music for the Nutcracker. The storyline is on spot and interesting and the cut scenes are done very well - it actually seems kind of like you are part of a movie and are helping to defeat the Rat King! The HOS have some interaction and are nice because the artwork is so well done. I found some of the mini games to be challenging which I like, however, one that should have been fairly simple I had to skip - cups, bowls and plates on shelves, put all cups on a shelf, bowls on shelf and plates on shelf, in order of indicated color - easy enough - however, I could not figure out how to get them to exchange with each other - made no sense to me so finally skipped! Great game though and would highly recommend if you want some beautiful holiday entertainment. November 30, 2012
Way to Short for CE Price This is definitely a great game. Graphics, music everything. I was very disappointed the game was so short and the bonus game was good but very short. For the few extras you get this game is not worth the CE Price. I did buy it on a 30% off sale but still not worth it. Otherwise this game is beautiful and I love the storyline. If a SE format comes out I would recommend that. December 12, 2012
Perfect Christmas Game - Fun CE Bonus As a stand-alone seasonal game, this is great. Fun, lots of exploring, good production, great HOS. As far as an offering by Elephant Games though, it's good, but not great as I expect with their games. It's short for an Elephant game, the challenge is taken down a few notches (I played on hardcore even), and I hope they can sharpen up their cut-scenes in the future. However, if you have a couple of game credits rattling around, do buy the CE. The bonus is lovely. It's a great chapter, independent from the main game, but quite sweet. I will definitely be looking forward to more Christmas games by Elephant - - as was implied a couple of times during this game! December 10, 2012
Fun, cute, a different Christmas story I enjoyed the game but thought it was a bit short for a CE. Graphics were just lovely. Storyline was interesting but wandered into strange territory after a bit. The bonus game was funny and cute (you gotta love cats!) Puzzles were mostly easy - I found only a couple that challenged me. Music was great. I didn't find all 25 dolls so I'm playing it again. Overall this was a fun game albeit a bit spendy for what you get. December 9, 2012
Beautiful Game! I'm not much into "Christmas Stories" but this one get's your attention right from the beginning! And as always Elephant Games has developed an eye appealing game. I just played the demo but this is a must get game. Thanks again BigFish! November 29, 2012
cute but very story bookish The is a very cute game, but I found is somewhat story bookish and too young for my taste I know about the nutcracker story and find it interesting, but put in a game form really didn't work for me. I am giving it a high score because the visuals were outstanding. I found the way the game looked was beautiful. Worth a one time play for me, even though I bought it. I think the Christmas theme is what made me buy it. This is not a bad review it's just not my favorite game. December 7, 2012
Fun, entertaining game When I first saw this was a Christmas game, I nearly didn't even try the demo, as I am not fond of this time of year, for various reasons. Anyway, tried it and found it to be extremely fun to play! I might even buy it. The game's makers should become sales people, to get someone like me to enjoy this type of game. November 29, 2012
A Bit Over-Rated But Still Good (based on demo) I love Elephant Games and have purchased many of their titles. This was a good game, but not great, I'd probably go for the SE. Good Parts: Once you freed a creature, they were placed in the inventory. I loved this part of the game, as they were such a help. The Nutcracker helped me a lot. Items in inventory had multiple uses. Characters were great, especially the rat king. Storyline was good, but unlike other games, didn't hook me. The story was a classic good vs evil love story, with a twist of fairytale. Great graphics, clearly a 2012 game. Loved the HOS, even if they were a little challenging. There were some objects that required an "extra step". One example was joining an object together. I actually loved the puzzles! There were one or two I skipped, but all round they were good. Hint and skip recharge fast. Achievements and collectables- throughout the game you had to collect 25 dollhouses. I really enjoyed having to find these. OK Parts: The start of the game was a little boring, but once I got in to it, it was alright. Bad Parts; I'll say this as the only bad thing- 35-40 minutes of play is NOT a demo! The demo is way too short, ending with meeting the rat king. Pretty much once I opened the gate I knew the demo would end. Pretty much, this was one of those games that was too over-rated. It's alright, I'd say most people would like it, but I won't spend $20 on an "alright" game. December 31, 2012
261-270 of 297 Reviews <<prev 252627282930next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Christmas Stories: Nutcracker Collector's Edition

A classic Christmas tale tail, with a whole new twist! Help the Nutcracker rescue the princess from the evil Rat King!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.