Bookmark

Christmas Stories: Nutcracker Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(880.91 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

A classic Christmas tale tail, with a whole new twist! Help the Nutcracker rescue the princess from the evil Rat King in this memorable hidden-object puzzle adventure game.

You might be too late for the Christmas Ball, but you're just in time for adventure! The Nutcracker needs your help, and there's an army of rats running rampant through the kingdom. Luckily, a few cute little sidekicks have got your back. Uncover the Rat King's evil plot - and find out what created the toothy little monster.

This Collector's Edition includes a bonus game that tells the story of your agile sidekick and his super band of feline fellows.

Other fun extras:

  • Concept art - some that never made it into the game!
  • A special "Cat Cave" collection
  • Achievements under the Christmas tree
  • Wallpaper and soundtracks
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 952 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Christmas Stories: Nutcracker Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Christmas Stories: Nutcracker Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Christmas Stories: Nutcracker Collector's Edition 4.8 5 297 297
Holiday Fun The story line was a nice spin on the traditional Nutcracker story. Good music. Challenging, but also perdictable at times. Overall a fun game to play. December 22, 2012
Cute game, not a 5 star in my book I have to admit, the story line in this game is adorable. I LOVE the little nutcracker. The graphics were done well and the puzzles- although we have seen many of them in other HOG games, were challenging- but not impossible. Great game for the holidays! December 12, 2012
Nutcracker I enjoyed playing A Christmas Carol so much that as soon as I finished it I downloaded Nutcracker. Needless to say the graphics, music, mini games etc were all up to elephant standard but somehow the game lacked the sparkle that 'A Christmas Carol' had. So if you want festiveness to go with the time of year and a certain amount of je ne sais quoi - stick with A Christmas Carol December 17, 2013
One of the prettier Christmas games out there There's not a whole lot more for me to add to the already glowing reviews given here for this game. It's truly a beauty from the very first scene. The detailing of everything with its vivid colors was amazing as well as the wonderful animations and cutscenes you come across. There aren't a whole lot of locations to explore but there ARE a lot of things to do in each one, so the map is very helpful in pointing out which locations have tasks to do at any time. I'd forget which scene I needed to revisit in order to use an inventory object, so the map came in handy because it let you jump to any location you've visited before. Now for what I didn't like. I took off one star because I felt that both the main game and the bonus game were too short for a collector's price. And from all the aforementioned five star reviews, I expected more from the bonus content as well. For a game with as much detail as there is, I expected to see a lot more in the way of wallpapers, screensavers, and concept art than what was offered. Also, I thought there would be more activity in the cat cave too other than just putting them in their places. A lot more fun could have been had there. I did enjoy finding the dolls although I missed one somewhere. It would have been nice to be able to go back into the main game just to look for the dolls. I've played some other games that allowed you to go back in to get the remainder of whatever you're looking for, so I don't understand why it couldn't have been done here. And like some others have already said, the game strayed a bit from the original story which de-emphasized the holiday theme so that was a distraction as well. I also didn't like the voice acting of the cats at all. The voices were not cute enough for cats and just sounded whiny for the most part. That took away some of the fun for me. Overall, though, I did enjoy the entire game but just wished it lasted longer. Each scene was so beautiful that they could have designed more to add to the story. Maybe the artists got too tired after all the work they put into the main game as there's a lot of detail there to take in. And maybe I'll enjoy it more the second time around knowing what to expect. It's happened before so I'll look forward to playing it again later in the year to get me in the mood for Christmas! June 9, 2013
Pretty good considering other hits produced by Elephant Games I found this game a bit annoying and super simple. Everything looks a bit childish and trivial. I am in love with Elephant games but here I am only giving 4 stars because I lost the feel for this game after 20 minutes of playing. Solid 4 starts. February 7, 2013
Really enjoyed this. I miss Christmas. I downloaded this game because I'm the kind of person who keeps my Christmas tree up until February. I wanted to play a Christmas game! I am glad I did. This game definitely got me in the "Christmas Mood" and filled me with the Christmas spirit. It is a very pretty game with solid, standard game mechanics for this genre. It was pretty easy, but that was fine for me since the main reason I was playing was for the Christmas effect. Fun game! January 14, 2013
Christmas Stories:Nutcracker Collector's Edition This game was o.k. The music was enjoyable. The characters were cute. I had to use an excessive amount of hints compared to other games I play, and I did not like this. I really wish I had not used my two credits on this game. December 29, 2012
Season appropriate HOG This is a pretty good game with a Seasonal hook. The story is quite contrived but the game play is mainly pretty good. Still there are some dark and tiny HOS and still in places the game just stops and makes you look at the guide or rely heavily on hints. This makes the game good but not great. The bonus chapter was so broken up that nothing followed or flowed from scene to scene and I finally gave up on it. The mini-puzzles were probably a 2 overall, which is better than most HOGs. Some min-puzzles would not play. December 24, 2012
Really good I really enjoyed this game its not too short nor long and has great xmas feel to it . December 3, 2012
Lovely at First Review of full collection edition played in hardcore mode.The start of this game is just lovely, festive, magical and fun. The HO scene's are interactive and clear. The puzzles and tasks are very easy but I didn't mind as the graphics are wonderful and enchanting. Music is an asset to the scenes. The length of the game is OK, felt it could have been longer for a CE. You will also need to collect 25 dolls. The story is a different take on the Nutcracker and his fight with the Rat King, and that was fine with me... but the game strays to egyption cats and mayan calendars that just put a damper on the Christmas feeling of the game.The bonus content really takes a leap when magical warrior cats fighting ice wolves pop up. Give the demo a go, but remember it is a bit on the short side, easy puzzles and the story wanders a bit. December 4, 2012
271-280 of 297 Reviews <<prev 2627282930next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Christmas Stories: Nutcracker Collector's Edition

A classic Christmas tale tail, with a whole new twist! Help the Nutcracker rescue the princess from the evil Rat King!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.