Bookmark

Christmas Stories: Nutcracker Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(880.91 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

A classic Christmas tale tail, with a whole new twist! Help the Nutcracker rescue the princess from the evil Rat King in this memorable hidden-object puzzle adventure game.

You might be too late for the Christmas Ball, but you're just in time for adventure! The Nutcracker needs your help, and there's an army of rats running rampant through the kingdom. Luckily, a few cute little sidekicks have got your back. Uncover the Rat King's evil plot - and find out what created the toothy little monster.

This Collector's Edition includes a bonus game that tells the story of your agile sidekick and his super band of feline fellows.

Other fun extras:

  • Concept art - some that never made it into the game!
  • A special "Cat Cave" collection
  • Achievements under the Christmas tree
  • Wallpaper and soundtracks
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 952 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Fantasy Violence
Christmas Stories: Nutcracker Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Christmas Stories: Nutcracker Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Christmas Stories: Nutcracker Collector's Edition 4.7 5 302 302
Finish Game Review Great fun story line. A happy game instead of the norm of dead bodies, zombies and crazy people with killing and murder. Really clever storyline about who you have to save. Beautiful graphics and great entertaining puzzles and HO's. Will play again this season and most likely with the grandchildren year after year. Don't pass this one up or you will be sorry you did. Good Luck Fishes. ;) December 3, 2012
An excellent game for everyone Everything has already been told positively on this game, so I can only add my voice to the chorus. It?s a very entertaining, and relaxing game, very well created with fantastic graphic details, the music it?s superb, but it?s Tchaikovsky, so how could it be any different??? The story is a gentle fairy-tale like, with a good dose of originality and a little humorous self-irony. The characters are lovely, without being too mawkish- I?m relieved to not see any cemetery, zombie, various corpses, gloomy and scary medical laboratory and ?wow it?s wonderful! No cars which remain without gas in front of a haunted manor gate. I?d like that all the talented developers could realize that a game of this level and this kind of story could be welcome all the yearlong, not only around Christmas. I do think many people are fed up with the repetitive schemes of games, which are always based on ghosts, vampires and all the merry company. I have the impression that many of us might enjoy even more games which are not necessarily too easy and childish, but have a more amusing and light atmosphere. So many thanks to the Elephant developer for the extremely good work they have done here. November 29, 2012
Merry Christmas to me! Finally a lovely, great game that is beautiful to look at, really fun and totally entertaining. NO zombies,or dead demons out for revenge, just a very nice, story with some lovely surprises. This is going to be my Christmas present to myself. The designers have a real sense of humor in the mini games. The Hidden Objects are findable and about the right amount. Its logical,has great graphics, and I could play it again later this with my eight year old grand daughter on easy and she would love it too. November 29, 2012
Great Holiday game. Not creepy! I'm a fan of elephant games and I have to say this is another winner from the studios. The storyline is fantastic. For example it's better than a fairytale, because it`s so cute! The nutcracker wants to get his Mary! The evil rats are nice done and look dangerous. The graphics are good done. They have very much details and look real. The falling snow is sometimes a bit to much in the game. The sounds are great. In the right moments the right sounds got played. All tracks are made for Christmas time! The game is not to easy. There are some challinging things. The puzzles are sometimes easy, sometimes difficould, but never too easy or to difficould. I can say that this game is the right one for a snowy winter day. I had so much fun while playing it and I will play it again soon. So I can say 5 stars is absolutly right for this game! December 8, 2012
One of my Top 5 games The other 30 + reviews on this game are right on target!! I have nothing more to add other than the fact that if you do not purchase this game...your loss!! I love Elephant games and this one is outstanding and in my personal opinion..one of the best games I ever tried and bought from Big Fish. I cannot find one fault on this game. The bar has been raised....keep it coming Elephant and Big Fish!! November 30, 2012
Beautiful & Imaginative Holiday Puzzler for All!! Well Done!! Most Christmas games are straight HO games, not this beautiful, almost movie-like christmas story by Elephant Games. It has all the bells and whistles and every bit of an adventure for the young, and the young at heart! Fantastic and magical story grabs you from the get-go for total emmersive game play and story telling. I'm totally enjoying this game and it is an instant purchase for me. Thank you Elephant Games! November 29, 2012
Charming, beautiful, endearing I have a huge collection of nutcrackers, so this was a Christmas game I could not resist. The story was endearing, and the artwork is just beautiful. I wish that the dolls we collect were a mixture of nutcrackers and dolls, which was the only flaw in the game for me. There is a teleportation map, and if you play on casual, the hint will tell you exactlty where to go, and what you need to do, so for those looking for more of a challenge, play using a more difficult setting. The game is relatively long, and so is the bonus chapter, making it a really great value. I am sure that others have reviewed most other items related to game play, but I just wanted to add what a delight this game is for the holidays, and it is one that should not be missed, especially if you are a kid at heart like me! Happy holidays! December 5, 2012
nutcracker if a game is devoloped by elephant games i am in no doubt it will be beautifully made i would never hesitate in buying it, this game is so enchanting it has exceeded my expectations once again elephant games are the worlds top developers this game is so wonderful i say buy it ! November 29, 2012
Bought this as soon as I saw it was an Elephant Game! I played the demo for 8 minutes but as soon as I saw it was an Elephant Games product, I knew I was going to buy it. The graphics are stunning. The storyline is original, I've never even seen another game like this. I really like the background music, which I usually turn down/off, it doesn't distract from the game at all. The talking scenes are nice, you can click to forward especially if you're a fast reader (as I am). Tutorial isn't a nuisance and doesn't treat you as if you're a pro. If you're a fan of Elephant Games or if you've ever seen the Nutcracker performed, this game is the one for you. I remember seeing the Nutcracker at Kennedy Center in DC as a child and the special feeling - this game captures that perfectly. November 29, 2012
A Deliciously Delightful Experience Add my voice to the many Fishies' who love this game: if there is such a thing as a Perfect Game, this is it! I, too, will make playing this game a yearly holiday ritual. Though both the SE and the CE are excellent, I appreciate the CE for the few tmes when I did get stuck. I love that one can use the map to navigate (always a plus(. And who doesn't love this story and the music?; The graphics are beautiful enough to be a Christmas decoration. Based on a classic, this game is destined to beome a classic in its own right. December 19, 2012
21-30 of 302 Reviews <<prev 2345...31next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Christmas Stories: Nutcracker Collector's Edition

A classic Christmas tale tail, with a whole new twist! Help the Nutcracker rescue the princess from the evil Rat King!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.