Bookmark

Christmas Stories: Nutcracker Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(880.91 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

A classic Christmas tale tail, with a whole new twist! Help the Nutcracker rescue the princess from the evil Rat King in this memorable hidden-object puzzle adventure game.

You might be too late for the Christmas Ball, but you're just in time for adventure! The Nutcracker needs your help, and there's an army of rats running rampant through the kingdom. Luckily, a few cute little sidekicks have got your back. Uncover the Rat King's evil plot - and find out what created the toothy little monster.

This Collector's Edition includes a bonus game that tells the story of your agile sidekick and his super band of feline fellows.

Other fun extras:

  • Concept art - some that never made it into the game!
  • A special "Cat Cave" collection
  • Achievements under the Christmas tree
  • Wallpaper and soundtracks
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 952 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Fantasy Violence
Christmas Stories: Nutcracker Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Christmas Stories: Nutcracker Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Christmas Stories: Nutcracker Collector's Edition 4.7 5 301 301
Absolutely Charming! Best Christmas game ever! This one captures the splendor of Tchaikovsky's Russia and submerges the player in his unforgettable music with a clever, whimsical take on an old story. Pros: you name it. Stunning colors, lovely art, superb voice acting that is not overdone, excellent script, tight plot. Great balance between puzzles and H0 scenes. Smooth game flow, no technical issues. Quite a bit of moving around but I didn't bother with the map because I wanted to soak up the atmosphere of the scenery. Perfect hint system. Very cute assistants. Outstanding animation. Magical to the very last scene. Cons: None. Summary: oh, man, this one was a treat! Thanks to the developers for a real Christmas present. This is how it ought to be done. December 5, 2012
A delightful Christmas Cracker This game will put you in a lovely festive mood. The foundation of the story plot is the ballet - The Nutcracker. With some creative additions. The incidental is the actual music from the ballet. The graphics are gloriously rich - like a Christmas pudding. I didn't find the game too challenging - perhaps a little too easy - but it was a delight to play it anyway. It has a satisfying feel-good ending too. A great one to play before the 25th December. December 5, 2012
excellent fun!! I was unsure about buying this game ,thinking it might be too childish ,I was wrong!!!! its fun exciting and very addictive,I played the demo and after 10 mins bought the game.Just take a look at the art work and music ,The candle looks like he has had a rough night ,so funny. Wont spoil it by telling the plot ,but I loved it ,,nearly as much as Dire Grove... December 5, 2012
LOVED this game Enjoyed everything about it, the graphics, the scenery, the music. I hated to see it come to an end. December 5, 2012
Delightful, simply delightful You already know the mechanics and all the ins and outs of the game from many other great reviewers, so I'll not go into it again (by the way, thanks to all who consistently review games - I value and greatly depend on your input!). This game had me from the start. It was incredibly endearing on all fronts. Even the Gentleman at the door (who I "found" at the end of the game - what a surprise). I'm an animal lover, so needless to say I loved all the cuddlies. Top notch all the way around. If I wasn't already in the Christmas spirit, this game would have plunked me solidly in the middle of it. Excellent, excellent, excellent offering. All of the things I value in a CE were there - and more. The graphics were so good I would go back to places just to look at them (that tree was beyond sensational). Everything was spot on and so all that's left for me to say is that THIS is the kind of game I don't mind spending my money on. It was full, rich, extremely detailed, and hit all the right emotional spots this time of year. Elephant developers: A+++++ please keep up the good work (by the way again: I thought the hat on the elephant in the opening credits was a nice touch). December 5, 2012
Game of the year nomination! Played the demo not expecting much and was totally awed and enchanted in the first 15 minutes. Anyone thinking this is a "girly" game couldn't be more wrong. Sat with my 13 yo grandson while he played the full game (which he never does in one weekend because he tires of them) and the exclamations of "AWESOME" erupted when he encountered the rock monster, fire breathing dragon, etc. while he kept clicking on them to make them animate in their menacing way. Picking up the helpers who were cute and humorous are always loved in this household. The main game has a totally satisfactory ending with the bonus game taking a new tact with the story of the cats and wolves. Elephant does it again !!!!!! December 5, 2012
Best game ever Just brilliant. Will definitely play this again to find all the dolls. December 5, 2012
Nice Holiday Treat I loved the story line, the graphics were so pretty for the holidays. Great fun. December 5, 2012
Christmas Mayhem I really liked this game. It was challenging and fun. The bonus part was even fun. December 5, 2012
beautiful game (complete game review) I didn't have many expectations when i got this game. It turned out to be the cutest christmas game i played, as to be expected from this developer. The only complaint i would have is that the game was a little too short for my taste. Im used to playing a HOG for at least 5-6 ours, this one went by just too fast, but being so good i didn't consider giving it less than 5 stars. STORY: You get invited to the christmas party and you find the famous nutcracker under the tree. His princess has been kidnapped by rats and you have to save her. Along the game you'll find various friends. A candle, a kitten and the nutcracker are in your inventory and help you acomplish various tasks that you can't do by yourself The story is well suited for children as well, so don't hold back from letting them play this game. GAMEPLAY: Very smooth game, scenes change easy, not too crowded. You have to collect dolls in many scenes and achievements along the game, that you can get by watching the cutscenes and completing puzzles. You have a map and a strategy guide. The map has instant teleportation in areas of interest. The game area is very big. Inventory might get crowded at times and hint is a useful tool for the times when you get stuck. There are also multimpe levels of difficulty for players that love challenge. HOS&PUZZLES: There are not many hidden object scenes, but it is to be expected from a shorter game. The ones that are present are of easy to medium difficulty and have object interraction, meaning you have to match 2 parts in order to get the item asked, also a common strategy you can find in other games from this developer. The puzzles are of medium difficulty, not repetitive. Some of them were not my type but in a HOG you get all sorts of weird puzzles. GRAPHICS&SOUNDS: Absolutely gorgeous visual experience. I personally couldn't ask for more. The christmas feeling is present wherever you go, the scenes are detailed but not crowded. The colors are crisp and vibrant as in a fairy tale. The sountrack is composed of gorgeous classical music that most people should know, exactly the way a Tchaikovsky ballet should be. I usually turn the music off but in this game it was so entertaining i kept it on higher than the other sounds. The game also offers animated cut scenes nd voice over. EXTRAS: After you complete the main game you get access to the extra wallpapers, sountrack, screensaver and bonus gameplay. The bonus game is not long but very cute and it revolves around one of your friends from the main game, the blue kitten. By the time i was done all i wanted was to have a wallpaper with that kitten and i was so happy that i found one. I usually dont use the wallpapers from the extras but this one is now resting proud on my screen. It was a great overall experience and i highly recomend this game for players that want to get in an early christmas feeling. December 4, 2012
81-90 of 301 Reviews <<prev 7891011...31next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Christmas Stories: Nutcracker Collector's Edition

A classic Christmas tale tail, with a whole new twist! Help the Nutcracker rescue the princess from the evil Rat King!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.