Bookmark

Christmas Stories: Nutcracker Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(880.91 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

A classic Christmas tale tail, with a whole new twist! Help the Nutcracker rescue the princess from the evil Rat King in this memorable hidden-object puzzle adventure game.

You might be too late for the Christmas Ball, but you're just in time for adventure! The Nutcracker needs your help, and there's an army of rats running rampant through the kingdom. Luckily, a few cute little sidekicks have got your back. Uncover the Rat King's evil plot - and find out what created the toothy little monster.

This Collector's Edition includes a bonus game that tells the story of your agile sidekick and his super band of feline fellows.

Other fun extras:

  • Concept art - some that never made it into the game!
  • A special "Cat Cave" collection
  • Achievements under the Christmas tree
  • Wallpaper and soundtracks
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 952 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Christmas Stories: Nutcracker Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Christmas Stories: Nutcracker Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Christmas Stories: Nutcracker Collector's Edition 4.8 5 297 297
Game of the year nomination! Played the demo not expecting much and was totally awed and enchanted in the first 15 minutes. Anyone thinking this is a "girly" game couldn't be more wrong. Sat with my 13 yo grandson while he played the full game (which he never does in one weekend because he tires of them) and the exclamations of "AWESOME" erupted when he encountered the rock monster, fire breathing dragon, etc. while he kept clicking on them to make them animate in their menacing way. Picking up the helpers who were cute and humorous are always loved in this household. The main game has a totally satisfactory ending with the bonus game taking a new tact with the story of the cats and wolves. Elephant does it again !!!!!! December 5, 2012
Best game ever Just brilliant. Will definitely play this again to find all the dolls. December 5, 2012
Nice Holiday Treat I loved the story line, the graphics were so pretty for the holidays. Great fun. December 5, 2012
Christmas Mayhem I really liked this game. It was challenging and fun. The bonus part was even fun. December 5, 2012
beautiful game (complete game review) I didn't have many expectations when i got this game. It turned out to be the cutest christmas game i played, as to be expected from this developer. The only complaint i would have is that the game was a little too short for my taste. Im used to playing a HOG for at least 5-6 ours, this one went by just too fast, but being so good i didn't consider giving it less than 5 stars. STORY: You get invited to the christmas party and you find the famous nutcracker under the tree. His princess has been kidnapped by rats and you have to save her. Along the game you'll find various friends. A candle, a kitten and the nutcracker are in your inventory and help you acomplish various tasks that you can't do by yourself The story is well suited for children as well, so don't hold back from letting them play this game. GAMEPLAY: Very smooth game, scenes change easy, not too crowded. You have to collect dolls in many scenes and achievements along the game, that you can get by watching the cutscenes and completing puzzles. You have a map and a strategy guide. The map has instant teleportation in areas of interest. The game area is very big. Inventory might get crowded at times and hint is a useful tool for the times when you get stuck. There are also multimpe levels of difficulty for players that love challenge. HOS&PUZZLES: There are not many hidden object scenes, but it is to be expected from a shorter game. The ones that are present are of easy to medium difficulty and have object interraction, meaning you have to match 2 parts in order to get the item asked, also a common strategy you can find in other games from this developer. The puzzles are of medium difficulty, not repetitive. Some of them were not my type but in a HOG you get all sorts of weird puzzles. GRAPHICS&SOUNDS: Absolutely gorgeous visual experience. I personally couldn't ask for more. The christmas feeling is present wherever you go, the scenes are detailed but not crowded. The colors are crisp and vibrant as in a fairy tale. The sountrack is composed of gorgeous classical music that most people should know, exactly the way a Tchaikovsky ballet should be. I usually turn the music off but in this game it was so entertaining i kept it on higher than the other sounds. The game also offers animated cut scenes nd voice over. EXTRAS: After you complete the main game you get access to the extra wallpapers, sountrack, screensaver and bonus gameplay. The bonus game is not long but very cute and it revolves around one of your friends from the main game, the blue kitten. By the time i was done all i wanted was to have a wallpaper with that kitten and i was so happy that i found one. I usually dont use the wallpapers from the extras but this one is now resting proud on my screen. It was a great overall experience and i highly recomend this game for players that want to get in an early christmas feeling. December 4, 2012
Fabulous game! What a wonderful game - released just in time for Christmas.... enjoyed everything about it - the graphics were lovely from the stupendous Christmas tree to the falling snow and excellent cut-scenes. It had everything I ask from a game: interesting storyline, interactive map, additional objects to find and achievements awards (which I didn't do too well on first time round, so will play again in a while to try and do better!) December 4, 2012
I never take time to review games.... ....but I had to review this. It was one of the most enjoyable HO games I've ever played---and so much more than just HO's. To be honest I enjoyed it more than Shadow Lake. It was fun, the story was great, the graphics awesome, and the puzzles were nice. If you get stuck the hint button and the strategy guide are more than adequate. I wouldn't have even tried it out, but I took note of all the glowing reviews, that's why I felt compelled to leave my own....in hopes that someone else that is unsure if they'll like it or not will at least give it a try. The bonus content was fantastic. Much longer than I thought it would be.....and just as enjoyable as a small separate side story. From a woman that is mostly into strategy and time management games, I must tell you all--give this a whirl! December 4, 2012
Loved This Game I don't comment often on games but had to give my 2 cents on this one. IMO, this is the best game I've played all year. The graphics, music, characters, puzzles, map and even the Icky Ole Rats were FANTASTIC! Please, Elephant Games, give us more!!!!!! December 2, 2012
Fabulous game Perfect for the Holidays ! I loved it all, nutcrackers, the rats, the cats, what a perfect cast for Xmas. The HO were gorgeous, the puzzles hard enough and the story line was fun and it lasted a long time !!!!!!! December 1, 2012
What a JOY! I usually don't enjoy hidden object games - I'm more of a time management gamer - but when I read the reviews and saw the demo I just had to give it a try. And WOW! I'm off to purchase the full version and sit back to enjoy my time spent with one of my favorite Christmas stories of all time. Thank you to all who developed, tested, and marketed this game! December 1, 2012
81-90 of 297 Reviews <<prev 7891011...30next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Christmas Stories: Nutcracker Collector's Edition

A classic Christmas tale tail, with a whole new twist! Help the Nutcracker rescue the princess from the evil Rat King!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.